17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V20, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 11:03 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pseudonym @ Aug 16 2013, 10:31 AM)
Sifus... Need recommendation..

Preferred brand: none
Budget: +-1500
Usage: words processing, circuit designing using altium, music, online to search for info
Screen size: not important. Will display using tv.

Don't require any high end stuffs, just basic reliable n fast enough laptop with minimum problem. Need to be portable n long battery life...

Thanks in advance!
Maybe can consider these (closest to what you want):
Acer
11.6"
V5-131-10074G50, 1007U + Intel HD@RM1149, 4GB, 500GB, W8SL
V5-132P-3322Y6G50b, i3-3229Y + Intel HD4000 + (1366x768)@RM1799, 6GB, 500GB, W8
Aspire V5-171-53312G50s, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000@RM1799, 2GB, 500GB, W8
P3-131-21292G06, Pentium 2129Y + Intel HD + 60GB SSD + (1366x768 IPS;touch)@RM1799, 2GB, W8

Asus
VivoBook S200E, i3-3217U + Intel HD4000 + (1366x768; touch)@RM1699[1.38kg], 4GB, 500GB, W8; colors: Grey/Pink/White, 2-cell, 1 year
VivoBook S200E, B847 + Intel UMA + (1366x768; touch)@RM1399[1.38kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8; colors: Grey/Pink/White, 2-cell, 1 year

13"
Lenovo S300, 1007U + Intel HD @RM899[1.8kg], 2GB,500GB(5400rpm), freeDOS; W8@RM1099

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 12:03 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(leaderfrontier @ Aug 16 2013, 11:26 AM)
Thanks for the reply...hmm.my budget,if possible less than 2900(it is all of my saving already  sad.gif
I am looking on a laptop Asus N56vb i7 3630QM,but I not sure its price...is it worth?
and any other laptop suggested for me?maybe there is a laptop which more suit with me? hehe biggrin.gif  smile.gif

btw,thanks ya
Don't spent all your money la bro laugh.gif

The N56 is out of your budget unfortunately hmm.gif

Can consider these:
14"
Lenovo
Z400 touch, i7-3632QM + Nvidia GT740M + (1366x768, touch)@RM2599, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty
Y400, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT750M@RM2499, 4GB, 500GB, FreeDOS, 120wPSU, swappable ODD, 2 years warranty
Y400, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT750M@RM2799, 4GB, 500GB, W8, 120wPSU, swappable ODD, 2 years warranty
Y410p, i7-4700MQ + GT750M(GDDR5)@RM2899, 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, 120w psu, swappable ODD, 2 years warranty

Toshiba Satellite M840-1034XG/XP/XQ, i7-3620QM + AMD HD7670M@RM2699, 4GB, 750GB, W8SL; 3 years local warranty; colors: gold/pink/blue

15.6"
Dell
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M@RM2799, 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm); backlit keyboard optional, W8

If gaming performance is important to you, then get the RM2499 Y400 (have to look for it though), then install your own OS, that will save you a lot of money brows.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 12:33 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(leaderfrontier @ Aug 16 2013, 12:17 PM)
ok.....thanks for your suggestion...I will have a deep look on these laptop...and how about their battery life?
I know the battery life is depend on our usage but if for normal task(surfing web + listening music + wording)?
btw, I had see your signature below which provided some link...and I just want to ask again,when comes to reliably(which mean last longing for me),brand doesn't really matter?
Battery lives should be around 3-3.5hours for the 14" and less than that for the 15". The Y410p will have longer battery life than the Y400 because of Nvidia Optimus.. but its not really that significant la the difference lol.. batteries will eventually die out anyway laugh.gif

Yeap, brands don't matter at all... even the most popular brands will have bad apples nod.gif (of course, it depends on the notebook "lines" as well, business-class notebooks undergo much stricter QC in terms of design/built, and will often last longer... that's why they are super expensive even when they come with very simple specs. Vice versa)
Its better to get a brand with good warranty support so whenever there's any problems, you don't have to worry too much icon_rolleyes.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 02:02 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tks90 @ Aug 16 2013, 12:51 PM)
Im looking for a new laptop for my sister. I need some help because nowadays laptop come with window 8, which im not known it well. Heard there are lot problem with window 8 

1. Preferred Brand - Any brand as good
2. Budget - Around RM 1300+ (maximum RM1500)
3. Usage - Basic usage, surfing, assignment, music, movie
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14
5. Light Weight and portable.

