12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Finally I have SACKED Johnnie23 Be My Contractor, Strongly Not Recommanded ! At Own Risk!

Axantas
post Aug 21 2013, 12:19 PM

226 posts

That is why, make only progressive payment by percentage work done. I don’t think it’s wise to ask for refund, since it’s unlikely and I afraid, he could just left the job, as the advantage is now in his hand. Make an appointment, talk to him, understand his problem. Now,Iit’s not the time to put blame but to finish the remaining.

In the meantime, there’s nothing you could really do. Making a police report won’t help either as the element of crime does not really exist.

Take this as a lesson, contractors who claim based on work done are more dependable as the advantage doesn’t lean too much towards them.
TSannmix
post Aug 21 2013, 12:24 PM

146 posts

talked to him everyday but still delay by giving excuse.. i have not paid all but 80% , plus the aircorn and flooring money

since he advertise himself so loud in this forum too , i hope this is an alert to other forumer la.. hope they can be more careful choosing contractor.. especially those advertise themself online one , i think mainly all not reliable

Frostlord
post Aug 21 2013, 12:25 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Aug 21 2013, 12:24 PM)
talked to him everyday but still delay by giving excuse.. i have not paid all but 80%  , plus the aircorn and flooring money

since he advertise himself so loud in this forum too  , i hope this is an alert to other forumer la.. hope they can be more careful choosing contractor.. especially those advertise themself online one , i think mainly all not reliable
can you share his name and contact? preferably company name and pic too. im getting my house renovated soon and i hope i dont bump into him sweat.gif
TSannmix
post Aug 21 2013, 12:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Axantas @ Aug 21 2013, 12:19 PM)
That is why, make only progressive payment by percentage work done. I don’t think it’s wise to ask for refund, since it’s unlikely and I afraid, he could just left the job, as the advantage is now in his hand. Make an appointment, talk to him, understand his problem. Now,Iit’s not the time to put blame but to finish the remaining.

In the meantime, there’s nothing you could really do. Making a police report won’t help either as the element of crime does not really exist.

Take this as a lesson, contractors who claim based on work done are more dependable as the advantage doesn’t lean too much towards them.
But he has issue me invoice for the flooring and aircorn.. so it can b an evidence that he is cheating right ?
Axantas
post Aug 21 2013, 12:45 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Aug 21 2013, 12:34 PM)
But he has issue me invoice for the flooring and aircorn.. so it can b an evidence that he is cheating right ?
Delay is not a crime technically, breach of agreement is a civil case. The most you can do is consumer tribunal, which is not your priority now. Check with Innovar if an order had been made.
TSannmix
post Aug 21 2013, 01:14 PM

146 posts

for me money taken and product not supply , so means its cheat and its a crime...delay is not an excuse

yes i will jus give me till today evening as he said ... if not i will go to report him
sovietmah
post Aug 21 2013, 04:07 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Aug 20 2013, 09:42 PM)
i think maybe my job is on budget so its ok la.. im not complaining about normal cement if its property closed the gap

wat im not really like is they put the plastic strip between the tiles and over the door frame site , when i saw it is too late cant remove anymore, they worker told me even 5 star hotel put like this , i was like.......speechless.. i only see these plastic strip on those budget hotels..
Because the wall tiles is ceramic tiles,
if porcelain tiles then is OK to put 2 tiles together without plastic strip.
TSannmix
post Aug 21 2013, 04:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Aug 21 2013, 04:07 PM)
Because the wall tiles is ceramic tiles,
if porcelain tiles then is OK to put 2 tiles together without plastic strip.
no any type of tiles also u can choose u want the strip or not, my other toilet i stop them putting it so it look ok
sovietmah
post Aug 21 2013, 04:48 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Aug 21 2013, 04:43 PM)
no any type of tiles also u can choose u want the strip or not, my other toilet i stop them putting it so it look ok
if it is a ceramic tiles, there will be white ceramic at bottom layer, so it will be looks very ugly.
Probably ur one is porcelain tiles.
Chigme
post Aug 21 2013, 06:35 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Aug 21 2013, 12:12 PM)
but if i move back now , i have some big boxes of my existing stuff, and also now at my home the hob hob oven and a big granite sink are already there becoz of empty promised date intslling kitchen cabinet and flooring  have arrange them to delivery to my apartment 2 weeks ago, 
with some many stuff at home , will it be a problem when installing the flooring later ? the heavy boxes will damage the floor ?
Cement floor won't damage one. Just that you sakit tulang belakang later as you have to shift the boxes as they install that area. The hob and sink can put in kitchen and other kitchen stuff just wrap it properly so it will not be damage/dirty when cabinet installer come. Base on my opinion, the contractor is in cash flow problem so he will delay you until he can find new job to get money and complete balance of work. This may take weeks. Report to police no use unless you are VIP. Even if you find new contractor, it will take at least two weeks for them to do you floor and 1 month for your kitchen. So move in first better.

