14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

nokia6280
post Aug 9 2013, 01:06 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 8 2013, 11:09 PM)
Will use for at least 2 years. Galaxy S4 failed to excite, and most importantly, I am not in the money printing business sad.gif
You can keep your Samsung cable as back up, like what I do laugh.gif
same here...
nokia6280
post Aug 9 2013, 06:55 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(danleongwz @ Aug 9 2013, 05:38 PM)
apps > google music > force stop. will not appear till the next reboot.  smile.gif
force stop will not stop apps from appearing and disable for sure will stop appearing but i am not sure disable is allowed for this apps.
nokia6280
post Aug 9 2013, 07:01 PM

5,705 posts

maybe Samsung intention is good by giving low specs phone to receive 4.2.2, now Galaxy Grand DUOS (GT-I9082) receiving it as well. And superior S3 will get 4.3 without the hassle of going through 4.2.2 then 4.3... tongue.gif rclxms.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/08/08/galaxy...d-4-2-2-update/
nokia6280
post Aug 9 2013, 11:31 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:35 PM)
Hi guys may i ask something? If i buy a new/sealed samsung galaxy s3 (grey) what will the android version be? icecream sanwich or jellybean
depending on when is the stock. if you get ICS will be old stock and if JB could be quite reason but if XXEMC2 is around March and if XXEMF6 will be July/ August should be newest...
nokia6280
post Aug 9 2013, 11:32 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Aug 9 2013, 08:14 PM)
wow... may be it's the good news for s3 and note2....
btw, when flash the aokp/cm/aosp roms,
need to format the sd card to other formats??
like FAT32
because i know that cm cannot support exFAT...
Long time didn't flash Custom therefore not able to advise... maybe some others can..
nokia6280
post Aug 9 2013, 11:33 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 9 2013, 08:58 PM)
4.3 very smooth on I9100G but reboot startup very slow & sometimes stuck!
4.3 for I9100G? Leak of custom? but as long as able to boot should be great! blush.gif
nokia6280
post Aug 10 2013, 09:33 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(danleongwz @ Aug 10 2013, 12:30 AM)
not really sure on that. it does kill the app, but disabling it im not so sure. can greenify if you want to.
Stock disable is good for me.. cause freeze allowable apps will not reduce used RAM... blush.gif
nokia6280
post Aug 10 2013, 09:41 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Aug 10 2013, 09:34 PM)
How to exchange a new one? I mean where should I go for it's warranty? It's am SME set and do they exchange it instantly?
yes, go SC for 1 to 1 exchange, remember to bring original receipt just in case they ask... blush.gif
nokia6280
post Aug 11 2013, 10:08 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 10 2013, 11:26 PM)
Disable app in settings is the same as freezing the app using titanium backup.

Disabled apps appear as frozen app when view in titanium backup.
They areconsider transparent by the system and don't consume any ram.
thumbup.gif that's why if not using custom better don't root.

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Aug 11 2013, 10:43 AM
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 11:22 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 12 2013, 07:17 PM)
I think it's around RM1.2k-1.3k AP set
SME only RM1155...
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 11:45 AM

5,705 posts

About insane chip and SDS, my personal opinions..

If you so damn worry what you can do is go forward to SC and give a kind of reason to make them change your MOBO but please be reminded that even if you have changed MOBO doesn't mean your phone is 100% cause until now if i can recall Samsung only reporting that the failure is fixed in XXMEC2 and never share the root cause.

If you stay put in stock chances to get SDS is lower (maybe). We don't know how well is the developer and they may injected a component that will cause SDS but this doesn't mean stock ROM is safe and Custom is not.

For the past few months none report about SDS, maybe they already jump ship or silently waiting for the DOME date..

Here is some link that talk about SDS

http://www.naldotech.com/how-to-fix-sdssud...sung-galaxy-s3/

Many still asking about SDS in XDA forum and according to them it's fixed.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1993044

My phone is insane chip and i planned to change it a month before expiry, am i success??? will let you know if i really do it. blush.gif
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 01:50 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Aug 13 2013, 01:08 PM)
Dear sifus,

My hp has been facing a big problem recently. It got frozen screen sometimes and the only way to solve it is to remove the battery and reboot. At first i thought i have too much stuff in it then i deleted some photos, sms, etc.