Thank you.
Almost all notebooks come with W8 now~
How about these?
14"
Dell Inspiron 14-3421, i3-3217U + Intel HD4000@RM1399[1.99kg], Win8SL, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 4-cell

Fujitsu
LH532, Pentium 2020M + Intel HD@RM1499[2.1kg], 2GB, 750GB, W8
LH532, i3-3110M + Nvidia GT620M@RM1599 [2.1kg], 2GB, 750GB, W7HP, color: Black/Red/Pink

Lenovo
G400s, Pentium 2020 + Intel HD@RM1349, 4GB, 500GB, W8
G400s, i3-3110M + Intel HD4000@RM1299, 4GB, 500GB, FreeDOS; W8@RM1499

Sony
Vaio SVE14121CVW, Pentum B980 + Intel HD@RM1499[2.4kg], 2GB, 320GB, W8SL

Toshiba
Satellite C40-A103E, Pentium 2020M + Intel HD4000@RM1449, 2GB, 500GB, W8SL; 2 years local warranty; color: black
Satellite C800-1022, Pentium 2020M + Intel HD4000@Rm1369, 2GB, 500GB, W8SL, 2 years local warranty *limited units

Your sister will probably be very interested with the Sony, like most girls do XD laugh.gif

The Toshibas are a good choice too since they come with 2 years warranty now
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 02:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 16 2013, 02:04 PM)
Dear nexus2238 & [PF T.J.] Sifu,

I just bought myself a new Lenovo Z400T few days ago, because can't wait of the Z400T Haswell refresh, somemore price drop from RRP 2399 to 2199 already, so end up bought it. tongue.gif

So the question is, should I extend for another 1 year Lenovo warranty service? I most of the time use this laptop within Malaysia. hmm.gif
How much does it costs? If its around RM150 or so then I would say its worth it nod.gif
Notebooks will have higher failure rates between year 2-3 as compared to year 1-2 hmm.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 06:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(leaderfrontier @ Aug 16 2013, 03:03 PM)
Oic....but,is it 3 hours seem like too short? Sorry ya because I never have a laptop before so I am totally a newbie when say about laptop..  tongue.gif
And,I heard that y410p is quite heavy,2.3kg..and with adapter is about 2.9kg...is it consider as heavy laptop?  rclxub.gif
I not sure about y400...

As I considering these two laptop,is there any other laptop that similar to these laptop?I can accept GT 740M or 640M if the price is quite cheap and the spec is not bad enough tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
3 hours is pretty standard for a normal notebook nod.gif
If you want longer battery lives, you can consider ultrabooks, but they are capable of long battery lives because of weaker performance laugh.gif
2.3kg is also pretty standard for a 14" notebook. Whether its heavy or not varies from person to person... I'm using a 14" notebook that's almost 4kg in weight and I'm absolutely okay with it... whereas my supervisor is already complaining about her 1.5kg Dell XPS 13 being heavy LOL

Other notebooks with GT740M doesn't come with an i7 CPU
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 06:41 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nozname @ Aug 16 2013, 05:02 PM)
Asus : X45C-VX047, i3-2370M + Intel HD3000@RM1499, 2GB, 500GB, FreeDOS, 1 year warranty

Dell : 
Inspiron 14-3421, i3-3217U + Intel HD4000@RM1399[1.99kg], Win8SL, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 4-cell
Inspiron 14R, i3-4010U + Intel HD4400@RM1549 [2.32kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8 , 4 cell
Inspiron 14-3421, i3-3217U + 4GB RAM + Intel HD 4000 + 500GB HDD + 4 cell, Linux @ RM1299

Fujitsu: LH532, i3-3110M + Nvidia GT620M@RM1599 [2.1kg], 2GB, 750GB, W7HP, color: Black/Red/Pink

HP: Pavilion Sleekbook 14-b051TU, i3-2367M + Intel HD3000@RM1499, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8

Lenova: G400s, i3-3110M + Nvidia GT720M@RM1449, 4GB, 500GB, FreeDOS

TOSHIBA: Satellite C840-1032, i3-3120M + Intel HD3000@RM1599, 2GB, 640GB, W8SL

SAMSUNG: NP370R4E, i3-3110M + Intel HD4000@RM1699, 4GB, 500GB, W8

My dear Sifu[s]...
Could you tell me which model is the best in term of spec wise, in term of quality and which model in particular having bad reputation? Preferable, good performance in term of speed and quality [ hopefully last 3 years].

Not able to sleep a few night just by thinking which one i need...  rclxub.gif
They are all practically in the same range of price, many people had recommended me to go for Lenova, it's actually a pretty good value laptop, the only competitor that can compete in term of value is probably Dell. But the reason why I thought of other brand like ASUS or TOSHIBA was because of their build quality.

