Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V20, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

lemonish
post Aug 1 2013, 04:41 AM

277 posts

Basically the most suggested Lappy's GPU for price tags of around 2-3k is the GT750M/740M.

Any higher tier of GPU around or above the price tag for a laptop?

P/s : is the GT750M/740M sufficient to play most game in ultra details? say, any games with high graphics.
lemonish
post Aug 2 2013, 02:52 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 1 2013, 09:01 AM)
you wanted to try GTX765M? Illegear RE-15 with GTX765M is priced at RM3599. laugh.gif
GT750M is sufficient but native resolution is not recommended (for FHD screens) if you intend to play very high settings.
Wao thats quite a difference in price tongue.gif
yeah I was wondering for games like GTA IV (in full detail)

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Aug 1 2013, 10:18 AM)
GT750M basically is the sweet spot right now for RM2-3k laptop.

GT750M, spec with GDDR5, running in HD (1366x768), can push most (not all) games in ultra setting to playable fps (for me lah tongue.gif ).
At FHD, you probably need GTX780M to utter the same sentence tongue.gif
Yeah because I've read (somewhere) that even some modern games are not playable in full detail for GT750M.

Just wondering,
for a desktop GC,
which has the same performance with this GT750M?
hmm.gif

0.0459sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:12 PM