weikee
post Aug 21 2013, 07:09 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ Aug 21 2013, 06:35 PM)
Cement floor won't damage one. Just that you sakit tulang belakang later as you have to shift the boxes as they install that area. The hob and sink can put in kitchen and other kitchen stuff just wrap it properly so it will not be damage/dirty when cabinet installer come. Base on my opinion, the contractor is in cash flow problem so he will delay you until he can find new job to get money and complete balance of work. This may take weeks. Report to police no use unless you are VIP.  Even if you find new contractor, it will take at least two weeks for them to do you floor and 1 month for your kitchen. So move in first better.
Put temporary inside toilet
cheer83
post Aug 21 2013, 07:54 PM

223 posts

Update* he completed my works today. I have not entered the house to check the works. Will update again later.
TSannmix
post Aug 21 2013, 09:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Aug 21 2013, 07:54 PM)
Update* he completed my works today. I have not entered the house to check the works. Will update again later.
actually what kind of job he do for you.. mind to share?
nurul27
post Aug 21 2013, 10:02 PM

15 posts

I really pity you. He also did persuade me for my house renovation. Thank god i never accept..(due to i cannot open his company website through phone or ipad). I believe it's not only $$ but resources as well. He took number of projects more than the company can handle, this is the result. Hope to hear good news from you
cheer83
post Aug 21 2013, 11:22 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Aug 21 2013, 09:37 PM)
actually what kind of job he do for you.. mind to share?
Grill works and aluminum works..
TSannmix
post Aug 21 2013, 11:31 PM

146 posts

oh no wonder today touch up my grill n suddenly the worker go away.. my grill so so only.. some part they did very rough .. need touch up again
Klkl
post Aug 21 2013, 11:54 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Aug 20 2013, 09:42 PM)
i think maybe my job is on budget so its ok la.. im not complaining about normal cement if its property closed the gap

wat im not really like is they put the plastic strip between the tiles and over the door frame site , when i saw it is too late cant remove anymore, they worker told me even 5 star hotel put like this , i was like.......speechless.. i only see these plastic strip on those budget hotels..
Oh yes, I have stressed countless times to my contractor and also the tilers, NO cheapo precut edging anywhere in the house, only mitered ones.
It's mutually agreed on before appointing them as part of my project team. So, keyword is, everything BEFORE, AFTER is too late.
TSannmix
post Aug 21 2013, 11:58 PM

146 posts

well we are depending contractor to advise us because we dont have such knowledge.. contractor did not informed or ask us opinion so everything its too late when noticed , jus like my wall.. never suggest or gave option skim or not.. so now wall all mostly uneven
~Curious~
post Aug 22 2013, 12:42 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Aug 21 2013, 11:58 PM)
well we are depending contractor to advise us because we dont have such knowledge.. contractor did not informed or ask us opinion so everything its too late when noticed , jus like my wall.. never suggest or gave option skim or not.. so now wall all mostly uneven
i know..most of us tend to assume the contractor will do thiiis n that coz its common sense..lol but i realized our common sense might differ from their common sense,so its best to state exactly how we want things done..its a thin line to thread upon tho,some ppl so kecil hati then think ur trying to teach them how to work..sigh
RENO KANG TAO
post Aug 22 2013, 12:42 AM

174 posts

Selecting contractor is very important... There alot of con out thr or those skill only beginner jiu come out cari makan...like those indonesia workers that's why wil have alot of defects to follow up....

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:04 AM