Edit: References and price of the models in this post are all taken from the thread: price catalog. Sorry for taking without permission. ^^
Mind sharing your usage and budget? hmm.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 06:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(leaderfrontier @ Aug 16 2013, 06:43 PM)
Thanks all for the reply...I will think about the y410p...hopefully I really need these high-end spec... XD
errr,mind if I help my friend to ask his problem here?

My friend who also taking engineering course(mechanical eng.) and his budget is 2k to 2.5k(i think 2.6k max) smile.gif
Any recommend laptop for my friend?
Can consider these:
14"
Acer
Aspire V3-471G-53212G75d, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1899[2.3kg], 2GB, 750GB W8
V5-473PG-54204G50, i5-4200 + Nvidia GT740M +(1366x768;touch)@RM2299, 4GB, 500GB,W8 *no OD

Asus
A45VS-VX026H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT645M@RM2199[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8

Dell
Inspiron 14R, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M@RM1999 [2.32kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8 , 6 cell

Lenovo
Z400, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2099, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty; colors: chocolate *EOL-ed
Z400 touch, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M + (1366x768, touch)@RM2199, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty
Z400 touch, i7-3632QM + Nvidia GT740M + (1366x768, touch)@RM2599, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty
G400s, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT720M@RM1799, 4GB, 500GB, W8
G400s, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT720M@RM1899, 4GB, 1TB, W8

Sony Vaio SVE14126CV, i5-3210M + AMD HD7550M@RM2199[2.4kg], 4GB, 500GB, W8SL

Toshiba
Satellite M840-1070XR/XW, i5-3230M + AMD HD7670M@RM1999, 2GB, 500GB, W8SL; 2 years local warranty; colors:red/white
Satellite M840-1034XG/XP/XQ, i7-3620QM + AMD HD7670M@RM2699, 4GB, 750GB, W8SL; 3 years local warranty; colors:gold/pink/blue

If your friend is into gaming, then opt for those with Nvidia GT740M ya nod.gif

If buying those within Rm2.1k, can use remaining budget to get an SSD upgrade, that will give a big boost in terms of performance nod.gif

If warranty coverage is important, the Toshiba M840 would be a good choice although its pretty glossy lol

For me, I'd go for the Lenovo Z400 (non-touch) and slap in an SSD, and extend warranty to 3 years icon_rolleyes.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 07:04 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(leaderfrontier @ Aug 16 2013, 06:56 PM)
Sorry but may I know what is mean by "get an SSD upgrade"? I thought is un-upgradable??
err.. what I meant was, buy the computer, and replace the HDD with a SSD thumbup.gif
SSD is basically a big pendrive that offers a way faster speeds, cooler temps, better durability and less noise.. definitely worth the upgrade if you have the budget~
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 07:24 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(leaderfrontier @ Aug 16 2013, 07:14 PM)
Okay...you mean that at finally the total space would be 500GB + (SSD space in GB)?
But actually I wish the processor is upgradable  tongue.gif because my friend he is a heavy user(surfing(more than 5 tab usually)) + listening music + playing game(don't worry,it is not 3D game,it is a small small game only but sometime he was very pro,he can play 2 games at a same time  icon_question.gif ) + downloading video) rclxub.gif I just afraid that dual core processor is not sufficient for him... tongue.gif
Nope laugh.gif
Finally you will only have SSD space. The HDD is taken out can converted into an external HDD nod.gif

5 tabs only? haha no worries, dual core i5 is more than sufficient for his tasks nod.gif
Actually i3 and i5 are very good processors already for normal to "above average" usage... You don't need i7 unless if you have the budget and need the extra processing power for rendering/ calculations etc. What's more, having an i7 has its weaknesses. Apart from being more expensive, you get higher temps (up to 100C) and shorter battery lives too nod.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 08:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(leaderfrontier @ Aug 16 2013, 07:36 PM)
If like this,is it still the original set?if not,warranty still take effect??
I think 2.6Ghz of i5 3230M is sufficient for my friend to do his eng. calcualtion part smile.gif  smile.gif
Yeah, its still original. Users are allowed to upgrade RAM and HDD for most brands.
But do be on lookouts for warranty-void stickers on certain brands and don't tear them haha tongue.gif

If you are unsure, just ask the sellers to help upgrade for you~
Perhaps can ask "devour" for help nod.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 09:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nozname @ Aug 16 2013, 07:51 PM)
Visit porn website, watch porn, download porn...  drool.gif
Just joking!!  brows.gif

