Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

nasiayam
post Jul 4 2013, 09:03 PM

668 posts

my homescreen is slightly laggish after upgrade to 4.2.2, perhaps need to do a factory reset =/

btw, how come no news of honami? thought got sony event today at paris?
nasiayam
post Jul 6 2013, 08:43 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jul 5 2013, 11:33 PM)
fail to root my device. zzzZ
what happen bro? mine malaysia set, stock rom, updated to 4.2.2 through pcc, i root using the doomlord v15 then ok d
nasiayam
post Jul 6 2013, 10:20 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jul 6 2013, 10:09 AM)
dont know bro, I just update 4.2 few days ago, then use doomlord v15, fail fail fail, phone reboot, then still no root access. I watch a 32sec about the doomlord v15 suppose to look like in youtube, mine is diff, fail fail fail. lol
no idea also. maybe adb driver? i thought after install pc companion the adb driver will install in pc?
if the adb driver is installed, it will show that the driver is installed under device manager like below

i follow this website to install the adb driver:

http://theandroidrom.com/for-android-begin...complete-guide/

edit: this is more simplified

http://www.invialgo.com/2011/install-adb-for-android-phone/

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Jul 6 2013, 10:22 AM
nasiayam
post Jul 6 2013, 12:42 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jul 6 2013, 12:35 PM)
guy xz zl users, do y guy encounter this before --> phone in sleep mode, black screen, sometime (rarely) you press the power button to activate screen, the screen panel seem got back light but still black... ; need to press it off and on back again then only can see main screen....
got, in the dark can see that the phone is light up in black colour
nasiayam
post Jul 15 2013, 09:16 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 15 2013, 07:34 PM)
btw, i do have question to ask u all.. anyone using game controller to play games before? any gamepad is work for our Z/ZL?? besides sony dual shock controller..

any kinds like AVF and those cheap 1??
i use chapalang 1 before, use USB/BT Joystick Center to "create" the driver

used it to play snes games tongue.gif
nasiayam
post Aug 11 2013, 12:53 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Aug 10 2013, 11:50 PM)
I using pure stock .244, but with factory reset . Totally awesome stock rom ever .
i just updated to 244 through SUS, then did a factory rest, but realize a big hassle to restore all the apps, settings

then flashed back to the nandroid i created before i do the factory reset, can feel its much more smoother after update to 244, even without factory reset

dead trigger and iron man that lags after i update to 423 oso gone d, and the album issue with lag in zooming is fixed, screen turn on almost instantly too after press the power button

kudos to sony for this update smile.gif
nasiayam
post Aug 11 2013, 12:02 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 11 2013, 03:20 AM)
ehhh? i thought google play will auto re-install all the apps you currently have?
except for the pirates brows.gif
it did reinstall all the apps, but i've got over 200 apps and all the settings will be gone

got a few jack sparrow 1 that i use a lot like tasker, tb, nova, foldersync brows.gif
nasiayam
post Aug 13 2013, 12:04 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Aug 12 2013, 03:57 PM)
yes, just update if you are using stock firmware and recent release firmware is .244
sigh... haven't receive the ota update for the album and walkman yet, updated to 244 d

something to share, i tangan gatal yesterday, created a .nomedia file using ES file explorer at the root directory of the phone's SD card, thought wanna transfer it later to a folder to hide some hundreds of pictures taken during my holiday, if not mistaken ES file message is something like "file is created asynchronously"

before i move the nomedia file, i open album see, all my pics got the triangle play symbol at the middle of it, like a video, even all the hundreds of burst pictures are shown, when i click to view the picture album will force close, i realized this only happens to the pics in the phone sd but not the external sd

deleted that nomedia file, then tried the following:
-clear the cache / app data of the album app
-restore the tb backup created before hand oso
-do the previous with and without restart phone
-uninstall album, restart and the restore using tb

all the above didn't work cry.gif

luckily i got a nandroid backup few days before, reboot into recovery and made a nandroid of the initial phone state and restore to the previous nandroid, then all things went back as before i created the nomedia file sweat.gif

restore the whatsapp data and app using tb by extracting it from the nandroid created before i restore the previous nandroid and i'm good as before
nasiayam
post Aug 13 2013, 12:22 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 13 2013, 12:20 AM)
You needed to clear media scanner cache.
ohhhhhhhhhhh ya ka.. doh.gif
nasiayam
post Aug 15 2013, 12:00 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(ILoveXperia @ Aug 14 2013, 11:59 PM)
If this is the real deal my phone due date is near rclxms.gif  cool2.gif
+1 rclxms.gif
nasiayam
post Aug 15 2013, 09:44 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(senghoe91 @ Aug 15 2013, 09:37 PM)

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif 

Anybody know how much the back glass costs in Sony Centre?
wah, what happen bro? shocking.gif

a while ago some1 mentioned 1.2k to change the glass if not mistaken

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Aug 15 2013, 09:45 PM
nasiayam
post Aug 16 2013, 02:39 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 16 2013, 01:40 AM)
Wadafuq I tot XZ very strong but u only 1 time drop also like this?
if the drop angle "ngam" very likely can break 1, especially for a phone with front and back glass panel

therefore i'm using the casemate for my xz, oredy spent more than 2k for the phone, might as well spend a lil bit more for extra protection smile.gif
nasiayam
post Aug 19 2013, 10:00 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Aug 19 2013, 09:56 PM)
honami is wat? new phone coming?
yup http://bit.ly/1cTXPXM tongue.gif

0.0449sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:02 PM