QUOTE(CoupeFan @ May 26 2007, 11:50 PM)
my savvy has done 20K, so far only paid RM 150 for maintenance PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside
PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside
May 27 2007, 02:58 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gran Turismo Defence Force |
Jun 13 2007, 03:41 PM
azuma - kun.... nice avatar
Jul 12 2007, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(SingleAvail @ Jul 11 2007, 07:41 PM) honestly, i see a LOT of savvys on the road... especially at federal highway... they are like as many as myvis in kl... most of them with really attractive bodykits... what makes people buy them even though they know the maintanance is expensive and etc who says savvy mantainance is expensive? My savvy has done 25 K km and i've paid only RM 300 for servicing my car.Added on July 11, 2007, 7:44 pmSAVVY attack! |
Jul 15 2007, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 15 2007, 12:25 PM) Yes, the power is adequate, but just not up to expectaction from all the hypes from Savvy fanboys.... yes, MyVi is the bestest most powerful car To each his own, i think Myvi are more powerful than the Savvy anyday. But that is not important in this case, I'm more interested in the cost of the parts that's left out in the naked Savvy. Muffler, alarms, alloys rims and 3rd party immobilizer(if available)...will it set me back RM2K or more?? The steering is not that heavy and for me is quite responsive. The gear and clutch maybe a little stiff, but you'll get use to it. I like it I wonder if all savvy owner here mantains the recommended tyre pressure : 210 at front and 190 at back. |
Jul 16 2007, 08:47 AM
Jul 16 2007, 09:46 AM
Jul 17 2007, 03:38 PM
i service my car just what is recommended by Proton. usually around 100~ 50 km before the 10K km mark.
Jul 29 2007, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 29 2007, 04:08 PM) Actually..Proton didn't make mistake...they just EMBEZLE LOADS OF $$$. As in all cases everywhere, whenever corruptions are abound, quality drops like fly.......why else do you think Korea got so many buildings and bridges collapsing (less nowadays, but last time a lot)?? welcome to the family And they do make loads of "mistake". Just have a very nice long talk with a P1 salesman today...told me loads of stories...including how they wasted money making the wrong type of showroom which can't be used properly to store cars, lax of security, and also build dunno what somewhere all bloody useless....but then again, this is all the cronies rice bowl... Also told me how the Saga 27K can comes about...because they've contracts with tons of suppliers to produce the parts (cronies, cronies etc etc), they have a huge stockpile of Saga parts and thus negotiated with the gov to allow them to reduce the tax somemore to clear off all the junk parts to build more junk cars. Also told me that the material used for the SAGA frame is even worst than before...super milo tin.....so if u love ur family, DON'T BUY A 27k SAGA. The P1 salesman really honest guy-lah...he even admited the main problem with Proton is quality. I told him if u said like that also, than i better cabut!!! LOL. Anyway, today i hope i haven't done something regretablle...just booked a standard MT Savvy as a 2nd car! I've tested Viva 850, Auto 1.0 and Manual 1.0, Savvy MT pre-facelift, Savvy FL AMT and Savvy FL MT over a period of 3 weeks or so. My wife preferred a Viva but i really feel lousy paying 37K for a Manual 1.0 viva. In terms of power, it's decent enuff and clutch is very soft, steering super light...i think it's great for ladies driver. However, i just feel the quality overall doesn't justify the price...even premium model has worst interior than my Myvi premium. Also, driving a Viva is very similar experience as Myvi...except that it's an inferior one, with louder engine (low speed still ok, highway will probably louder)...seats looks cheaper, power lesser, size smaller...it's like a downgraded Myvi......and i suspect it'll feel floaty when going pass 100km/h on the highway like a Kancil... i seriously can't say i fall in love with the Viva no matter what the ad tells me (Love Viva...yadda yadda ...yuck!!).. So in the end it's a Savvy manual for me...my wife can take the Myvi since i do more travelling...hopefully FC will be better than my Myvi and thus save some $$$ there. I sure hope it don't gives me problem or i'll really kena from my wife..."See! I told you not to buy Plotong Sawi!!!"