Budget is about RM 1500...
Anyway, I will use it for Microsoft Office, Watching videos, Streaming videos, and minor gaming.
( games doesn't require high spec )
Speed for me is very very important, because when there is lag or very slow processing, i will kill somebody..
Any recommendation? This is my first laptop, so i want it to be healthy and no need to see "doctor". 
Although, i am pretty much in the confusion between good spec and good quality. 
Can consider these:
14"
Dell
Inspiron 14-3421, B997 + Intel HD@RM1199[1.99kg], Win8SL, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 4-cell *use remaining budget to extend warranty to 3 years on-site
Inspiron 14R, i3-4010U + Intel HD4400@RM1549 [2.32kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8 , 4 cell

Fujitsu
LH532, Pentium 2020M + Intel HD@RM1499[2.1kg], 2GB, 750GB, W8
LH532, i3-3110M + Nvidia GT620M@RM1599 [2.1kg], 2GB, 750GB, W7HP, color: Black/Red/Pink
LH532, i5-3230M + Intel HD4000@RM1599 [2.1kg], 2GB, 750GB, FreeDOS, color: Black/Red

Sony Vaio SVE14121CVW, Pentum B980 + Intel HD@RM1499[2.4kg], 2GB, 320GB, W8SL

Toshiba
Satellite C800-1022, Pentium 2020M + Intel HD4000@Rm1369, 2GB, 500GB, W8SL, 2 years local warranty *limited units
Satellite C840-1032, i3-3120M + Intel HD3000@RM1599, 2GB, 640GB, W8SL

*Prices in RRP, negotiable
*Try to upgrade to 4GB RAM at least nod.gif

Please do take note that all these are budget-line notebooks, try not to expect too much from them laugh.gif

QUOTE(leaderfrontier @ Aug 16 2013, 09:07 PM)
Thanks for the remind!!! biggrin.gif I might upgrade it too..shhh ... ph34r.gif  tongue.gif
but I afraid that z400 (non touch) is not available anymore as it is not exist in lenovo.com
and oya....do AutoCad can be used with i5 3230M,i7 3630QM and i7 4700QM without any lag?
I think you should still be able to find Z400 if you try hmm.gif
Yeah, those processors do support Autocad... but whether they will lag or not depends on how "intensive" stuffs you are running? I am not familiar with what you are going to study, so I can't really comment.. but chances are that it will be able to handle those tasks without a problem. Most people nowadays opt for even weaker ultrabooks yo haha, if you cannot run, then they will be in trouble laugh.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 16 2013, 10:47 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Nanikolek @ Aug 16 2013, 10:33 PM)
sry for posting 2nd time, hope to get other brand recommendation other than lenovo  icon_rolleyes.gif

Preferred Brand- Dell or Asus (i5/i7 3th gen or 4th gen also can)

Budget-  Max 3k

Usage-
Uni purpose
-Future civil engineering student, not sure which engineering software i will be using yet.
-Multitasking( Net surfing, movie, music)
-Gaming(Dota 2,online FPS shooting game)

Preferred laptop/screen size- 13~15.6inch

Hope to get a decent laptop if can ''weight less than 3kg and good battery life if possible.''

Hope to get some advice from the sifus here  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Perhaps these? Not as good as what lenovo has to offer though
14"
Asus A45VS-VX028H, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2999[2.4kg], 4GB, 750GB, W8

15.6"
Asus
A55VJ-SX147H, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT635M@RM3099[2.52kg], 6GB, 1TB, W8; color: black

Dell
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M@RM2799, 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm); backlit keyboard optional, W8
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB, backlit keyboard optional, W8

*prices in RRP, negotiable nod.gif

As mentioned earlier, powerful processors don't come with good battery lives. If you are willing to compromise on performance for slightly longer battery lives, then perhaps this:
15.6"
Asus
S550CB-CJ102H i5-3337U + Nvidia GT740M + 24GB mSATA + 500GB + (1366x768; touch)@RM2499[2.3kg], 4GB, W8
S550CB-CJ103H i7-3537U + Nvidia GT740M + 24GB mSATA + 1TB + (1366x768; touch)@RM3199[2.3kg], 4GB, W8

Dell
Inspiron 15R, i7-3537U + AMD HD8730M@RM2499[2.32kg], 6GB, 1TB(5400rpm), 6-cell, W8SL
Inspiron 15R, i7-3537U + AMD HD8730M + (1920x1980; anti-glare)@RM3299[2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W8SL

