30 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 06:39 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Some news:

This is what happens when lawmakers jump the gun......

Law firm says that Florida might have accidentally banned all smartphones in recent bill
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Law-firm-sa...nt-bill_id45071

THIS might really be good for all of us:

Nikon hints it could make a smartphone
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Nikon-hints...rtphone_id45067
TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 07:53 PM

13,188 posts

ah, another very long explanation about ROMs, kernels etc on XDA

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=40833496
TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 09:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 9 2013, 09:45 PM)
Maybe She is a He. And HE got a BOYFRIEND. Get it???

All the Buayas here still swimming or lari already??? tongue.gif
Maybe LYN should add a "Trans" gender label tongue.gif

So did you get the Note 2 already?

==================================

Anyway, some news:

SanDisk releases world's fastest 64GB microSDXC card
http://www.androidcentral.com/sandisk-rele...-microsdxc-card

SanDisk has a new product in their popular line of microSD cards, the SanDisk Extreme microSDHC and microSDXC UHS-I cards. Designed for users who need fast storage for their smart phone, tablet or camera, the new microSD cards offer read and write speeds that are perfect for taking multi-shot high resolution pictures, as well as full HD high framerate video.

In SanDisk's testing, the 64GB model reached read speeds of 80MB/second, and write speeds of 50MB/second.
TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 10:12 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 9 2013, 10:00 PM)
Not yet...still deciding...Mega 6.3 or Note 2...or hang on for Note 3....rclxub.gif
I'm sure you've been reading uncle benny's posts in the Mega thread. He makes sense, and if you don't play heavy games, Mega could be good for the screen SIZE, and a good price around 1300-1400.

But, Note 2 is now only 1600 or less, and having equivalent or better performance, with the S-Pen if you are into productivity and note taking.

Note 3 should be expected at least 2199 for starters of whatever variants that it will have.
TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 10:19 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 9 2013, 10:16 PM)
if you absolutely can't wait to get a phone, then go for Galaxy Mega since it's cheaper and bigger laugh.gif
Reason: Note 2 will go obsolete come Nov'13 in Malaysia as by that time the Note 3 is expected to be released. So, by getting yourself a Mega, you won't feel the pinch so much since you paid cheaper and no direct replacement as the Note 3 is the successor of Note 2 laugh.gif
Obsolete hardware is still every bit as functional as the new shiny..... I mean a Core 2 Duo is still as usable as a Core i3/i5 Ivy Bridge or Haswell unless you the need to play 100FPS for the latest games. My last PC lasted me 6 years before I did the upgrade.

Purely as a phone, there is no functional difference between a Nokia 3310 and the Note1/2/3 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 9 2013, 10:20 PM
TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 10:37 PM

13,188 posts

So, 8 Note 3 version numbers spotted?

http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-not...numbers-240970/

The variants are:

SM-N900
SM-N900V
SM-N900T
SM-N900A
SM-N900AI
SM-N900P
SM-N900R4
SM-N900S

from couple of comments:

Lil bit • 3 hours ago
Hope there is a big display version as well, and waterproof, to punish the Togari. Sony need some serious punishment for omitting the led flash, there was no reason to be that stupid. It has given me a growing distaste for all Sony products, wishing all the best for note 3, may you crush the Togari and teach Sony a lesson about the obvious.

Gilles LeBlanc Lil bit • an hour ago
I totally agree, Z Ultra's lack of flashlight, haptic home buttons to maximize screen size aswell as no proper split screen multitasking along with battery to screen size ratio is no red hereing. I started out wanting to buy it but my hate for it grows. Things are shifting back to HTC T6 and Note.

Jusephe • an hour ago
So 5,99 inches is NOTE 3.... That means that 5,7 is NOTE 3 mini ??

TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 10:54 PM

13,188 posts

Interesting article, although I do not agree with all the points

Editorial: Apple, Google and the failure of Android's open
http://appleinsider.com/articles/13/07/06/...failure-of-open

========
Extremely long article, but apart from the first couple of paragraphs, it seems the author is just taking too much of a stab at the definition of open = poor/fail and that Android users are cheapskates....
TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 10:56 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 9 2013, 10:54 PM)
there is also rumors of 4 variants of Note 3
http://www.droid-life.com/2013/07/08/rumor...fferent-models/
The article link I provided speculated that 4 out of the 8 refer to US Carrier variants, so that will mean 4 models for International versions.

