goldfries
post Nov 22 2006, 11:55 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

eh - at least tell me where he got them la. biggrin.gif

and also, the blue savvy has white rims - does the white powder coat chip off easily? biggrin.gif

i'm thinking of changing to white Volks lookalike rims. i think it's JRD brand la. hehe.
goldfries
post Nov 25 2006, 05:00 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

have you guys done or considered doing sound insulation on your Savvy?
goldfries
post Nov 25 2006, 10:38 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

me thinks zerokit not worth it.

RM 3.5k man for zerokit, rims and ecotint. and the sports RIM is not any different in appearance compared to the stock rims.
goldfries
post Nov 25 2006, 10:43 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Nov 25 2006, 10:39 PM)
actually i think like that also. but a plain savvy sux doh.gif
need to put bodykit straight away. if not sakit mata when drive it.
yeah. but after a while, i look at it without the kit the blue / black / grey looks quite ok

refer to Post #454

it's nice mah, but way cheaper.

get the parts individually and your own choice of RIMs then trade in your set of rims and do ecotint yourself (check out garage sale) still cheaper.

cos now AFAIK is RM 3k++ discount on Proton cars. so you can either look at it like giving the bodykit free, or you could look at it my way - get the stock unit RM 3k cheaper and use that money to spice up your car, end up it's still cheaper.

EDITED : oh another thing - the bodykit not on your car nmind - cos you won't see yourself driving it. biggrin.gif as long as everyone else put it then it's ok for you. haha.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Nov 25 2006, 10:44 PM
goldfries
post Nov 25 2006, 11:08 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Nov 25 2006, 10:49 PM)
btw, which one is fun to drive. AMT or manual. right now, driving wira manual. boring already laugh.gif
AMT!!! i'm getting AMT version.

tried it. love it.

btw there's no auto version of Savvy, auto as in AT. smile.gif even AMT is manual transmission.
goldfries
post Nov 26 2006, 12:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Nov 25 2006, 11:17 PM)
i know that. just i want to realx my left foot. maybe i can get AMT so my gf can drive it too.
wah your gf only drive AT? smile.gif well that's very thoughtful of you...........

have a test drive of the AMT, it's really nice.
goldfries
post Nov 26 2006, 06:01 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

specs are available at www.perodua.com.my and www.proton.com.my

you can check them out. both come to almost same weight, the savvy being a bit lighter in some cases.
goldfries
post Nov 26 2006, 06:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

what's the DP, interest rate and # of years you're calculating from?
goldfries
post Nov 26 2006, 11:07 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 26 2006, 10:45 PM)
Depends on showroom. They can take as little as RM500

hehe. you mistaken my post. i'm not asking how much DP they're asking for. i'm asking how much DP Azuma would like to put for his car to facilitate my calculation. smile.gif

anyway based on my calculation with AMT + RM 3k discount and the details Azuma gives, i get about RM 442 per month.

anyway, i'm thinking of shortening the loan to 5 years instead.
goldfries
post Nov 26 2006, 11:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yes. actually many times people say take longer not good cos you're giving the bank more.

but actually IMO it's a fair trade off. the longer the loan period allows you lesser cost per month thus improving your monthly spending power, some more they pay for you already. so the interest charged is fair.
goldfries
post Nov 26 2006, 11:43 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i've come by people who say take as long a loan as possible. and i've come by people who say don't bother buying a car unless you can pay it all off in 2 years.

so either way, it has it's pros and cons. sure, the interest is like nearly half the value of your car if you take 9 years, but as i said you get more spending power each month. so it's like either you
a) pay less per month, but more overall
b) pay more a month, but less overall.
c) any other more / less between points a) and b)
goldfries
post Nov 27 2006, 02:53 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yes. the used MTs come at around 28k - 31k range.
goldfries
post Nov 27 2006, 03:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(sranua @ Nov 27 2006, 01:54 PM)
Last year promo is the best interest rate at 2.9% for nine years offered by Proton. Nowadays its around 3.9%.
nahh. just now i talked to my SA

