QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 8 2013, 03:52 PM)
don't know if i could, most probably not. but i won't even if i could. i hate the fruit brand with a passion.
Joytest +1'd your commentSamsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Jul 8 2013, 03:57 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Jul 8 2013, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jul 8 2013, 03:49 PM) Really? One hardware and lost faith? What are you a boy still dreaming for Santa Claus? This is a nice response to <insert brand> failure. Well since Samsung is the largest Android target, they are the favorite fall guy for perceived Android "failures".First of all, what is the faulty hardware? How are you sure LG, Sony, Apple, Motorola, HTC will not have the same failure? I'm not even a fan of Samsung (I'm "still" more of a HTC guy) but these "Samsung sucks" posts are getting more and more and I sometimes think, why do you even buy a Samsung phone without knowing their reputation? If they are weak in hardware and service, don't get it. They have the best specs? Sucks to be you. I choose specs. Many (not just you) get a Samsung, use touchwiz and end up saying meh, Android/Samsung sucks because it's so lag, build quality sucks, many problems, bla bla. iPong so good no lag. I used to argue with these people, trying to knock them some sense. But that was 3 years ago. Now, I'll just say, get an iPhone. Don't ever come android. Yeah you aren't comparing, I'm doing it because after many posts, I decide to reply to yours so don't take it to heart. My question stands : which hardware is the one having failure that you "lost hope" on Samsung devices? |
Jul 8 2013, 05:17 PM
hooh888
iPhone 5 The ‘Most Hated Handset’, Galaxy S4 The Most Loved [Report] Read more at http://www.cultofandroid.com/33260/iphone-...YXImhzjY8UhU.99 http://www.cultofandroid.com/33260/iphone-...t-loved-report/ |
Jul 8 2013, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:40 PM) ooooo Grabbing action? Will it fit your palm? imma get me some grabbing action at KLCC store soon.. how's the screen? is it terribly pixelated compared to our 720p somewhatHD screen? i dunno about GM, its a great phone IMO Anyway, this whole platform nonsense was started by crapple with their "I'm better than all you low life platforms", and when we bash them a little they get all worked up and cry discrimination...... |
Jul 8 2013, 06:00 PM
Oh...hahaha some comments from that "most hated phone" article, which make complete sense:
Samsung Fanboy lowtolerance • 3 days ago Funny how every iPhone user wants Galaxy features on their iPhones. Notice how immediately after the iPhone 4S & iPhone 5 were launched forums all over the web had 100+ pages of wish list for the next iPhone--a wish list that pretty much sounds like any number of existing Android phones. Also notice how iOS 7 has copied more than a dozen features from Android, why? Because of all the complaints from iOS users who wish iOS was as feature rich as Android. 20 4 •Reply•Share › lowtolerance Samsung Fanboy • 3 days ago Funny how fanboys like you seem to sincerely believe that feature theft is a one-way street, despite all the evidence to the contrary. 23 •Reply•Share › bahrta lowtolerance • 2 days ago − Like how Samsung stole the rectangle with rounded edges design from Apple? Please, don't make me laugh. Now Apple is claiming Samsung violated a copyright by swyping the screen to unlock. That kind of thing should not be able to be patented. Name one legitimate feature android has stolen from iOS. That doesn't include ridiculous "violations" like those I've listed. |
Jul 8 2013, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Jul 8 2013, 06:15 PM) oooh~ SME seemingly did submit the LTE version for SIRIM approval, but no idea if they really want to bring it in officially.thanks. for the info. i found someone selling an ap set. was hoping samsung would release an official unit here. and faster 3-4 times would really mean faster 3-4 times when loading page, video, pic etc etc on g.note2? if the difference is not that significant might as well just get the existing non lte g.note2 thanks for your 2cents As with any network related speed discussion, 1. Downloads WILL be faster (depending on network speed, BEST EFFORTS) 2. Uploads *may* be faster (depending on network speed, BEST EFFORTS) 3. Page loading speed *may* be faster depending on Server Load, your device CPU/GPU load, HTML5/Flash etc. So the only certainty is that you will download stuff faster, especially stuff like videos and large images and files. Page loading is dependent on network speed and processing power of your device, so it could be iffy. |
Jul 8 2013, 07:31 PM
Jul 8 2013, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Jul 8 2013, 07:43 PM) Dear all, I thought elves are prim instead of prissy I just bought a Note 2 yesterday and would like to consult all the sifu here if I can charge my new toy with non-samsung charger which has an output of 5V and 1A?? Thanks! Welcome and add yourself via the form in post 4. Post 5 contains some useful info for new users. |
Jul 8 2013, 08:43 PM
Jul 8 2013, 10:26 PM
Platforms, platforms.....