Similar to the current situation, where we don't care about US Carrier variants, and they don't care about our models.
TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 11:13 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jul 9 2013, 11:09 PM)
I thought i bought samsung bcoz its openness for end user to adopt 3rd party to the extend of custom rom..apparently based on this article..i was dead wrong..its the TW that attracted me..i shall now contemplate on getting onboard the isheep herds...

Naaaaahhhhh...
Isn't saying "baa baa" easier than pronouncing TouchWiz? laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 9 2013, 11:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jul 9 2013, 11:24 PM)
What heresy is this..thous shall not name os other than iOS..iOS is supreme..everthing in iOS needs payment therefore iOS must be premium..
You know, I don't know if you've watched the PC vs Mac ads that were popular a few years ago. There were many comments that the guy playing a Mac just had an overly smug expression that was begging for his face to be bashed in.

I guess this whole wrong attitude of snob appeal is in the DNA of the company, the products, AND the userbase........

Futete crapple.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 9 2013, 11:45 PM
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 08:46 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 08:22 AM)
my boyfriend took me to samsung center and bought the note2 last night,still have a lot of features i dont know how to use,can teach me?
Well congrats. Add yourself via the form in post 4. As I said in the last post to you please read posts 3,4 and 5 first.
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 09:22 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jul 10 2013, 09:06 AM)

Is this a good idea?
There's a list in post 8 forsafe to remove apps.

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 10 2013, 09:09 AM)
If u are on custom rom its ok to disable software update. Why don't u use TIBU to freeze those apps?  smile.gif
I found out you don't need tibu to freeze. From the app mamager,simply hitting Disable is a freeze. The app will disappear from the app drawer,but still visible at the bottom of yr app manager list. If u also have tibu, it will show as frozen. Same effect.
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 09:23 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jul 10 2013, 09:22 AM)
Because I am not rooted.
See my reply in post 395
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 09:28 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 09:25 AM)
so what are the chances my brand new note2 will "hard brick" if i let my noob boyfriend root it?
If he suffers from PEBKAC please don't let him do it. Better do it yourself. Posts 6,7,8.
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 09:31 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(yyt @ Jul 10 2013, 03:12 AM)
aiks, where could i find the previous thread? i forgot to thank the person who taught me how to backup whatsapp conversations without root.
anyway, i haven't try to copy the folder and test, because too busy. i can't even remember what is the folder name already.
I think u were asking in s2 or s3 or s4 thread. One of the regulars there answered u. Aisey check post 1 for directory bro.
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 09:33 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 09:30 AM)
yeah i think i better do it myself,i saw the post on how to root,steps looks simple enough,how long will it take on average? 30min?
Reading and comprehension takes 30min to 4 hours or more. 10 mins to pray for your actions to be correct. 3 minsto root.
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 09:50 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 09:36 AM)
if i mess up badly will the device get "hard brick"? and how badly do i need to mess up to get it to "hard brick"?
You won't hardbrick unless the sds bug gets invoked in which case u have to send to sc. You will probably get a bootloop if you did anything wrong. Just rewipe and reflash. But please don't jump into flashing without reading and understanding. Saves you anguish.

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:40 AM)
if u mess with hard brick, as refered as u flashing custom rom w wrong way tongue.gif

and

many people will ask me

Q:Root will bricked my phone?
A:NO! minority chances will do it and flashing rom w/o proper way is majority as bricked
and it'll increase ur counter binary, so please flash back stock or use triangle away
Still don't understand half of what you are trying to say.
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 09:54 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:51 AM)
meh...
i means
the higher chance to hard brick the phone, flashing custom rom w/o proper way..
and the root will increase the binary counter rite? , Mr Joy... if i not mistaken?
Don't think in Chinese and translate directly. It doesn't work that way. This time it's better.
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 10:11 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 10:01 AM)
wait so if i flash other roms that dont support note2 features,i wont be able to use them anymore?
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:02 AM)
yes
like S-Note, and etc etc etc..[sad.gif not sure about the Samsung apps]
The answer is a bit more complex than what mudkip posted. I'm on the road but will give a longer response later but in the meantime enjoy yr device.
TSjoytest
post Jul 10 2013, 10:15 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:04 AM)
OH MY GODDESS YUI HIRASAWA!!! I AM JOINING YOU!!!
yes it's the same girl as the one in my avatar.
You're joining coz she haz cake? laugh.gif

30 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0542sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:16 AM