PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

jVIPERs2
post Jul 9 2007, 09:26 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 8 2007, 01:40 PM)
more than RM 1k

hey, paul just post Savvy with campro engine ? .said that theres someone here sayin about it...i think it was yesterday when he's here.
Proton has rectified the error since... rclxms.gif
No more dot on the bonnet...

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Jul 9 2007, 09:26 PM

jVIPERs2
post Jul 25 2007, 03:57 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jul 25 2007, 12:50 AM)
Not a prob..it won't affect the warranty if you add those features..it's not considered a modification, like modifying the existing alarm.
More pics..

Does all the modded Savvys @ The Pearl of The Orient spot that spoiler??? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Jul 25 2007, 03:58 PM
jVIPERs2
post Jul 25 2007, 05:04 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Who said Savvy AMT comes with 5 Speed???

refer pic attached --->

jVIPERs2
post Jul 25 2007, 11:24 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 25 2007, 05:48 PM)
It was a mistake. Proton's site a lot of mistake laugh.gif
So better go to showroom/dealer. Never ever trust that site laugh.gif
It's kinda sad to see so many mistakes especially on a "newly" developed site...
The previous was way easier to use and with less silly mistakes! vmad.gif

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jul 25 2007, 10:43 PM)
yes you even need to release throttle a bit when you feel it's gonna shift gears in Auto/D mode. That's what AMT for.

It's not like conventional auto for VERY LAZY drivers where you can press the pedal whole way down..no need any input from teh driver. That is Boring.

Didn't they give you some briefings before you venture out for the test drive?

You gotta give it another chance...Firstimers to AMT is like newbie drivers who can't drive a Stick shift car... I LOL'ed at the Auto transmission fanboys in L&N, there was a thread about this. Call themselves enthusiasts hehe.

Dun worry Crayonhuat, it wasn't personal and wasn;t directed to you.

No wonder it didn't sell that good. Nobody seems to know how to drive one. Savvy is truly a driver's car wink.gif
I guess Proton was too ambitious when they offered the AMT version gearbox...
Not everyone is familiar with how it works and in return will generate many negative comments towards the car...
I think it'll be safer to have chosen a 5 speed CVT gearbox instead...
However, that will make the Savvy less fun to drive and lose it's 'My 1st Lotus' tagline...
jVIPERs2
post Jul 26 2007, 08:42 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 26 2007, 06:12 PM)
I guess Malaysians still like boring, Japanese cars.. instead of fun to drive Euro-style cars.

how I wish Neo came with AMT! sad.gif don't like the power loss of my AT. cannot rev up and abuse also sad.gif
Yeah, since Neo is considered a sports car... sad.gif
They're keeping the transmission of the Gen2 sedan a secret...
AMT maybe??? drool.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 29 2007, 11:30 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 29 2007, 11:27 PM)
I'm driving the new facelift Savvy (AMT)... I mean my sis' car. I actually liked the car. Handling at cornering seems to be stable (but still cannot compare with my Honda EF brows.gif). Not much comment on the built quality as I have yet to find any flaw or defect on my sis' car.
No power window issues, gearbox issues, no power, rattling noise, outside noise intrusion, etc??? thumbup.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 29 2007, 11:39 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 29 2007, 11:38 PM)
Good to hear... sweat.gif How many months is ur sis car??

My wife company's Iswara...power window KO in 1 month and all sorts of cranky problem...
Well, they're not the new generation of Protons under d new MD right???

Added on July 29, 2007, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 29 2007, 11:34 PM)
None, not a single one....yet.
Wah! Good to hear... thumbup.gif
Even my Bro's new City have problems when 1st take car...
Rattling noise behind steering wheel, scratched glove box door, water stain on whole car, loose seatbelt cover near door pillar... sad.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Jul 29 2007, 11:42 PM
jVIPERs2
post Jul 30 2007, 12:01 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 29 2007, 11:47 PM)
Water stain?? Roof leaking?? Wooo....serious problem...

btw, i plan to demand a car wash on the Savvy when taking the car to check water leak....anybody done that when taking ur new car?
No one mentioned that the roof was leaking... sweat.gif
It's like the stain where u don't wash your car for very long time and always park under hot sun...
U'll see the dark lines on your body paint when u wash your car...

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 29 2007, 11:50 PM)
still quite new, only about 2 months plus, but travel a lot.... mileage about 4k already. flex.gif
very fuel economy also.
Hehe...5 speed semi auto...sure la!
jVIPERs2
post Jul 30 2007, 05:59 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 30 2007, 08:56 AM)
ha-ha...i thought water got inside and stain the car. doh.gif

Anyway it's like that wan if u don't take care of your car paint...once dirty must wash quickly. If left under the sun to burn, will kena unwashable marks...