....fingers double crossed... Added on July 29, 2007, 4:48 pm QUOTE(wishb0ne @ Jul 29 2007, 09:23 AM) Back to topic, Savvy totally low resale value. Really pity those patriotic supporters and owners. Expect a sub 20K for a 3 years car, whereas a 5 years old Kelisa still able to maintain 20K region. 5 years Savvy? Expect 5-6K. Also, whether it can sell off is another issue, when the owner can't tolerate with it anymore going to the workshop everyweekend after 3 years. It makes the matter worst when it came out lite version. With this kind of trend(sudden discount) on Saga and Savvy, who can predict which model be next? wow..... very informative information... Lets see if what you say will come true next year when savvy turns 3 This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jul 29 2007, 04:48 PM |
Aug 8 2007, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 8 2007, 11:54 AM) SAGA is 22 years old. Wira is around 15 years old. !!!! IINM, VW still sell the original Beetle in 1980's in Mexico.Wahlau~~ 22years !!! other car like FIAT only use up to 10years and totally change the car ! i am so so shock about this figure. Huh the Lite version havent arrive at showroom huh ??? sigh so sad la ~ Subang here only got one at SS14 if i not mistaken~~ later if got time i will go and check it out !! hehe~~ about how tough is savvy i guess many many accident of savvy can prove already la~ i just dont want to let those minor minor accident damage the car only ~~ but thats no point to add up more thing las |
Aug 9 2007, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 9 2007, 12:19 PM) btw, chassis number indicates the # of cars produced? So 77xx, means there's 77xx cars already produced? Then i must check mine and see.... Added on August 9, 2007, 3:05 pmEDIT : mine is 22003 This post has been edited by evoHahn: Aug 9 2007, 03:05 PM |
Aug 10 2007, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(hypermount @ Aug 10 2007, 12:54 PM) Added on August 10, 2007, 12:58 pmThe chassis no is sandblasted on the rear windows, you can look up for it under the drvier's seat besides on ur registration sticker on the manual. When is your savvy registered? My savvy is grey, i like the color very much. If see a savvy with Top Gear sticker zipping along, thats my car |
Aug 10 2007, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 10 2007, 05:40 PM) Mine will be grey too. ya lar... lets hope both our car is allright But now a bit worried....Proton Savvy also burnt (check the other thread on this)....like Gen-2....haiyo...i thought only Campro can burn like that....*sigh*....better stock up a fire extinguisher in the car... |
Aug 10 2007, 05:59 PM
Aug 14 2007, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 14 2007, 04:47 PM) Added on August 14, 2007, 5:25 pm Don't scare me like that ler!! Anyway, SMSed my SA today, replied something about waiting for Custom to feedback to Bank and Insurance before can register?? Why does it needs Custom pulak? I thought this is made in Malaysia car!!! So still no savvy? |
Aug 14 2007, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 14 2007, 05:42 PM) Yeah....but i don't wanna push him...otherwise he loose some screws in my Savvy... my advice is to keep calling him. This happened to me also... at first i was promised i will get the car in one week time because got stock... finally i got my Savvy 3 weeks later Or maybe my Savvy import from UK wan...coz got too many stock over there they wanna get rid??? |
Sep 11 2007, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Sep 11 2007, 11:57 AM) Off-topic but an honest review on this thread: i agree with you... but no-no to MyVi godlike comments lar, imo.Matrix, continue your contributions, regarding your Savvy & MyVi, the problems you faced and how you solved it. |
Sep 17 2007, 10:40 AM
Just read a horrible accident involving a Savvy this morning (Utusan paper). The car was damaged badly... probably was going too fast. 1 dead, 3 minor injuries.
lesson : drive carefully on the road... |
Sep 17 2007, 11:50 AM
Front seat passenger.