5 years 3.9%
7 years 4.1%
9 years i donno, didn't ask.

donno what bank also. i was driving la, can't go into detailed discussion. biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Nov 27 2006, 05:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

do consider the fact that you're taking the longer to pay back.

it's like you lend a money to a friend. if he want to take longer period to return the money, sure you charge higher interest mah.
goldfries
post Nov 27 2006, 09:53 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i like this one.........

goldfries
post Nov 28 2006, 03:25 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(sani_othman @ Nov 28 2006, 01:15 AM)
where u got dis?ur frenz's car?

nope, but tell you the funny part - it's the first time i ever saw a car and decided on the spot to get down from my car and admire it and snap some pics of it. biggrin.gif LOL. of all cars, it's the car that i said it was ugly when it was launched. this car really made me go WOW.

btw it was snapped at bukit jalil, on my way to paintball park.

the irony of life - the car that i found ugly is the car that i found nice looking nowadays and already making arrangements to get it.
goldfries
post Dec 5 2006, 07:39 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

well, you guys better stop spamming and let this thread rest in peace.

continue here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=287331
goldfries
post Dec 5 2006, 11:46 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 5 2006, 07:52 PM)
why you not closing this thread then ?
like duh - as if i can close threads here.

that still doesn't mean you guys should spam away, especially with replies like yours.
goldfries
post Dec 6 2006, 12:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Dec 6 2006, 12:25 PM)
My point being, if he can own 3 nice cars to drive and yet he suggested that a Savvy is a decent ride, why are you guys flaming him when half of you here can't even afford one nor even have a license to start with?
and also - he's not wrong either!!! biggrin.gif i've personally tested the Savvy AMT and it's great, in fact i'm preparing paper-work for mine already.

QUOTE(n305er @ Dec 5 2006, 05:58 PM)
Very comfortable?

That's the most complaints from every single human i've met who's been in the Savvy before.

You must be short...
i'm tall (close to 180cm) but have no problem with Savvy, except for the backseat maybe. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 5 2006, 05:58 PM)
9. Good Looking ?

How many of you seen a savvy before and say its beatiful design. Myvi far more better than those protons. They have L.E.D tail lights and signal lights for Myvi.

Its called Innovation, one thing Proton surely doesnt have.
yes, Savvy is good looking. i used to curse it like silly when it was released, then upon closer look it's quite nice. heck with the kits around, makes it even nicer.

but looks are subjective, there are still people going around in Renault Kangoo. ugly? yeah....... but to some it might not be. smile.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: Dec 6 2006, 12:33 PM
goldfries
post Dec 6 2006, 12:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ericjeff @ Dec 6 2006, 12:37 PM)
the hood looks like the cover at the toilet bowl where u sit, is it? i felt a bit same too~......haha......plz dun mind......

mind? how to mind / don't mind la? cos it's FACT tongue.gif

even though i quite like the looks these days, i still call it toilet seat hood. heck i once told myself that i couldn't live with the toilet seat hood either - but see la, now end up liking it also.

QUOTE(ericjeff @ Dec 6 2006, 12:37 PM)
and emm......i dun feel savvy is the best among all cars, if in the range of price, maybe it is......coz it hav AMT and something nice spec. but it's small......coz the price oso......cheap....haha

yeah. the title gila a bit la.

it should be Proton SAVVY is the best car amongs all within RM 45k price range then at least won't cause so much flames. biggrin.gif but of course you know la, to praise Proton is a sin at LYN.

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Dec 6 2006, 12:43 PM)
i totally agree.. i was like that too when the savvy was 1st launched..

wat im trying 2 say here, looks r subjective.. 4 example, i myself fancy the citroen berlingo n thinks that its quite cute.. n also 4 some reason, i dont find uma thurman attractive at all..
ahhh me too!!! she looks.........odd.........

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0318sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:20 AM