Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Gwiyomiz
Jul 10 2013, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 10 2013, 08:47 AM) Its best you ask specific question like How to do ....? Where do i turn on....? etc. etc. cos we dunno what you want to know. noted,what i was trying to say was if i encounter any problems,i will try to find solutions from here but need all your help though...by the way this note2 is my first pink phone
gin&tonic
Jul 10 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 08:50 AM) noted,what i was trying to say was if i encounter any problems,i will try to find solutions from here but need all your help though...by the way this note2 is my first pink phone  Got yr Note2 d. Good. I m sure many will be willing to help u. Welcome to the gang.
mudkipryan94
Jul 10 2013, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 9 2013, 10:37 PM) So, 8 Note 3 version numbers spotted? http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-not...numbers-240970/The variants are: SM-N900 SM-N900V SM-N900T SM-N900A SM-N900AI SM-N900P SM-N900R4 SM-N900S ********** from couple of comments: Lil bit • 3 hours ago Hope there is a big display version as well, and waterproof, to punish the Togari. Sony need some serious punishment for omitting the led flash, there was no reason to be that stupid. It has given me a growing distaste for all Sony products, wishing all the best for note 3, may you crush the Togari and teach Sony a lesson about the obvious. Gilles LeBlanc Lil bit • an hour ago I totally agree, Z Ultra's lack of flashlight, haptic home buttons to maximize screen size aswell as no proper split screen multitasking along with battery to screen size ratio is no red hereing. I started out wanting to buy it but my hate for it grows. Things are shifting back to HTC T6 and Note. Jusephe • an hour ago So 5,99 inches is NOTE 3.... That means that 5,7 is NOTE 3 mini ?? international model, GT-N7300 GT-N7305  EH, got Note 3 Mini meh...(rumours ?) This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jul 10 2013, 09:27 AM
alexng2208
Jul 10 2013, 09:01 AM
Just wondering if any of you are playing the Minions Rush (despicable me 2 game tie-in) here?
Do you have lags on the first couple of frames during the beginning of the run when the minion jumps over the roof unto the road?
mudkipryan94
Jul 10 2013, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:01 AM) Just wondering if any of you are playing the Minions Rush (despicable me 2 game tie-in) here? Do you have lags on the first couple of frames during the beginning of the run when the minion jumps over the roof unto the road? di u turn it to force to 2d
Gwiyomiz
Jul 10 2013, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 10 2013, 09:00 AM) Got yr Note2 d. Good. I m sure many will be willing to help u. Welcome to the gang.  thanks,loving the s pen,a lot of cool features,really dont regret getting this phone over the s4,but still getting used to the feeling of carrying an ipad mini around in my hand bag
alexng2208
Jul 10 2013, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:03 AM) di u turn it to force to 2d forced 2D?
Colonel Cabuk
Jul 10 2013, 09:06 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Is this a good idea?
SUSMatrix
Jul 10 2013, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 9 2013, 10:12 PM) I'm sure you've been reading uncle benny's posts in the Mega thread. He makes sense, and if you don't play heavy games, Mega could be good for the screen SIZE, and a good price around 1300-1400. But, Note 2 is now only 1600 or less, and having equivalent or better performance, with the S-Pen if you are into productivity and note taking. Note 3 should be expected at least 2199 for starters of whatever variants that it will have. I would prefer screen size...S-Pen i dont think will use...even my wife also never use the S-Pen...but she loves the Note 2 writing chinese characters in messages using finger only...very fast and accurate!!! No need to do the "han yu pin yin" crap. I wonder Mega is as good as taking notes (in terms of response)...i write English only...tried on Note 2...very good response and accurate! This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 10 2013, 09:08 AM
alexng2208
Jul 10 2013, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jul 10 2013, 09:06 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Is this a good idea? no issue... you can disable it which is awesome or delete it altogether which might have repercussions
gin&tonic
Jul 10 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jul 10 2013, 09:06 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Is this a good idea? If u are on custom rom its ok to disable software update. Why don't u use TIBU to freeze those apps?
mudkipryan94
Jul 10 2013, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:05 AM) yeap, IMHO, did u open data play minion rush? i tried at my fren's N2 no lagged ..
benny888
Jul 10 2013, 09:21 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 10 2013, 09:07 AM) I would prefer screen size...S-Pen i dont think will use...even my wife also never use the S-Pen...but she loves the Note 2 writing chinese characters in messages using finger only...very fast and accurate!!! No need to do the "han yu pin yin" crap. I wonder Mega is as good as taking notes (in terms of response)...i write English only...tried on Note 2...very good response and accurate! Mega can never match note2 accuracy , smoothness, efficiency in note taking as it lacks a stylus. NOTE2 stylus is not those normal stylus n design to work with Note2 only. It will never work on any other touchscreen phones Using a normal stylus on mega writing notes is as good as not even doing it. Is equally bad as other touchscreen phones except possibly upcoming xperia Z ultra This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 10 2013, 09:27 AM
Colonel Cabuk
Jul 10 2013, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 10 2013, 09:09 AM) If u are on custom rom its ok to disable software update. Why don't u use TIBU to freeze those apps?  Because I am not rooted.
TSjoytest
Jul 10 2013, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jul 10 2013, 09:06 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Is this a good idea? There's a list in post 8 forsafe to remove apps. QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 10 2013, 09:09 AM) If u are on custom rom its ok to disable software update. Why don't u use TIBU to freeze those apps?  I found out you don't need tibu to freeze. From the app mamager,simply hitting Disable is a freeze. The app will disappear from the app drawer,but still visible at the bottom of yr app manager list. If u also have tibu, it will show as frozen. Same effect.
TSjoytest
Jul 10 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Jul 10 2013, 09:22 AM) See my reply in post 395
Gwiyomiz
Jul 10 2013, 09:25 AM

so what are the chances my brand new note2 will "hard brick" if i let my noob boyfriend root it?
alexng2208
Jul 10 2013, 09:27 AM
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2355192fantastic update for those itching to try these out. 10second boot (compared to 30?) is in the ropes woohoo but steps are plenty and long
mudkipryan94
Jul 10 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 09:25 AM) so what are the chances my brand new note2 will "hard brick" if i let my noob boyfriend root it? answer, NO. and it will increase ur binary count, if wanna more info, refer post 10-15 if i not mistaken..
TSjoytest
Jul 10 2013, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 09:25 AM) so what are the chances my brand new note2 will "hard brick" if i let my noob boyfriend root it? If he suffers from PEBKAC please don't let him do it. Better do it yourself. Posts 6,7,8.