Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
TSjoytest
Jul 11 2013, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:10 PM) I am pretty sure i am the only one on latest cm10.1 nightly. But for others that might wanna try please don't, the latest nightly broke voice calls. Going back to previous nightly.  Also, its sad the xda CM10.1 discussion thread for note 2 is sooooooo quiet. Had to refer to S3 discussion thread for more info.  Strange. Is it coz there are major incompatibilities? QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:19 PM) stop flashing nonsense lar go back guaiguai to sentinel i'm on jellybeer!!! octoberfest!!!  It's another 2.5 months before Oktober...you are getting jolly from now till then?
TSjoytest
Jul 11 2013, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:28 PM) battery life is horrid on jellybeer Your phone is too inebriated to manage any power efficiently....
TSjoytest
Jul 11 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:38 PM) its the ugliest app ever lar nothing new to the phone that QS doesn't already provide Yeah, the new shiny by Jony Ive !!!! Ugh.... like pink unicorn puke.... I prefer the old skeuomorphic sliders. QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:52 PM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2301927i'm living up the Flashaholic dream Quick Settings only 4.2.2 with the fat tiles have it  How in the h*ll did you dig that up in a Legacy/Low Activity Device forum?????? Man LYN Note 2 thread is great to have such dedicated folks like you !!!!  QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:54 PM) anyone facing damaged SD card? Sandisk? What's the exact problem and when and where did you buy your card?
TSjoytest
Jul 11 2013, 11:23 PM
TSjoytest
Jul 11 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 11 2013, 11:33 PM) Wow!!....i like.... Btw I'm on Phoenix ROM....But, I can feel a bit jitter and slight lag compared to stock Sammy firmware... Is anyone on Phoenix or should I change to another rom? Wow ANOTHER MOD with Note 2 !!! Would you kindly add yourself via the form in post 4  Do note that the ROMs based on DME6 and DMF2 can be problematic. Links in post 1.
TSjoytest
Jul 11 2013, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 11 2013, 11:43 PM) Lol...i think I already announced during old versions of N2 thread.... N2 is perfect out of the box....Now like gatal2 only wanna try roms n kernels.... I hate to always change is because the whatsapp activation...Like RM0.50 everytime....  Note 2 stock rom is pretty good, and if you root it, it gets even better. Using TiBU to restore Whatsapp shouldn't incur any charge. However, for the bleeding edge, try the AOSP ROMs. Forumers like antt00 and nehalem176 are very experienced to help
TSjoytest
Jul 11 2013, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 11 2013, 11:50 PM) For those who use AdFree app...can get the latest apk from BigTinCan via my Box below https://app.box.com/s/entki6jq8v5zgxhlipzbHello bro, haven't seen you in QUITE a while. Thanks for the share.
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 10:22 AM
Hi all, searching for the term: "galaxy note 2 4.2.2 delay" in Google mostly leads to results 1 month old, except for some smaller publications which republished yesterday. Well,...... http://www.latinospost.com/articles/23299/...il-november.htm....The reason this affects the Galaxy Note 2 Android 4.2.2 update is because the talk around town is that Samsung does not want customers to opt for cheaper, older handsets over the Galaxy S4. If both the Galaxy S3 and Galaxy Note 2 run Android 4.2.2, the same version the Galaxy S4 runs (remember, the Android 4.2.2 update for the Galaxy S3 and Galaxy Note 2 will bring a ton of Galaxy S4 features to the older phones), Samsung is afraid that too many sales will be lost to budget-minded buyers. Instead, Samsung could opt to wait until the Galaxy S4 is upgraded to Android 5.0 Key Lime Pie, which should release sometime in October or November, and then bump its older lineup up to Android 4.2.2, ensuring that consumers who want the latest and greatest will have to shell out the cash for the newer Galaxy S4. =========== The amount of cursing in the comments
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 10:55 AM
alexng2208Scenery in Da Lat, Vietnam.  Posted by https://plus.google.com/u/0/104066081435118175322/postsThis post has been edited by joytest: Jul 12 2013, 10:57 AM
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 11:05 AM
My last trip to Vietnam was in mid 2011, BEFORE I even got my Note 1... Well at least I took some nice pics in China and Korea with the Note 2
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 11:22 AM
Some Note 2 pics while we wait for 4.2.2. Well, 4.1.2 does work well. Dashboard pic while driving on the ramp beside the Sg Besi Airport » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Some colorful apartments in Kolkata, India » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « HDR of the Victoria Memorial in Kolkata » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Chinese Fried Noodles in India. Had to take "Chinese" food as I had some problems with the local food  Quite tasty actually » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(blueskylim @ Jul 12 2013, 11:17 AM) Can adfree use without root? No. Root is needed.
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 12 2013, 11:21 AM) boring, so playing this now  : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Amazing....what if it was Anwar ?
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(blueskylim @ Jul 12 2013, 11:39 AM) Can use any without root to clear advertisement ? Root is needed because a system file needs to be modified to redirect the ad server requests.
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 12:18 PM
Nokia Lumia 1020 sample shots from GSMArena http://blog.gsmarena.com/the-official-noki...mples-are-here/They look pretty cool especially the low light one, but some comments say the device is ugly. Maybe aspire2oo6 can provide his professional comments on the device.
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 12 2013, 03:11 PM) very slow here today. and still can't find anything regarding my camera. Maybe coz alexng2208 has gone to Da Lat ......  no more posts on being dominated or Sentinel and whatnot.
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(alcali @ Jul 12 2013, 03:54 PM) anyone tried sunglobal 3650mah battery on note2 before? is it safe enough? hehehe I think similar slightly larger capacity batteries were also on sale, and some in the Note 1 and S3 forums used them. Some reported increased battery life, some said no change.
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 12 2013, 04:47 PM) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry61692217 i kena the same for a rasphberry pi board b4,oni thing i did was,i ship a rock to that address and gave them the tracking number,after that din receive any email from them..haha Epic thread read. A few years back, some article was posted that 20% of Nigeria's GDP is from scammers......well, although it is bad to discriminate, some things are better to avoid.
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 07:22 PM
It's Friday evening......and a slow day, and perhaps the next 2 days will be slow as well. Just saw this, a good laugh, and for those in Tech Support/Helpdesk, hope you have a few laughs 100 Most Frequently Asked Help Desk Questions and Answers http://www.terminally-incoherent.com/blog/...ns-and-answers/This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 12 2013, 07:32 PM
TSjoytest
Jul 12 2013, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 12 2013, 07:34 PM) Sifus, sorry just wanna ask, Note 2 is running on 4.2.2 now is it? Just curious.  On AOSP/CM you can. None from Samsung yet. Potentially moved to Oct/Nov due to slow S4 sales it is speculated. Some grandmasters here are regularly using CM/AOSP on the Note 2.