Until this 2 days it got worse and got frozen very frequent. So I checked here and found out it should be the sds problem. Is the problem fixed if i update my S3 firmware to the latest firmware?

And i found out that I haven't updated my firmware since very long time ago as i didn't tick the auto update. So to update to the latest version I will need to update many times from 1st update to the 2nd update to the 3rd update until the latest one?

I just did an update and it's currently 4.1.1,  I9300XXELJ2

And today it gone dead in almost every few minutes.  cry.gif  cry.gif

Please help!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I am sure your phone is not SME cause Malaysia version is as below,

Model: GT-I9300
Version: Android 4.1.1
Product Code: XME
PDA: I9300XXDLJ1
CSC: I9300OLBDLJ1
MODEM: I9300DXDLI5

Secondly FW 4.1.1 and below already known to SDS but for if your phone is still running potentially is not SDS. There are few suggestion but on your own risk [COLOR=red][B]and i assume you are still stock but rooted or not no long a matter. Try below but before take try to backup if you can as least your contact cause whatever step below for sure will make your phone back to basic.

1. Go to recovery mode, wipe cache and factory reset.
2. Download ROM and use ODIN to flash the phone again with the same version of ROM
3. Do not restore anything from backup. Straight go to kies for FW upgrade.
4. Go to recovery mode, wipe cache and factory reset again.
5. Restore from backup.
6. Done...
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 02:08 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(gasing @ Aug 13 2013, 01:59 PM)
My phone is officially DIED. Saw it restarted a few times during the day time but never do anything about it. Put into pocket and take it out, no response anymore. SDS !!! sad.gif

Worst thing is my phone is about 1year and 2 months.. no more warranty and have to send it to service center and pay myself. damn sad..

Samsung sad.gif
3 combo key also no respond? You tried to change battery with friend to confirm?
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 02:43 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Aug 13 2013, 02:29 PM)
try update your phone using kies for pc. the latest firmware might solve your problem. here to check the latest version. http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1/?mode...de=XME#firmware
bro.. i have checked the FW version number given and confirmed is not Malaysia ROM unless he/she flashed other country ROM.
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 03:02 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Aug 13 2013, 02:48 PM)
just realize your previous post. that's true.
We have to very sure when advising other bro... i will fell bad if wrongly advise even i always put "on own risk"... sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 05:38 PM

5,705 posts

OMG!!!!! I never ever in my dream my S3 running so fast... rclxms.gif tongue.gif i am on stock unrooted ad the result is after update to XXEMF6... thumbup.gif

nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 05:51 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Aug 13 2013, 05:45 PM)
My dad just bought an s3 a while ago,how to know the phone is SME or not? How to register the warranty for the phone, i cant find any link to register warranty in samsung website... and about the warranty it will start from date of purchase right???
1. Call samsung to verify is SME or AP, you can locate the number in Samsung website
2. You can refer to page 1 on how to register e-warranty
3. Warranty based on invoice date.

Hope i have answered your questions. icon_rolleyes.gif
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 05:52 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Aug 13 2013, 05:51 PM)
Usually sme has sticker on its box..n the warranty will be registered by the retailer...if not u can try ask forumer to register it for u..I think first page of this thread has info bout registration...
Sticker is not reliable, calling samsung malaysia is most accurate. blush.gif
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 09:37 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 13 2013, 07:50 PM)
that's y i didn't feel wanna root my s3. wait cm10.2 more stable.
To me if i go for Custom speed and battery no longer my priority but rather features offered.. drool.gif
nokia6280
post Aug 13 2013, 10:34 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 13 2013, 09:58 PM)
wow well said thumbup.gif
but I use it to capture photo, the photo quality seems like better than stock touchwiz camera @@
brightness percentage ?
later I benchmark mine biggrin.gif
ok... waiting for it...

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:06 PM