PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside
haze
Jul 13 2007, 01:05 AM
well ive read at the savoc forum that renaoult had just made a new turbocharged df4 engine(fyi thats the savvy engine) that produce 100hp and 145nm.
If those ppl at R3 decide to put this in the savvy GTI or sumthing then i think we might have our own mini cooper. hahaha wishful thinking
haze
Jul 15 2007, 05:21 PM
hehe no need to turn this into a bashing thread. I think its a good decision that matrix wants to buy a savvy for a second car. The savvy is a great car in my opinion.
Dont worry about the LHS being weird ull get used to it like after 3 minutes in the car. hahaha.
haze
Jul 29 2007, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(wishb0ne @ Jul 29 2007, 09:23 AM) LOL, based on your mindset, I'm not surprise why Potong is getting from bad to worse. Why? When there is a defect, they are not trying hard to find the causes, rectify it or find alternative and prevent it from happening again. But instead, "you tak suka, jangan beli". Back to topic, Savvy totally low resale value. Really pity those patriotic supporters and owners. Expect a sub 20K for a 3 years car, whereas a 5 years old Kelisa still able to maintain 20K region. 5 years Savvy? Expect 5-6K. Also, whether it can sell off is another issue, when the owner can't tolerate with it anymore going to the workshop everyweekend after 3 years. It makes the matter worst when it came out lite version. With this kind of trend(sudden discount) on Saga and Savvy, who can predict which model be next? since when savvy is a problematic car. The savvy is not like the saga la(no offence to the saga owners) that always breaks down. Just surf at savoc too see that savvy is actually a VERY reliable car. I think the resale value is low coz ppl think that savvy=tiara which is pretty stupid coz they are both diff models. Some more tiara is actually a citroen and not u know la french car how...
haze
Aug 5 2007, 02:22 AM
hehe i guess this kind of gearbox is expensive. Isnt the honda city CVT gearbox also costs like rm20k++?
haze
Oct 4 2007, 02:33 PM
hehe i saw 1 in bangi too. First i thought its a normal savvy but as azuma said the ugly steel rims really caugt my attention and only did i realize its a savvy lite
If not for those rims i dont think ppl could differentiate the normal savvy and the lite savvy. its a black lite savvy btw
haze
Oct 24 2007, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 23 2007, 08:15 PM) but i tried savvy , the seating seems small . and i am quite big in size ... 36 k can also get viva 1.0 manual d right ? althought is smaller engine .. that is why so confuse . i dont think that u will find a problem sitting in the savvy. im 178cm and i dont find any problem sitting and driving in it. And u mention that u are big in size so savvy 1.2l engine should be better than viva 1l engine. That extra grunt will help u move faster and also when u carry a lot of passenger
haze
Mar 22 2008, 11:11 AM
kesian the guy that died. Well a car VS a tree surely the car will lose. even a merc s class vs a tree, the tree will still win