30 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 02:17 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 13 2013, 01:11 PM)
once again, the beauty of low light shot compared to normal shot, even in broad daylight.  sad.gif

It's cum to you finally.... nice. Still haven't sorted out the ISO issue?
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 05:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jul 13 2013, 01:31 PM)
our ts also on assasin~! haha
I was on assassin 6 for a few weeks then went to rooted stock last week.

QUOTE(spitrix @ Jul 13 2013, 03:16 PM)
Hi guys did anyone try to cut and paste clockworkmod from internal memory to external sd card? Will there any issues if I do this?
It's a Saturday response is incredibly slow but don't get what u mean exactly pls do explain clearly.

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jul 13 2013, 03:20 PM)
Is there any simple looking font pack that can get free from playstore?
See post 12 under fonts see if it suits u
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 06:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Jul 13 2013, 06:24 PM)
Sorry sorry. I noticed that there is a folder named "clockworkmod" that's taking up 2g of my internal memory.

I was wondering whether it is possible for me to transfer that folder to my sd card to save some internal memory space.
You should set the default save folder to yr external sd to avoid this then move the files there.
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 09:04 PM

13,188 posts

GN3 sudah di-passedkan oleh negara jiran kami?

http://gsminsider.com/2013/07/samsung-gala...stel-indonesia/

TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 09:21 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 13 2013, 09:18 PM)
That means the device is ready for sale right after launch. Good news.
Note that nobody really knows if the GN3 will sport the SM-N9xx code though ......so if it's a 9" GN?????

laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 09:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 13 2013, 09:43 PM)
Haizz.... got me adrenalin pumping just now. Yah the code is questionable.  doh.gif
I know... however this code has been floating around for about 1 month already, and I recall some Kazakhstan or Kyrgyzstan site mentioned it's the VIP GN3... well, another month we should know a lot clearer.
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 10:28 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 13 2013, 10:07 PM)
I have a feeling that I might be disappointed by Note 3 sweat.gif
Personally, I would say some disappointment is inevitable given that Sony has now shown its hand with the XZU.

There is currently 1 plus point, and 2 potential pluses:

1. Wacom digitizer - XZU is using some kind of innovative new digitizer, BUT it has NO PALM REJECTION. Therefore the note taking abilities are mediocre at best. For pen use, Note 3 will still be superior.

2. Possible 3Gb RAM. As a computer (it is a computer, not a phone), more RAM is always better.

3. Larger battery and maintaining the longest battery life king status.

I will speculate that the only plus from the rumoured HTC One Max is the aluminium body for the "oooh this feels so expensive". It should retain the same negatives of non removable battery and likely no SD card.

I have also seen the XZ water proof flaps, they tend to get loose with repeated opening and closing. A number in the XZ thread mention water leaks despite closed flaps. The demo units also had terribly loose flaps.

On the XZU, the flaps are very long, which will also indicate the same looseness problems that will happen.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 13 2013, 10:36 PM
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 10:45 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jul 14 2013, 09:08 AM)
I use dock for my xz. Bluetooth for headset. SD/Sim flap I don't think we always open it. So where's the repeated opening & closing?  tongue.gif 

Btw,I used M.Defy which had flaps too. After 2 years of opening/closing of the usb flap,it was still waterproof  biggrin.gif  too bad the phone was unlucky being knocked out by me (not because of water issue)  tongue.gif
hmm.gif Dock? Naked phone then. Just remember a screen replacement for the XZ is RM1088 thereabouts for the front and RM300 for the back.

My Nokia N82 also had broken flaps after about 18 months of use. The MDefy was something else. Yes that was one tough phone, my sister had it. Broke thru too many drops.

shocking.gif benny888 Butterfly replacement flaps for RM98????
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 10:53 AM

13,188 posts

TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 12:34 PM

13,188 posts

Wah.. using tasker you can set a dialled number to execute an action

http://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comments/1...ber_to_perform/
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 01:24 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 14 2013, 01:05 PM)
Not much new news but the comments on the article are quite ridiculous.
Thanks anyway.
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 01:39 PM

13,188 posts

BTW, this is currently the best photosphere shot I've seen.......

Very breathtaking.

https://plus.google.com/u/0/106776967321860...sts/fE6vmk1ywd4
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 01:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jul 14 2013, 01:48 PM)
Not really, I using 0.35mm casing which enable me to charge via dock, yup, it may still break when drop, but my friend's note 2 with casing(flip case) still got the screen broken after dropping, it's all depends on your luck. I dropped my xz nakedly from 2ft luckily nothing happen tongue.gif

Oh ya, Samsung quoted him 800 for screen replacement, not much difference from Sony biggrin.gif
Flip case is NOT a case I have said many times but people are fooled by the word "case". It is just a replacement back cover with a flip front cover that offers very very minimal to no protection. Yes luck plays a role. I'm not banging the XZ, but putting considerations for what has been recorded as happening.

He got conned for RM800....all posts here have stated it is RM700 or less. 700/800 vs 1000 is at least 20% difference ....

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 14 2013, 01:56 PM
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 02:20 PM

13,188 posts

Anandtech's mini review of Qi Wireless charging for the S4 in comparison. Good chart

Samsung Galaxy S 4 Qi Wireless Charging Pad and Cover - Mini Review
by Brian Klug on July 13, 2013 8:15 PM EST
http://www.anandtech.com/show/7134/a-look-...ging-pad-review

TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 05:54 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 14 2013, 04:15 PM)
what do you expect when its only 1A instead of the normal charger's 2.1A?

not to mention various inefficiencies in converting said 1A input to output (heat + distance?)
I think the S4 charger is 2A, but there's some kind of special circuit in the S4 to limit current damage. And also HTC probably wanted to play it safe so it doesn't have the same fast charge thingy, therefore the slow charging times for the HTC1.

But obviously Qi charging, at least for now, will be slower.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 14 2013, 05:59 PM
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 06:03 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 14 2013, 06:02 PM)
Qi pad is that wireless charger right? tongue.gif
Qi is the name of the standard. They can name the product whatever ... Qipad? tongue.gif Pronounce it quickly and see what you hear.....

Qi is pronounced "Chi" as in Mandarin for Air. I suppose you knew that brows.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 14 2013, 06:04 PM
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 06:38 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 14 2013, 06:06 PM)
And pronounce that pad as 'pet' lolol.

Most of the Qi products I know are wireless charging modules. Interesting product really  tongue.gif
Well I got the LG WCP300 Qi charging disk and a China receiving coil. Works,but only 460mA incoming. Purely a convenience.
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 09:24 PM

13,188 posts

052013-07-14Added link to Anandtech mini review on Qi wireless charging 5 Operations

Slowest day ever today smile.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 11:26 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jul 14 2013, 11:02 PM)
guys, anyone knows how to build/DIY a USB OTG but capable of charging the phone at full fledged 2.1amp? Not necessary need MHL but I need it to connect to a USB hub. Major will be USB-DAC, some USB peripheral to control the phone. Hope sifu here can shed some light.
AFAIK, the only way you can get the full amperage is to disable the data pins. Which means it will be useless for any kind of data related usage. It maxes out at 1.8A, or with some custom kernel tweaks, maybe 2.0A.
TSjoytest
post Jul 14 2013, 11:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 14 2013, 11:42 PM)
This is happening to me recently. I have already lowered down the volume of notification and system notification sound but after a while it will auto level up the volume again.

It is quite embarrassing when my phone beeps in the office.

Tried for few times and it still comes back after some time.

Do you guys know why?
Ghost in the Machine ? tongue.gif

I normally put my default sound for notifications as silent.

30 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0616sec    1.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:05 AM