QUOTE(nozname @ Aug 16 2013, 10:38 PM)
Thank for replying =)
Hey, i just realize that most of the Inspiron Series are using i3-xxxxU instead of i3-xxxxM. Actually, is there any differences?
Don't mention it man~
Those with "U" suffixes means its a low voltage processor (weaker performance but longer battery life); those with "M" means its a normal mobile processor icon_rolleyes.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2013, 09:43 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wongsiowming @ Aug 19 2013, 03:13 AM)
i wanna buy 2 unit Asus  N550 JV 2 unit, need it urgent tomorrow , can some one tell me where to buy ? I've ask my place shop, they said not available in Malaysia but i saw youtube have it ?
PMed devour already? laugh.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2013, 10:16 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Aug 19 2013, 09:57 AM)
Inspiron 14R, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M@RM1999 [2.32kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8 , 6 cell
http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...=dhs&cs=mydhs1&
price seems to increase by RM50

"Graphics Memory Accessibility is Dedicated" - huh?  hmm.gif If this mean dedicated VRAM, then every discrete GPU has it laugh.gif
Hidden goody lol, had a hard time looking for this model too laugh.gif laugh.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2013, 12:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ikutakuta @ Aug 19 2013, 10:36 AM)
hi everyone..i am looking a laptop mostly use for gaming..

1. Preferred Brand : anything
2. Budget : 2.5-3k
3. Usage : mostly gaming (wow,rift,tera)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 15"-16"
5. Additional features : ati gc
You will be able to get better gaming performance if you opt for Nvidia.. Still, following your requirements, can consider these:
Dell

15.6"
Dell
Inspiron 15R, i7-3537U + AMD HD8730M + (1920x1980; anti-glare)@RM3299[2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W8SL
Inspiron 15R, i7-4500U + AMD HD8850M (GDDR5)@RM2449 [2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), Ubuntu 12.04 , 6 cell; W8SL@RM2649
Inspiron 15R, i7-4500U + AMD HD8850M (GDDR5) + (1366x768)@RM3099 [2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W8SL. 6-cell
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB, backlit keyboard optional, W8

* prices in RRP, negotiable
* Use remaining budget, if applicable, for warranty extension to 3 years on-site (~RM250)
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2013, 12:11 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wongsiowming @ Aug 19 2013, 12:07 PM)
ohmy.gif my place is shah alam, i have same situation as you , what is COD ? any good shop recommend for me ?
i mean newbies, i had post inquiry in their post , my friend teach me, but i don"t know what is PMed ? rclxub.gif
COD = cash on delivery
PM = personal message laugh.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2013, 02:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Xincaberrie @ Aug 19 2013, 12:45 PM)
Excuse me, want to tumpang other posts:
So will the Thinkpad T430/T430u and Thinkpad Edge 431, haswell upgrades be coming out in October this year too? What do you think?
It all sounds great ie. get a cheaper laptop and then upgrade the ram and ssd later. However, most resellers I spoke to do not offer this service. They claim it's hard to find ssd and it will void the warranty, so they are not willing to do it. Can recommend some shops or resellers in Digital Mall/Sunway Pyramid that will do this ssd upgrade service when you buy their notebooks? Or even if you don't buy their notebooks (eg. let's say you buy a Dell online)?
Hard to say whether we will be getting the new ThinkPad lines by then... Malaysia is kind of slow when it comes to business models laugh.gif

As for SSD upgrades, can find Oscar here: https://www.facebook.com/pages/DellAlienwar...1751731?fref=ts
Friendly and very professional fella with Dell notebooks icon_rolleyes.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 19 2013, 02:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ikutakuta @ Aug 19 2013, 01:10 PM)
is it?one of my friend told me that i need to find ati gc if want have better gaming performance..sigh..can you pls give me options for nvidia gc?tq
Your friend is generalizing... there are awesome and crap graphic cards from both AMD and Nvidia laugh.gif
For your budget, you can get a Lenovo Y510p:
15.6"
Y510p, i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT750M(GDDR5) + (1920x1080)@RM3099[2.7kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, swappable ODD, 120w psu, 2 yrs

When you have the budget later, you can get another external GT750M ultrabay for SLI brows.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2013, 04:27 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 20 2013, 03:47 PM)
guys, u guys prefer matte or glossy screen? now i ordered a re-15, but if wait for 95%ntsc matte have to delay, if 95%ntsc glossy no need delay, but i scare glare, altho i wont be using the laptop at outdoor la but i scare indoor reflect also make me pening later.
It won't be a problem as long as you don't use your notebook outside or if your notebook is not directly behind a window nod.gif

Other than that, the bright screen of the RE-15 will make the glossiness less obvious nod.gif

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0558sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:12 AM