Free AppStore games https://plus.google.com/u/0/107234826207633...sts/ToyqFqWsz6X And then, first comment says shown: Ben Quinones 10:11 PM No trolling here, I had all iPhone's up to the 5, then I gave it to my girlfriend as I felt I had outgrown what apple could offer. I was at the point of only using an iPhone if it was jailbroken. Any one who likes simple interfaces and easy to use features get an iPhone, if you fancy something more exciting get an Android. Someone commented above that android just wasn't for them, that's what I said for five years thinking I had the "best" phone and feeling better than everyone else. I then realized my worst fears I had become an iSheep. Just one of the masses being steered in apples direction. I have nothing against apple as I love their hardware. But iPhone lost its allure when it started to reach the hands of every tom d*** and harry. I miss the days of only a select few being able to afford them. ================ My 2 cents .... it's an effing phone FFS !!!! So why do you need to feel "special" ? Like women needing extremely skimpy lingerie to feel more confident??? This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 8 2013, 10:34 PM |
Jul 8 2013, 10:40 PM
Jul 8 2013, 10:58 PM
More Note 3....well, MORE is MORE.....
There could be four (yes, four) Samsung Galaxy Note III versions http://www.phonearena.com/news/There-could...ersions_id45030 |
Jul 8 2013, 11:29 PM
Jul 8 2013, 11:36 PM
Jul 9 2013, 12:20 AM
Jul 9 2013, 11:15 AM
Jayce Ooi has been posting about that camera grip tripod thing in almost all the active threads... hahaha.... why not here?
Note 2 won't fit? This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 9 2013, 11:15 AM |
Jul 9 2013, 11:34 AM
Keep your pants on: A reality check about this latest Android malware scare
http://blogs.computerworld.com/android/224...d-malware-scare ...In the meantime, as is usually the case in these scenarios, there's absolutely no cause for alarm. I've said it before and I'll say it again: Whether you're surfing the Web on your PC or getting online from your phone, a little caution and some common sense will go a long way in keeping you safe from the big, bad virus monsters lurking around our virtual worlds.... |
Jul 9 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 9 2013, 11:45 AM) by 25% with just a filesystem tweak i wonder why the boffins at Google didn't already figure this out? It's not "just a file system tweak". Ext2 was the old linux filesystem from I can't recall how many years back. Then they went to Ext3 and Ext4. Ext4 as the guy explained supports journaling ie allows recovery in case of screwed up writes. So I suppose Google chose the latest option with built in safety. And, this is a mobile device where you are expected to CHARGE your phone every day or so, and it is not a Nokia 3310 haha anyways, anyone here can recommend an awesome free camera app to replace the stock AOSP / TW camera? paging aspire2006 and his dog |
Jul 9 2013, 12:15 PM
JayceOoi does the Joby grip fit the Note 2? Can it grip even larger devices than the Note 2?
Jul 9 2013, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jul 9 2013, 12:48 PM) Meaning if i were to change to Ext2..my note 2 would be prone to danger in case of faulty flash? ie now i could just reflash to get everything's in order..with Ext2 and faulty flash my phone gets to be paperweight? It's like changing your HDD from NTFS to FAT32. There are some safety features built into NTFS for better file management. As to bricking, there's always the risk when flashing, although I don't know if after you've converted to ext2, flashing a new ROM will reformat it as ext4. Maybe asking in that thread could be useful, since the OP says he has been using it for a long time.Dont get the relationship between safety features for write failure and device charging..forgive me sire..for ayam noob Oh sorry....I didn't answer your question properly. Write safety means increased I/O, therefore increased current usage. That's why ext2, without the I/O overhead, would logically save you some juice. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 9 2013, 12:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0549sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:41 AM |