11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

mafioso
post Jul 27 2013, 09:12 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 08:18 PM)
Already manage to get in done..but now..It cause me boot loop..anybody know how to repair using SUS..?
You can enter recovery? Maybe later I make a zip for you to flash..
Hopefully you can reboot your phone after that..

Place the zip in your ext sd card though...

ARE YOU on stock .423 ?
- which DPI you want? 320(i think its z ultra's DPI), 360(my own, XHDPI) or stock 480 (XXHDPI)?

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jul 27 2013, 08:39 PM)
To i left my phone chrging
And actvte the daydream

After 1 hour i come back
My phone is really hot
Luckily i come to check
If not my phone would melt
some app must be running in the background.
i use daydream too but no issues..

check and see if its facebook messenger. most of the time fb is the culprit mad.gif

i kena few times before, chat with friends till fall asleep, phone went to sleep but the messenger is still running. from 100% drop to 20% or sometimes even last few % before it dies.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 27 2013, 09:39 PM
mafioso
post Jul 27 2013, 09:50 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 09:45 PM)
Cannot enter recovery..It just on sony logo the reboot again..Try to press vol up..But nothing happen..I try repair using PC Companion but it give me and error..I don't know why..If us SUS..It only say my firmware is the latest..Any other way I can use..?
you using dual recovery?

try volume DOWN this time. see if you can enter TWRP recovery..

and yes, use flashtool to fix your phone: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2240614
mafioso
post Jul 27 2013, 09:59 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 09:56 PM)
Still cannot open..Well..Have to use flashtool i guess..Can i use another region firmware,,i want to install custom rom anyway..cause download while the singapore firmware make my internet connection slow..I don't no why..Or got other link to download singapore firmware..?
try to flash the dual recovery again.. it might work..

off the phone, plug in usb on your phone first.. then upon switching on the phone. faster plug in the phone/pc and see..

ofcuz the dual recovery.bat file must be running first..
see if that'll help.

and yes, you can flash other region, since you're going to use custom firmware..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 27 2013, 10:00 PM
mafioso
post Jul 27 2013, 10:19 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 10:10 PM)
That doens't work..Guess i have to use flash tool..
this is weird.. even if u screwed up your build.prop.

recovery should work..
unless you forgot to flash back recovery after rooting/wiping laugh.gif

well, try the flashtool method then nod.gif
mafioso
post Jul 27 2013, 10:28 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 10:25 PM)
Maybe..haha..Are they other site i can download .ftf file..? They all upload in google drive..It cause my internet cannot use..just concentrate downloading the file..
try this one by [nut]

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2313369

got instructions too..
mafioso
post Jul 27 2013, 11:07 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 10:59 PM)
The problem is..I don't have the sd card with me right now.. cry.gif  cry.gif
no spare sd card?

or anyone else in your family has it? ask to borrow first..
mafioso
post Jul 27 2013, 11:44 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Jul 27 2013, 11:24 PM)
noob question, how do i install the apk file into my ZL? mine not rooted... want to install the album and walkman
1. transfer .apk file to your sdcard or ext_sdcard (your choice)
2. Settings -> Security -> "Check" Install unknown sources
3. since your are using stock, there should be an app called "File Commander", navigate to the place where you stored your .apk file

4. just install.

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 11:21 PM)
I am at college right now..I left my sd card at home..Just ask my roomate..He don't want to give..Guess..I left the file download overnight because I need to use internet right now..Flash the firmware in the morning..
btw..data inside internal storage..will it be wipe out..?
yes mang, im afraid it'll all be wiped..

when you boot, does your LED light turn green?
or no light at all?

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 27 2013, 11:45 PM
mafioso
post Jul 27 2013, 11:51 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 11:48 PM)
A red light..
then sony logo..
okay. means you got no recovery.. sad.gif
it should be green first..

you know how to force off/restart the phone?

POWER + volume up

maybe you can try the recovery flash method again.. not sure :\

try every method (even if its almost impossible) before fully wiping it to fix. nod.gif
mafioso
post Jul 28 2013, 12:12 AM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 27 2013, 11:54 PM)
It just come out waiting for device..well guess..i need to full wipe..
okay i guess you gotta wipe, then read the instructions like ChuanHong posted.

-- always rmb, after changing any rom, flash root (with doomlord rooting kit) then flash dual recovery (by [nut]).. thought some rom they provide some steps when you flash their rom tho..

QUOTE(kezman @ Jul 28 2013, 12:04 AM)
thanks. updated my album and now smooth edi... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
is it? just updated, clear cache/data. seems slower for me :S
mafioso
post Jul 28 2013, 12:42 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 28 2013, 12:30 PM)
Oh, I long ago not using exizten v4, that guy ROM not really good and he keep using cheating way to do his ROM, all is combination of old + some new things inside.