Last time my old Sephia kena mango juice as mango drop from the tree...cannot remove the stain at all.  blink.gif

Probably i didn't take care to wash it off immediately until i notice too late liao...

Added on July 30, 2007, 9:40 ambtw, is it true that interest rate for Proton loan is fixed at 3.88%?? Can nego with bank ar? Any ideas?
Well, it's not our fault...
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 29 2007, 11:39 PM)
Even my Bro's new City have problems when 1st take car...
Rattling noise behind steering wheel, scratched glove box door, water stain on whole car, loose seatbelt cover near door pillar...  sad.gif
and it is also not Honda's fault as they said every car company also parked their cars under the sun... sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 11 2007, 10:35 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(renesisx @ Aug 11 2007, 02:03 PM)
1st seeing it,wat comes in my mind is, savvy is the 2nd ugliest car after proton juara..but now i think savvy is great after seeing some people modded it to very2 nice car!
Many modded very nice...but surely the Nissan spoiler doesn't match the car...
Actually the R3 bodykit is already enough...
jVIPERs2
post Aug 11 2007, 10:46 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin1213 @ Aug 11 2007, 10:40 PM)
Personally i think adding the front bumper lips is kinda enough to make the car looks good. R3 is expensive!! haih no money for it...
Dun have to buy ori, there's a lot of aftermarket ones u can get... tongue.gif
To me, it's juz the rear that needs some work...not sporty enough...

Btw, is the back foglamp/reverse lights on the bumper only available on the HL???
jVIPERs2
post Aug 14 2007, 12:07 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(renesisx @ Aug 13 2007, 10:50 PM)
yup..he and his father both are shareholder..im not sure about the amount but i guess it must be 1 lot of shre..
1 lot = RM5000 discount...
10 lot = Free savvy H-line... rclxm9.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 15 2007, 05:47 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 15 2007, 05:40 PM)
Oh yes, forgot to ask the engine is it noisy ? i mean when you are driving with air-con open mute the sound will the engine sound louder then air-con sound?? better like those Camry car, really cannot hear the sound while driving.  by the way Savvy got imobillizer or not ??
Wow...expect a 40K car to have the NVH and quality of a 120K car... thumbup.gif

jVIPERs2
post Aug 20 2007, 10:38 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 20 2007, 01:18 PM)
Like this? brows.gif

I thought he say HID as fog lamps...
jVIPERs2
post Aug 20 2007, 10:46 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 20 2007, 10:42 PM)
But with angel eyes. So i point up the pic of angel eyes.
So far no pic for hid foglamp.
It does look very cool indeed...
Hope it's legal...

QUOTE(Benjamin1213 @ Aug 20 2007, 10:43 PM)
I've seen it before with HID foglamp.
Pics... drool.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 21 2007, 08:49 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Juz wondering...does all new Savvy facelift have this:
I've seen many facelifted Savvys but haven't seen it...
Even the Savvy AMT on display at the COE also doesn't have the rear foglamp...
Does any Savvy owner here have it???
jVIPERs2
post Sep 8 2007, 12:58 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Sep 8 2007, 10:16 AM)
i notice ,a lot of ppl looking for 2nd hand savvy..
2nd hand savvy laku cepat abis kat 2nd car dealer
Yeah, rarely can find a 2nd hand Savvy AMT @ Motortrader or Autoworld... sweat.gif

jVIPERs2
post Sep 9 2007, 01:28 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Sep 8 2007, 09:39 PM)
all variants of Savvy have power steering..

AMT Savvy underpowered? you gotta be kidding me. the Savvy is one of the nippiest small cars I've ever driven!

I don't know which is faster in initial pick-up, Savvy or Myvi, but Savvy is definitely no pushover.
I guess why everyone out there who says the Savvy is underpowered is due to the drive-by-wire technology...
jVIPERs2
post Sep 10 2007, 06:47 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Sep 10 2007, 06:35 PM)
You definitely whine a lot...you did complain about the LHS signal..you think those Beroktua cars any better? Most having worse issues than these.

Pity to have you as a fellow Savvy owner.
I guess he's juz buying rights to bash Savvy... tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 10 2007, 08:32 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Sep 10 2007, 08:26 PM)
or maybe matrix just a lucky perodua myvi..

other myvi owner comment on his car
=====================================
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 4 2007, 04:49 PM)
ho-hum  gonna service my car real soon, 15K up next.
So far :-

1) Vibrations on the steering is really BAD
2) Left front power window "kaput" 2nd time liow, go down but dont go up..
3) Ngok ngek sounds from the back (and i rearly carry passengers)
4) Fuel smell really getting bad to worst...smell lingers atleast 2 days....

Stock standard except for my Audio, sian  sian  sian

============================================
doh.gif And I thought it's only Proton who face this...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0511sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:21 AM