Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

nasiayam
post Jul 6 2013, 10:20 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jul 6 2013, 10:09 AM)
dont know bro, I just update 4.2 few days ago, then use doomlord v15, fail fail fail, phone reboot, then still no root access. I watch a 32sec about the doomlord v15 suppose to look like in youtube, mine is diff, fail fail fail. lol
no idea also. maybe adb driver? i thought after install pc companion the adb driver will install in pc?
if the adb driver is installed, it will show that the driver is installed under device manager like below

i follow this website to install the adb driver:

http://theandroidrom.com/for-android-begin...complete-guide/

edit: this is more simplified

http://www.invialgo.com/2011/install-adb-for-android-phone/

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Jul 6 2013, 10:22 AM
CAC@MBO
post Jul 6 2013, 10:30 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Jul 6 2013, 10:20 AM)
if the adb driver is installed, it will show that the driver is installed under device manager like below

i follow this website to install the adb driver:

http://theandroidrom.com/for-android-begin...complete-guide/

edit: this is more simplified

http://www.invialgo.com/2011/install-adb-for-android-phone/
thanks man. Will try it when free.
Now busying doing project for work. haha. thumbup.gif
vincent829
post Jul 6 2013, 10:42 AM

333 posts

CyborgR
post Jul 6 2013, 10:46 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(ament @ Jul 6 2013, 09:05 AM)
guys, anyone's xperia z screen crack b4?
I must said the screen are Damn good is just I got unlucky when itdrop there are pieces of tiny stone n hit spot ob n crack. Lucky I kena back only n got replace at around 100
ChuanHong
post Jul 6 2013, 10:57 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 6 2013, 10:13 AM)
My xz also have the flickering issue.. Seems to be intermittent.. Sometimes got sometimes dont have.. It happened after I updated the phone to 4.2.2
Correct. Today found don't have the issue. Lol. Don't know what happen. It's ok la. Still got long warranty period to go. Wait and see first.
jimlim007
post Jul 6 2013, 12:35 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

guy xz zl users, do y guy encounter this before --> phone in sleep mode, black screen, sometime (rarely) you press the power button to activate screen, the screen panel seem got back light but still black... ; need to press it off and on back again then only can see main screen....
nasiayam
post Jul 6 2013, 12:42 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jul 6 2013, 12:35 PM)
guy xz zl users, do y guy encounter this before --> phone in sleep mode, black screen, sometime (rarely) you press the power button to activate screen, the screen panel seem got back light but still black... ; need to press it off and on back again then only can see main screen....
got, in the dark can see that the phone is light up in black colour
SUSWintersuN
post Jul 6 2013, 12:49 PM

3,173 posts

Hey guys I have problem with my Google play store always can't connect. I tried clear data clear cache and uninstall update also can't work. How to fix?
Dyson Jin
post Jul 6 2013, 12:56 PM

960 posts

Photo when zoom in and out..have lag..zzz
already factory reset..and sometime scroll photos also the same..
4.1 no this kind of problem..
look like got some bug on this firmware..
hope SONY will fix it soon
benny888
post Jul 6 2013, 12:56 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jul 6 2013, 12:49 PM)
Hey guys I have problem with my Google play store always can't connect. I tried clear data clear cache and uninstall update also can't work. How to fix?
Try clear cache/data too at settings/app/Google services framework than follow by playstore too
If still cannot solve do factory reset
funguss
post Jul 6 2013, 01:01 PM

573 posts

Had always wanted to ask this question and yes, my ZL has this issue too...

For me it's when I turn off screen and it's not completely off. Can still see feint greyish glow. Have to turn screen on and off again. This is only visible in dark conditions though.

This post has been edited by funguss: Jul 6 2013, 01:12 PM
efariz
post Jul 6 2013, 01:09 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

anyone can create 'user banner' for our beloved Xperia Z & Xperia ZL..??
like my Y400 & A230 'user banner' at my signature brows.gif brows.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Jul 6 2013, 01:28 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 6 2013, 12:56 PM)
Try clear cache/data too at settings/app/Google services framework than follow by playstore too
If still cannot solve do factory reset
Try already can't. If factory reset. I will lose all my precious data and apps? Very cruel le like dat.I think is the New update make me like dat
jimlim007
post Jul 6 2013, 01:41 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(funguss @ Jul 6 2013, 01:01 PM)
Had always wanted to ask this question and yes, my ZL has this issue too...

For me it's when I turn off screen and it's not completely off. Can still see feint greyish glow. Have to turn screen on and off again. This is only visible in dark conditions though.
hmm look like not only mine got such issue hmm.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 6 2013, 01:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 6 2013, 12:56 PM)
Photo when zoom in and out..have lag..zzz
already factory reset..and sometime scroll photos also the same..
4.1 no this kind of problem..
look like got some bug on this firmware..
hope SONY will fix it soon
This is issue of 4.2.2 of Album app, need wait Sony fixed, it is lagging.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 6 2013, 02:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Finally re-root back my phone, haha!

100% confirmed DooMLoRD Easy Rooting Toolkit v16 (latest) is working perfectly even for local/Singapore firmware 4.2.2 as I am rooting my phone which direct updates (actually I pick repair) from Sony PC companion.

If your root fail, kindly make sure your ADB Driver install correctly and working as it suppose.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 6 2013, 02:07 PM
ChuanHong
post Jul 6 2013, 02:31 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

I didn't meet thus problem. Everything working good except the issue I mentioned on ytd. Screen light flickering or vibrating when backlight on. But today no problem ady. Dunno why.
kakikubesi
post Jul 6 2013, 02:43 PM

1,274 posts

My ZL working perfect no problem backlight, flicker,unlock screen,zoom in photo album except walkman sometime the file like double.still acceptable for me. Im normal user n never root. Both my zl function very well.mybe my luck.
ChuanHong
post Jul 6 2013, 03:58 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Jul 6 2013, 02:43 PM)
My ZL working perfect no problem backlight, flicker,unlock screen,zoom in photo album except walkman sometime the file like double.still acceptable for me. Im normal user n never root. Both my zl function very well.mybe my luck.
Same. Not much problem and still acceptable for me. Didn't root and do anything. Screen flickering is ok already. Hopefully got nothing la. Haha.
uzary
post Jul 6 2013, 04:58 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 6 2013, 03:58 PM)
Same. Not much problem and still acceptable for me. Didn't root and do anything. Screen flickering is ok already. Hopefully got nothing la. Haha.
yours is zl or z? btw is it started after u update to 4.2.2?

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:45 AM