Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V20, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

xmookiex
post Sep 9 2013, 10:02 PM

17 posts

Hello sifu

Need help recommend a good laptop..

1. Preferred Brand : Any with good quality.... besides ACER
2. Budget : 2k can be slightly up a bit..
3. Usage : Normal gaming, if possible can play CS:GO, WoW, DOTA 2 high/ultra setting..
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14 inch n above....

Ivy bridge/Haswell model if possible..
Might use it for a long period, so battery life n weight isn't so important..

Mind to list at least 5 option and which one you prefer and why.

thanks in advance..
xmookiex
post Sep 9 2013, 11:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 9 2013, 10:11 PM)
14"
Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M@RM2049 [2.32kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8 , 6 cell

Lenovo Z400, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2099, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty; colors: chocolate *EOL-ed

Toshiba Satellite L40-AS109Xb/G/W, i5-3337U + Nvidia GT740M@RM2199[Onkyo], 4GB, 750GB, 3 years local warranty; colors: Blue/gold/white

Pretty much these three.
For the Dell, extend warranty to 3 years-onsite (~RM250) and you have the best warranty service backing you up.
The Lenovo offers the most processing power though you won't be able to tell the difference based on your usage. This notebook is not easy to find/upgrade as well
Go for the Toshiba if you want 3 years (carry-in) warranty straight away.

My vote goes to Dell here, if you have the budget to extend the warranty  nod.gif
If i dont go for extended warranty then is it toshiba? just wondering why Asus K46CB-WX060H didnt make it to the list

This post has been edited by xmookiex: Sep 9 2013, 11:24 PM
xmookiex
post Sep 10 2013, 09:43 AM

17 posts

Sifu,

For my case, If i dont go for extended warranty then is it toshiba? just wondering why Asus K46CB-WX060H didnt make it to the list

0.0426sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:17 PM