PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

iman_210
post Nov 14 2007, 09:25 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Nov 14 2007, 12:15 AM)
Savvy Sedan nicknamed Proton Saga will be launched this coming January 08 wink.gif

No more Renault engine as it will be replaced by Campro 1.3..can't really wait for the car rclxm9.gif
so i guess the renault tech would be a rarity...dun think the car price would drop...

Added on November 14, 2007, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 14 2007, 11:47 AM)
berapa kena?
brows.gif
fitting the exhaust cost me rm15...

Added on November 14, 2007, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Nov 14 2007, 01:18 PM)
Don't save on engine oil service. Even full syn, every 5000km is good.
Have to stress test before warranty over. Car is like that. If no problem then no problem; if got lots of problem at start then will have lots of problem later also.
There goes the dream of owning a new sedan < Rm30k. They should lower the price, get more people buy it then it has production cost economy, then more profit come.
the purportly ceiling price of 40k would be a for a medium line...a lite version would be introduced and competitively price slightly higher than a 660 viva...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Nov 14 2007, 09:29 PM
iman_210
post Nov 15 2007, 09:24 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 14 2007, 11:30 PM)
RM 15 only ?
murah-nyer
blink.gif
fitting only...
iman_210
post Nov 15 2007, 03:16 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 15 2007, 09:32 AM)
oh cheh
tongue.gif

the exhaust how much?
tongue.gif
exhaust bught from a fren at rm240
iman_210
post Nov 20 2007, 09:26 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 18 2007, 12:30 PM)
I had some parts claimed under warranty during my 1st year ownership..

absorbers, driveshafts - caused by pothole actually
glovebox lid

2nd year claim nothing except had spark plug connector leakage - solved myself - seems to be a common prob for Savvy..

Warranty had passed - getting more intimate with my savvy which is very important to find slightest abnormal thing before getting out of hand

Added on November 18, 2007, 12:36 pmI had ordered a oil drain valve nut from gjrforce. You could PM him if interested. He's selling engine oil too.

uhm...how much u got it for? ease of use?
iman_210
post Nov 20 2007, 04:49 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Nov 20 2007, 10:46 AM)
before this is it savvy got rm 7k discount?
check out oan dealers and they would be other freebies to accompany the discounts...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Nov 20 2007, 04:50 PM
iman_210
post Nov 21 2007, 02:20 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

guys,

how much is the normal charge for tints for savvy? since it is smaller i say region of rm250 for 5 windows is suffice?
iman_210
post Nov 21 2007, 02:33 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

I have the std exhaust that comes with the tip (mine is medium line AMT and changed to R3 exhaust). For those who bought savvy lite, if u r interested to purchase stock exhaust with exhaust tip pls let me know.
iman_210
post Nov 22 2007, 10:05 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(gary_cheah85 @ Nov 21 2007, 05:35 PM)
yup, rm193 is a steal since another forummer here, iman_210 got it for RM240.
yup 193 is a steal mate...i got it from a fren at 240...knowing before the r3 promotion...go get it...
iman_210
post Nov 23 2007, 04:57 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(gary_cheah85 @ Nov 22 2007, 06:39 PM)
anyone wanna join me to get the R3 muffler?
go get it guys...
iman_210
post Nov 28 2007, 02:49 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 25 2007, 04:37 PM)
anybody here p&p, change bearing already for their savvy's engine?
which bearing to b specific bro? lotsa bearings u know...
iman_210
post Nov 29 2007, 09:42 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 28 2007, 08:39 PM)
racing bearing for camshaft or crankshaft perhaps?
perhaps? why bearings bru? internal mod of that like bearing will only benefit prolong usage...no significance improvements unless u r going for full alloy camshaft or crankshaft with a slight build degree.

Added on November 29, 2007, 9:44 am
QUOTE(blackorange @ Nov 28 2007, 10:03 PM)
i'm interested to buy savvy.

should i buy this year or next year?
r u in a hurry or u can wait for nxt yr? if the latter then wait...price might be the same but they may throw other freebies to the car...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Nov 29 2007, 09:44 AM
iman_210
post Dec 14 2007, 10:46 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

guys,

got stock muffler from my savvy amt medium line up for sale with the exhaust tip. cheap2 only rather than letting it to rust.

Great for those who bought the savvy lite version to upgrade their stock muffler look.
iman_210
post Dec 15 2007, 07:58 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

guys,

got stock muffler from my savvy amt medium line up for sale with the exhaust tip. cheap2 only rather than letting it to rust.

Great for those who bought the savvy lite version to upgrade their stock muffler look.
iman_210
post Dec 24 2007, 10:35 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

hello all,

my ori medium line rear exhaust that comes with exhaust tip is still up for sale.
iman_210
post Jan 7 2008, 09:44 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Dec 24 2007, 10:35 AM)
hello all,

my ori medium line rear exhaust that comes with exhaust tip is still up for sale.
anybody wants the tip?
iman_210
post Jan 16 2008, 11:24 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

I have the savvy exhaust tip that comes with the normal package up for sale coz i have upgraded to r3 exhaust. This is for the ones who purchased savvy lite (no exhaust tip)

RM30 and it is urs.

Taking up space at home.
iman_210
post Jan 21 2008, 02:06 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

change gear by 2k...if amt use the manual to change at 2k...u will c slight improvement...
iman_210
post Apr 8 2008, 10:42 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 8 2008, 08:39 PM)
thanks bro. i started to fall in love with Savvy when i saw an Apple Green Savvy here in my flat, and since that time i had set my heart to get 1 myself. and some more got a very interesting deal and fit nicely in my installment budget of < rm500, so i just straight away booked it

among the 1st question i asked the salesman is whether the car is showroom car or not. he said that the car is a from 2007 stock, not a showroom car. he also mentioned that if they were to sale a showroom car, they'll need to declare it first
buy it..torquey car i would say...

0.0572sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:15 PM