Jul 8 2013, 09:36 AM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(DonMe @ Jul 8 2013, 09:29 AM) Already polished and waxed the whole car by myself the week after I gotten the car.. why you polish new car But luckily my car most of the time is in SG. So not that afraid of the weather. Polish = remove 1 thin layer of the clear coat / paint. ppl only polish when the clear coat / paint got many swirls or minor scratches. . usually new car do not have such swirls or scratches . . even though there are, still I do not recommend polish whole car. . just touch up that area will do . . wax is okay. . and recommended at least 1 time / month. . best = 1 time / 2 weeks. . you put ur car in SG, it will be worse than put in KL why ? because SG is surrounded by sea. . and the atmosphere got a lot of salt content. . hence, over time it will start to slowly corrode your paint. . the remedy for ppl car in SG is to wash and wax regularly. . . This post has been edited by ruby1288: Jul 8 2013, 09:37 AM |
Jul 8 2013, 09:39 AM
Jul 8 2013, 09:53 AM
Jul 8 2013, 10:09 AM
Jul 8 2013, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 8 2013, 10:10 AM) New car can polish if conditions like yours. Dunno if the car dealer send it for banggalah wash until got swirls before send it to customer. Yes, if alot of swirls then ok to polish. . but like Fubar said, dono why new car oso got so many. . when take car no check and screw them ? |
Jul 8 2013, 10:16 AM
Jul 8 2013, 02:57 PM
Jul 8 2013, 09:44 PM
Jul 9 2013, 08:31 AM
Jul 9 2013, 08:32 AM
Jul 9 2013, 09:10 AM
Jul 9 2013, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Jul 8 2013, 10:12 PM) juz done my 3rd service, using petronas 15w50 which cost me rm190++, beyond standard so far pick up lighter, the oil is very tebal... vroomm~~ for me its too thick . . . like david said earlier, 10W40 is just good enough for everyday use + pecut sikit here n there. . |
Jul 9 2013, 09:49 AM
Jul 9 2013, 10:30 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Very well true. . . . The conclusion is balance. . You gain one thing, you will lose out on the other. . End of the day, it goes down to your own butt and decision |
Jul 9 2013, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Firebird @ Jul 9 2013, 10:45 AM) Somebody stolen my wiper blade and swap it with a very old wiper blade... well that deserved some recognition. . a sympathy thief. . at least he did not leave you wiperless. . imagine it is raining heavily when you want to drive the car now. . . that time you really want to shout but really, stock wipers oso want steal nowadays apa free punya pun ambik saja. . . actually free / bukan free pun ambik saja. . This post has been edited by ruby1288: Jul 9 2013, 11:53 AM |
Jul 9 2013, 12:08 PM
Jul 9 2013, 03:40 PM
Jul 9 2013, 03:45 PM
Jul 9 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jul 9 2013, 09:57 PM) cham... my autolock is plug n play unit.. but just simple wiring to add the tweeter will void the whole car warranty? these are plug and play add ons. . i dont think they really bother. . . unless u go claim electrical / wiring related issue, then I suggest to take the ABL out. . not because it affect the warranty but more on GIVING THEM A CHANCE / REASON to use and say that because of ur installed external accessory, it has affected this and that, so ur warranty bye bye. . . but honestly, I do not have any warranty issues until now regarding the installed ABL. . recently I just claimed the central lock module (not sure whether it is the right name) on the front passenger side door. . the probem is when I pull the lock on my door or press the alarm switch, that door sometimes will not unlock. The lock will not "go up". Or when I lock the door, the Lock will not "go down". Sometimes lock car d, then the front passenger side door still can open . . open d, alarm ring beep, beep. . I think this is because my minister always very kan jiong, i stop car d straight pull the door handle when i not yet press the alarm switch . .so sometimes she pull and i press together, then the lock will go haywire. In the end both of us needs to stop and she manually pull up the lock. Another reason (I believe play part of the cause) is, after she go out, then close the door, the lock again go haywire. why ? because, normally when u stop car to drop someone, u dont put P. I will put D or N while stepping brake. . so when the door open and close back, by right the lock will autolock. . but maybe it happen too fast, door close and lock at the same time. . then over time it gave way. . these 2 reason happen repeatedly over time, then I believe the central lock module on my front passenger door just give way and said bye bye. went to claim at SC, they checked and found indeed it was the module gone case. so they changed without asking but at that time I did not remove the ABL in my boot |
| Change to: | 0.0484sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:16 PM |