Unifi Unifi Outstanding Bills, Feels like cheated by crappy services >.

TSpurplequeen
post Jun 29 2013, 10:16 AM, updated 13y ago

Hi all,

I need some opinions/advice regarding some outstanding bills issues.

What kind of legal action will Unifi take against the outstanding payment? Do they just blacklist you from applying Unifi in the future?

I feel like cheated because after I disconnected my Unifi 1 year later, there's debt collector keep calling me and asked me pay for outstanding of RM 800++ it is so ridiculous! mad.gif

Why would you ask someone to pay for outstanding bills after 1 year?

chuahcs79
post Jun 29 2013, 10:23 AM

6,931 posts

You'll get blacklisted in all isp telCo.. and the debt will getting higher
owc
post Jun 29 2013, 10:39 AM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(purplequeen @ Jun 29 2013, 10:16 AM)
Hi all,

I need some opinions/advice regarding some outstanding bills issues.

What kind of legal action will Unifi take against the outstanding payment? Do they just blacklist you from applying Unifi in the future?

I feel like cheated because after I disconnected my Unifi 1 year later, there's debt collector keep calling me and asked me pay for outstanding of RM 800++ it is so ridiculous!  mad.gif

Why would you ask someone to pay for outstanding bills after 1 year?
I noted that you are disconnected your Unifi, but can you confirm that you already did proceed Terminated the account properly and return the Unifi equipment?

If you already Terminated the Unifi on few years ago, please check bring your termination form to verified with Telecom.

The legal action that you ask = your debt + monthly fee + interests + Blacklist on any Telco + Debt collector hustlement + plus all the Legal fee will be bill on you.

When they generate many thousand of debt for you, when they are ready to sue you to pay, if unable to pay, they will sue declare you as bankruptcy.

This post has been edited by owc: Jun 29 2013, 10:44 AM
otua
post Jun 29 2013, 10:43 AM

499 posts

you didn't use it or you terminate it before the contract end ?
owc
post Jun 29 2013, 10:47 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(otua @ Jun 29 2013, 10:43 AM)
you didn't use it or you terminate it before the contract end ?
If she do proper Termination even within the contract period, they will be RM500 penalty fee.
But, if you return the equipment to Telekom, they will waive the Penalty fee.
SO, if still have contract you Terminate need pay RM500 or you may return equipment.
If after the contract, you no need pay any penalty & you can keep the equipment when you terminate unifi.

On the other hand, if she didn't do proper Termination, Unifi will charge her Monthly fee untill XXX.

This post has been edited by owc: Jun 29 2013, 10:51 AM
TSpurplequeen
post Jun 29 2013, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 29 2013, 10:47 AM)
If she do proper Termination even within the contract period, they will be RM500 penalty fee.
SO, if still have contract you Terminate need pay RM500 or you may return equipment.
If after the contract, you no need pay any penalty & you can keep the equipment when you terminate unifi.

On the other hand, if she didn't do proper Termination, Unifi will charge her Monthly fee untill XXX.

I have return all the equipment and modem to them. But they did not charge me RM 500 penalty fee during that time. Because I also complaint about them lying to me upgrade & disconnect my Streamyx to Unifi (but in fact they DID NOT HELP ME TO DISCONNECT MY STREAMYX and told me I have more outstanding bills for Streamyx) I got really fed up with this kind of crappy marketing lies to customers!!

So now, after 1 year Unifi started to call me telling me I have outstanding bills of bla bla (for your info, I received bills for couple of months even though I return them my equipment).

rclxub.gif
TSpurplequeen
post Jun 29 2013, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 29 2013, 10:47 AM)

I have returned them all equipment in good condition, and of course I have my receipt with me that time. But now i don't have the receipt with me anymore coz I threw it after long time tongue.gif ( I don't keep old bills receipts)

So does it mean I have done a proper termination?

So why on earth they still giving me bills for another couple of months after I terminate it? Seems like a pretty good way to cheat customers.
owc
post Jun 29 2013, 01:37 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(purplequeen @ Jun 29 2013, 12:47 PM)
I have returned them all equipment in good condition, and of course I have my receipt with me that time. But now i don't have the receipt with me anymore coz I threw it after long time  tongue.gif ( I don't keep old bills receipts)

So does it mean I have done a proper termination?

So why on earth they still giving me bills for another couple of months after I terminate it? Seems like a pretty good way to cheat customers.
You need get back your old rotten Termination Form & go back Telekom to make a complaint.
If you can't find your old rotten Termination Form, that will be very hard for you.

I do experience the same faith with you.

Tell me if you can't find your old damp rotten Termination Form
owc
post Jun 29 2013, 01:56 PM

1,240 posts

If you cannot find your old rotten Termination Form, here the way for you.

But remember, will be the hard way for you & Telekom.

Please write an email of complaint for above agencies.

Here is my old complaint letter that you can refer:

Dear Sir / Madam,

Four years ago, I had subscribed Unifi for my internet usage.  After using the service about 2 years, I had decided to terminate the internet.

This is due to I had to moved my house to new location that without Unifi access, already many time to inquiry for Unifi to be migrate to new location, but no service.

Hence, Unifi had to request me to Termination the Unifi Service. I had walk in Muzium Telekom Branch 5 time to terminate the Unifi that I subscribe. Kerana,mereka cakap sudah batalkan, tapi takda batal.

It was many years ago, I did return all the equipment & pay the RM500 penalty fee as stated in the T&C. This includes the outstanding monthly fee that I owed Telekom.

