talk about IT HELPDESK industry, lets share!

vivaldi
post Jun 8 2006, 06:46 PM

240 posts

I'm a helpdesk in Fujitsu... we based in Fujitsu, Cyberjaya. All our tag displayed "Fujitsu"...but......it doesn't means that we are supporting Fujitsu's products... We are supporting McDonald's POS system... blink.gif ... both Malaysia and Singapore... which means all the store's manager will call our helpline if they are facing problems with their counters and sales....network issues...computer hardware and software... but not the ice-cream machine la... with 1st level support including solving some software problems through PC-Anywhere...

Besides of that we are supporting server batch jobs and incidents problems request for 1 insurance company for 7 countries where Malaysia not in the list...
And..........salary onli got 1900+200 shift allowance... anyway it is a 4 days work 3 days off format with 9 hours working time....

Sounds good??......... listen to this......imagine... there are only 2-3 fellas in 1 shift supporting.....DIE ah i tell u!!!!
vivaldi
post Jun 9 2006, 01:13 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jun 8 2006, 08:14 PM)
i'm going for an interview tmw in cyberjaya as customer service officer. any words of wisdom??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
One of my fren work in ATOS... quite well paid.... but colleagues not good... they don teach u anything... havin some attitutes problems... and seems like they have some management problems... but i don know whether is my fren's problem or realli the company problem... blush.gif

The BEST in Cyberjaya is DHL i think.... they juz extend their office to a new building... PM was there oso tat day on the opening ceremony...

Anyway... Good Luck!!! thumbup.gif
vivaldi
post Jun 14 2006, 03:19 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(limweekoon @ Jun 10 2006, 11:11 AM)
i was with fujitsu helpdesk in 2000 when they are still in damansara, but only worked for 8 months. that time we are working 5 days, rest 2 days only. sometimes only 1 person in a shift. you consider more lucky now. anyway, did they changed their working hour now? it was 7am-3:30pm (morning shift) and 3:30pm-12pm (evening shift)
Oh..then u must be my senior la.. laugh.gif ...
nowdays we have 3 shifts... 7am - 4pm... 3pm - 12am... 10.30pm - 7am...

I planned to ciao la after my contract ends... any good recommend ah?? tongue.gif

0.0133sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:14 PM