Games Lost Planet, We're snowed in!
TSmarauderz
Dec 31 2006, 09:38 PM
I think we'd say somethign like $*#$#$ Capcom why the @@#$% you put this !@#$@# in the @#%$@#% way, do you know that I nearly threw the @$#@% controller at my @#$@%@# plasma TV after I died for the @#@#$ Time!!??
silencer
Dec 31 2006, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 31 2006, 09:38 PM) I think we'd say somethign like $*#$#$ Capcom why the @@#$% you put this !@#$@# in the @#%$@#% way, do you know that I nearly threw the @$#@% controller at my @#$@%@# plasma TV after I died for the @#@#$ Time!!?? hehehehe...im hearing the same thing from welwitchia......was joking wel.... Wonder if u still stuck in the easy mode too....wel.... This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 31 2006, 10:07 PM
squiggles
Jan 1 2007, 01:22 AM
has anyone managed to get all of the coins? btw, lets try the multiplayer. in the settings menu, there is one feature where you can change your voice up to 4 different voices (using headset), kinda cool  probabaly i try to host the game tonight. This post has been edited by squiggles: Jan 1 2007, 05:15 PM
squiggles
Jan 1 2007, 06:56 PM
i was playing online with those Japanese and it was quite fun. but most of the time i got kicked out so many times, i wonder why?  whatever the reason was, i think the problem is becuz of our internet connection is having problem due to the earthquake... OR, after i logged in in the lobby, they saw my profile "oh look, he's using American account, he must be American! kick him out! this game is for Japanese only" .... bummer This post has been edited by squiggles: Jan 1 2007, 06:56 PM
welwitchia
Jan 1 2007, 07:37 PM
Actually I'm in the 5th mission playing on easy. Don't think i'm stuck in anywhere but i stopped playing these 2 days. The stupid PS3 has been occupying my time. Trying to get into the Playstation Store is challenge with the international link still down. Heck, i can't even update the firmware on my PSP. QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 31 2006, 10:06 PM) hehehehe...im hearing the same thing from welwitchia......was joking wel.... Wonder if u still stuck in the easy mode too....wel.... 
TSmarauderz
Jan 1 2007, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Dec 31 2006, 08:25 PM) Killing the worm Killing the moth Err... did you do this during campaign mode or mission replay mode? After you kill it do you immediately get the acheivement or have to finish the whole level?
TSmarauderz
Jan 1 2007, 11:28 PM
OK, let me answer my own question.. yes you can do this in mission replay mode, but u dont get the achievement credited till you finish the mission.
TSmarauderz
Jan 2 2007, 12:23 AM
Oh here's a good one, I was shooting the worm and then all of a sudden it coughed whissed, vomitted thermal and dropped into the ground, then the music stopped. I thought I killed it but ... I didn't shoot all it's weakpoints. Then.. a few seconds later it reappeared with all it's weakspots intact again.
I did it another 2 more times, then gave up and decided to go finish the mission, and BOOM.. Achievement Unlocked!
So errr.. you don't have to kill the worm to get the worm hunter achievement? Maybe just hurt it a lot?
alkt
Jan 2 2007, 12:25 AM
^_^
hmmmm, i only hurt it once then i tulan just finish the mission
singleguy
Jan 2 2007, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 2 2007, 12:23 AM) Oh here's a good one, I was shooting the worm and then all of a sudden it coughed whissed, vomitted thermal and dropped into the ground, then the music stopped. I thought I killed it but ... I didn't shoot all it's weakpoints. Then.. a few seconds later it reappeared with all it's weakspots intact again. I did it another 2 more times, then gave up and decided to go finish the mission, and BOOM.. Achievement Unlocked! So errr.. you don't have to kill the worm to get the worm hunter achievement? Maybe just hurt it a lot? same here.. didnt even know that i killed it untill i check my achievements.. think gonna try that with the moth also
Darkchaser
Jan 2 2007, 11:25 AM
Weird....I remember when I killed the worm, it had a pretty nice dying scene where it struggled a bit before falling down on the ground, frozen The moth will be quite obvious..... when you kill it, it'll look like it became burnt, and then it'll crash into the mountains  The real question now is this: what's that secret achievement that's worth 150 points? This post has been edited by Darkchaser: Jan 2 2007, 11:27 AM
TSmarauderz
Jan 2 2007, 11:27 AM
Yeah.. the moth one looks spectacular.. how could you have the heart to kill something so majestically beautiful?
Oh yeah... it was payback for laying those explosive eggs a few levels ago!
squiggles
Jan 2 2007, 03:14 PM
finally i've unlocked the worm achievement. and i just found out that you dont have to shoot the glowing dots around the body, instead just shoot the worm couple of times until it dies, and make sure the music at the background stops too (that indicates you've killed the worm). After you kill the worm, quickly run to your next destination (the boss fight). cuz if you're too far, you don't wanna fight this worm again, would you? after the boss fight (basil) you'll unlock the achievement ok, move on to the Big moth achievement... err, darkchaser or marauderz.. how did you do it? did you shoot the moth using huge plasma gun up on the hill? or using bazooka?
squiggles
Jan 2 2007, 06:05 PM
haha, nvmind. i've just unlocked the moth achievement
squiggles
Jan 2 2007, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(fair-pley @ Jan 2 2007, 06:05 PM) Weh bestnyer. I will got my copy 2morrow  great, i can't wait to play multiplayer with you guys
fair-pley
Jan 2 2007, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(squiggles @ Jan 2 2007, 06:14 PM) great, i can't wait to play multiplayer with you guys  Likes a boss battle b4.  Sadly no coop thing like gow.  Furthermore no achievement on hard mode no?
aegis`-
Jan 2 2007, 06:30 PM
I CANT FIND THE DAMM COINS
squiggles
Jan 2 2007, 06:42 PM
no coop at all. achievement for hard mode? im not sure about that, cuz i'm gonna complete the game again in Hard mode, then if possible in EXRTEME mode too  which i'm pretty sure it's gonna be damn hard.
TSmarauderz
Jan 2 2007, 06:52 PM
Hard mode also I want to vomit blood liao.. Extreme???? aiii...