126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

travis_ckf
post Dec 1 2006, 04:23 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Dec 1 2006, 03:00 PM)
Proud to announce:

Proton SAVVY is the SUPERMINI OF THE YEAR by NST's CBT

Panel judge are from various motoring journalist in the country.

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles..._721/page_m.asp
Well the savvy was an obvious choice consider the other nominies are the chevy AMT and inokom atos. Other superminis are the myvi and the swift was not nominated as well as there were on last year's list.

But still, today news saying Proton is losing another RM200 Million! Ouch doh.gif
hk_loo
post Dec 1 2006, 04:37 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 1 2006, 04:23 PM)
Well the savvy was an obvious choice consider the other nominies are the chevy AMT and inokom atos. Other superminis are the myvi and the swift was not nominated as well as there were on last year's list.

nolar, even with jazz, yaris, getz, swift, myvi around still savvy will win simply because savvy has lotus handling

But still, today news saying Proton is losing another RM200 Million! Ouch doh.gif

what a timing with the toll increase thumbup.gif

anak mau duit dari bapa lagi
travis_ckf
post Dec 1 2006, 05:49 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Dec 1 2006, 04:37 PM)
nolar, even with jazz, yaris, getz, swift, myvi around still savvy will win simply because savvy has lotus handling
what a timing with the toll increase thumbup.gif

anak mau duit dari bapa lagi
Nah, i remember last year NST's car of the year award for the supermini category, the nominies are the savvy (manual), myvi and swift and the winner was the swift due to its fun to driving nature.

This year's autocar asean COTY awards for supermini category the nominies are myvi, savvy and atos, and the judges allow the myvi to win due to its overall brilliant package rather than savvy's lotus handling

Lotus handling will never win sales, take alook at today's proton state and lotus also didnt sell much in Europe. sweat.gif
Too bad majority people prefer safe, reliable but boring driving than spirited driving.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 1 2006, 05:49 PM
kcng
post Dec 2 2006, 12:07 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

million dollar question

lotus ride handling or lotus tuned suspension ?

SUSAh Beng
post Dec 2 2006, 05:57 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 2 2006, 12:07 AM)
million dollar question

test drive..
no need to argue about "terms"

SUSAh Beng
post Dec 2 2006, 05:58 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 2 2006, 12:07 AM)
million dollar question

test drive..

SUSAh Beng
post Dec 2 2006, 06:06 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 1 2006, 05:49 PM)
Nah, i remember last year NST's car of the year award for the supermini category, the nominies are the savvy (manual), myvi and swift and the winner was the swift due to its fun to driving nature.

This year's autocar asean COTY awards for supermini category the nominies are myvi, savvy and atos, and the judges allow the myvi to win due to its overall brilliant package rather than savvy's lotus handling

Lotus handling will never win sales, take alook at today's proton state and lotus also didnt sell much in Europe. sweat.gif
Too bad majority people prefer safe, reliable but boring driving than spirited driving.
u r wrong..last year savvyMT,myvi and atosunder mini car category, wherelse swift and yaris and kia rio under different cat.

and this year savvy won the awards not only becoz of lotus handling laa..judges oso not stupid lorrr

This post has been edited by Ah Beng: Dec 2 2006, 06:09 AM
kcng
post Dec 2 2006, 08:22 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Ah Beng @ Dec 2 2006, 06:57 AM)
test drive..
i have driven lotus elise and neo....
there is a very big difference in handling....

so yeah, answer my question please....
tifosi
post Dec 2 2006, 01:50 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 2 2006, 08:22 AM)
i have driven lotus elise and neo....
there is a very big difference in handling....

so yeah, answer my question please....
laugh.gif Yeah i think we know that too. Price diff? sweat.gif
travis_ckf
post Dec 2 2006, 01:56 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Ah Beng @ Dec 2 2006, 06:06 AM)
u r wrong..last year savvyMT,myvi and atosunder mini car category, wherelse swift and yaris and kia rio under different cat.

and this year savvy won the awards  not only becoz of lotus handling laa..judges oso not stupid lorrr
I beg to differ. I cant really remember but i remember for supermini category it was won by Swift rather than myvi or savvy. The myvi did not win the COTY for NST.

Well for this year for NST's COTY, the savvy deserved to win, coz of its contendors, chevy amt and atos. sweat.gif
Ripp87
post Dec 3 2006, 08:03 PM

Zombie
726 posts

yo my frens, me brother got a waja 1.8(A) but then i heard the gear box rosak lah, so the proton ppl say should trade it for a myvi... so i wonder, should he trade in the car? or fix it for around rm10k+ (for the gear box..) ?

Pls help... i really hope my savvy wont have this problem though...
almostthere
post Dec 3 2006, 09:26 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Anyone seen the facelifted Savvy edi ka?
Azuma-kun
post Dec 3 2006, 10:12 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 3 2006, 09:26 PM)
Anyone seen the facelifted Savvy edi ka?
not yet right? unsure.gif
BoltonMan
post Dec 3 2006, 10:46 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(Ripp87 @ Dec 3 2006, 08:03 PM)
yo my frens, me brother got a waja 1.8(A) but then i heard the gear box rosak lah, so the proton ppl say should trade it for a myvi... so i wonder, should he trade in the car? or fix it for around rm10k+ (for the gear box..) ?

Pls help... i really hope my savvy wont have this problem though...
no wonder proton sales drop down, proton employ the wrong people doh.gif
almostthere
post Dec 4 2006, 01:41 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 3 2006, 10:12 PM)
not yet right? unsure.gif
yah not yet, but seen the pics over at SAVOC of their factory stock. Not much change but the grill is nicer looking
tifosi
post Dec 4 2006, 06:32 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 4 2006, 01:41 PM)
yah not yet, but seen the pics over at SAVOC of their factory stock. Not much change but the grill is nicer looking
I wonder why they didnt smooth the whole boot out. It is better than the old V shape but is it still so so.
almostthere
post Dec 4 2006, 09:21 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

yeah, the SAVOC members are also asking the same question as smoothening out the rear tailgate does make the rear much better looking
Azuma-kun
post Dec 4 2006, 09:29 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

but as long as no V shap, is ok for me.
so i'm looking forward to new savvy as i will get one later tongue.gif
almostthere
post Dec 4 2006, 09:44 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Do tell us if there's any changes in terms of quality and feel of the interior trim as the last time I sat in a savvy, my opinion was rather low about it
SUSVVIP Guest
post Dec 5 2006, 05:37 PM

102 posts

1. Cheap price.
2. Very good FC
3. Very tough and stable.
4. Very good acceleration & handling
5. Have AMT version (5 speed - 10-15%) more better FC than MANUAL!!
6. Good audio system.
7. The lowest customer claims in Malaysia (Below 3%)
8. 2-4 years warranty.
9. Look Good
10. Very confortable...

Need to say more?? Visit www.savoc.net flex.gif

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:41 AM