Astro on the Go is Astro issue, lousy la that apps, today can use, tomorrow cannot use. Terrible, I don't bother already.
which rom you recommend? other than honami ports. tongue.gif
mafioso
post Jul 28 2013, 01:45 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(helzboys @ Jul 28 2013, 01:37 PM)
Guys..do u think using custom ROM can improve battery life??i saw some ROM have battery improvement in package, can we trust it???which ROM do u prefer???
im using stock with root. but currently considering to unlock bootloader. lol.
sometimes i get 3 hours ++ screen time with wifi/data
sometimes i get 5 hours ++ screen time with fully wifi nod.gif

Andrewtst, last time you unlocked your bootloader, you used AOSP rom right?
any difference in the camera quality without BE2? biggrin.gif

btw i noticed alot of ppl just use stock here :S is it because its risky to relock the bootloader? :S

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 28 2013, 01:50 PM
mafioso
post Jul 28 2013, 02:09 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(helzboys @ Jul 28 2013, 01:51 PM)
I think 3 to 5 hours is common with ori firmware, so no need custom ROM can do the same..
not on samsung stock. laugh.gif

surprisingly sony's version of android is very near to AOSP (clean and simple) nod.gif .. just without most things that AOKP/PA can provide..

so far the ones exploited are (features from AOSP/CM/PA/AOKP that can be done on stock sony rom):

1. DPI (tablet, MDPI)
2. rotation (all 4 degrees)
3. custom carrier (or courier) text
4. flash player (just download APK)
5. CRT effect
6. semi transparent status/navigation bar.. SystemUI.apk mod (must change code)

the only one im waiting is per-app-navigation bar color.. but it seems highly impossible for now/maybe not at all. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 28 2013, 02:10 PM
mafioso
post Jul 28 2013, 02:44 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(helzboys @ Jul 28 2013, 02:33 PM)
Ok...sounds interesting...1 more thing, how u guys manage to reduce ur dpi???
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=61945777

nod.gif

tutorial states 320, im using 360 though..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 28 2013, 02:44 PM
mafioso
post Jul 28 2013, 03:00 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 28 2013, 02:55 PM)
Oh, last time I unlock for trying the leak 4.2.2

I didn't install any AOSP, not interestiing with it anymore, feel boring on it. So can't answer you hehe.
you didnt test the camera? smile.gif

eh nvm, forgotten last time 4.2.2 requires UB. nod.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 28 2013, 03:19 PM
mafioso
post Jul 28 2013, 03:23 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jul 19 2013, 10:18 PM)
I have been using several AOSP based ROMs like CM and Carbon for the past week and I I found that they are definitely smoother than the stock 4.2.2 [less dropped frames,smoother frames in games like Epoch] with better battery drain* and few bugs. Aside from the non functioning auto brightness and IR blaster I found nothing to complain.
Camera performance is as far as I can tell pretty similar. Kudos to the devs and to Sony for helping them.
hi, just did a search on this thread version and found that you're currently using an AOSP rom..

so camera wise is the same? even without BE2? biggrin.gif

what rom are you currently using? pacman?
mafioso
post Jul 28 2013, 05:17 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jul 28 2013, 04:14 PM)
I've used CM,FXP and Carbon. Haven't tried PACman or AOKP yet. As far as I could tell the picture quality is about the same [when viewed at my PC,if viewed on stock ROM with BE2 it'll look better due to the post processing done] . Personally I don't like BE2,it makes colors look fake so I have always disabled it. Regarding BE2,I found out that BE2 does work in 3rd party apps like MX Player [even when the bootloader has already been unlocked] so that was pretty surprising.  smile.gif
flashed pacman already.. hahaha.
gonna configure alot of stuff now nod.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 28 2013, 04:49 PM)
BE2 for video always work in any third party apps nor-matter your phone is locked or unlocked bootloader.

Only photo needs own Album app and locked bootloader.
thanks for the info! smile.gif

QUOTE(kezman @ Jul 28 2013, 05:13 PM)
when someone call me, the voice from the other side is quite soft. is this normal?how to make it louder?
hmm, have you tried to press volume up? maybe the volume has been lowered down?
mafioso
post Jul 28 2013, 06:03 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Jul 28 2013, 05:19 PM)
my volume is full now. or maybe press the volume button during actual call?
QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 28 2013, 05:39 PM)
Yes..During the call..
you answer nod.gif

try it during the call.
mafioso
post Jul 29 2013, 01:57 PM

6,154 posts

Oh my.. AOSP rom got more features than before. drool.gif
mafioso
post Jul 30 2013, 10:16 AM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(Su-Ez @ Jul 30 2013, 04:00 AM)
hello guys,help me pls! my xperia z keep freezing and it can't turn off!and the phone become hot..
Fyi,i bough it 5months ago.the phone already updated to a new software..
try to press volume up + power at the same time, it should help you reboot the phone.

after that if you can, backup all your important data (sms, whatsapp, media files, etc)

then give it a full reformat including wiping your sdcard (ext_sdcard wont be affected).. so make sure you backup whatever you need!
mafioso
post Jul 30 2013, 09:06 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 30 2013, 04:50 PM)
I will still maintain this thread. smile.gif
Already sell to my colleague.

Now having fun with Xperia Z Ultra. biggrin.gif

this time sony still got troll like how they did to us XZ users or not?

the logo stick to the protective sheet.. lol. laugh.gif

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:50 PM