On that time, Telekom Malaysia do told me they had successful terminated the Unifi & zero outstanding payment. On that day, I was known that I had nothing to do with Unifi in the future.

Last week, 09 May 2013 I was been inform that, I need to pay RM500.95 due to I did not terminate the Unifi. I reply Telekom Customer Service that I did terminated the Unifi many years ago, and I got nothing to do with Unifi.

They ask me to provide Telekom the Termination Latter & Form that I Terminated many years ago. I replay Telekom that, the termination already more than 2 to 3 years. Who will keep the termination letter or form for so many years.

They reply that, I must go Telekom Malaysia to settle the outstanding payment again, plus make a termination plus penalties again. They are threatening me that they will make Makahmah on me due to owe them RM500.95 which is nothing to do with me. Plus the incident had been settled many years ago.  (Which I busy on work & why I must pay for double penalties)

I had tried to contact Telekom Malaysia to explain the situation, but Telekom Customer Service cannot accept the truth due to their technical error.

Every day, I get hassle calls from Telekom to scold me for paying money. They are making my life miserable and they are ruing my life.

I very hope that Sir or Madam can help me resolve the conflict between Telekom & me.

"Unifi Account Number: 100-1150-xxx"

Thank you,

Best Regards,
OWC
Complaint No: 0988/05/13

Date: 20 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

COMPLAINT ON COMMUNICATIONS SERVICE
[POOR SERVICE] - DEBT COLLECTOR (3RD PARTY)

We refer to the above matter.

We have been notified that your service provider has provide response/resolution to address the issue raised in your complaint no. 0988/05/13  .

Please do not hesitate to email us at aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my or contact our complaint hotline at 1800 888 030 (Mon-Fri 8.30am to 5.30pm) should you have any further queries or you wish to pursue this complaint further within three (3) days from this notification.

Otherwise, we consider that this complaint has been resolved.

Thank you.

Suhaida Mat Nor
CONSUMER COMPLAINTS BUREAU                                                        
Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission
Hope this will release you from the miserable.

This post has been edited by owc: Jun 29 2013, 02:03 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  20130629135633210.pdf ( 65.61k ) Number of downloads: 109
aneip
post Jun 29 2013, 10:40 PM

2,466 posts

Try complain to TM, if you can remember the date better.. They will usually check for usage. If no usage they usually will accept you termination even without the proof from ur side.

Whats problem you got with the service provider please don't ever just ignore everything. Like you got problem with streamyx not terminated after upgrading. Complain to them, attach unifi installation date.

Most of the time problem occur because of missing paper work, or miscomunication or dont have proper SOP. So consumer need to complain. By ignoring, when the time come you will have problem.

3rd party debt collector will call, find and harass you even for a few hundred of ringgit coz that's how they make money.

lowyat9999
post Jul 2 2013, 10:16 AM

155 posts

my boss have the same problem.
dragged for 2 year..

complain to MCMC, 1 week settle with zero extra payment.
TSpurplequeen
post Jul 4 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(aneip @ Jun 29 2013, 10:40 PM)
Try complain to TM, if you can remember the date better.. They will usually check for usage. If no usage they usually will accept you termination even without the proof from ur side.

Whats problem you got with the service provider please don't ever just ignore everything. Like you got problem with streamyx not terminated after upgrading. Complain to them, attach unifi installation date.

Most of the time problem occur because of missing paper work, or miscomunication or dont have proper SOP. So consumer need to complain. By ignoring, when the time come you will have problem.

3rd party debt collector will call, find and harass you even for a few hundred of ringgit coz that's how they make money.
ohh I am wondering how the 3rd party earn money from collecting debts? do they earn commission from the debts they collect? tongue.gif
TSpurplequeen
post Jul 4 2013, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 29 2013, 01:56 PM)
If you cannot find your old rotten Termination Form, here the way for you.

But remember, will be the hard way for you & Telekom.

Please write an email of complaint for above agencies.

Here is my old complaint letter that you can refer:
Hope this will release you from the miserable.
Hey thanks for the suggestion! Really appreciate it. At least I know what I should do next right now icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
tamagato
post Jan 27 2015, 06:17 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(purplequeen @ Jul 4 2013, 11:20 AM)
Hey thanks for the suggestion! Really appreciate it. At least I know what I should do next right now  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
hi purple queen// does it work?
owc
post Jan 27 2015, 06:59 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(tamagato @ Jan 27 2015, 06:17 PM)
hi purple queen// does it work?
rclxms.gif you found my old thread drool.gif
tamagato
post Jan 27 2015, 11:27 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Jan 27 2015, 06:59 PM)
rclxms.gif you found my old thread  drool.gif
SO HOW?

coz unifi keep chasing me for rm1300

actually i had termination.. penalty rm500 ok.. i pay.. but y extra rm800++ i had clear my bill when terminate
IccyAsd
post Jan 27 2015, 11:55 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(tamagato @ Jan 27 2015, 11:27 PM)
SO HOW?

actually i had termination.. penalty rm500 ok.. i pay.. but y extra rm800++ i had clear my bill when terminate
Whatever it is just make sure you have your copy of Termination form as proof if in future they come at you with anything.

I have had this same problem few years back with TM, 1 for my Office Unifi & Streamyx and my Home Unifi. I would say they have a very terrible system, those lawyer letters I suppose are automated by the system to contracted law firm, all my bills rack up to 1k+.

Now this is what happens to me, Office shifted away about 1 year 3 months (Contract 2 Years) so I paid RM700 for penalty, I have a RM300 deposit for opening a company account so I asked if its ok that i pay RM400 with the RM300 deposit to off set it to a total of RM700, the officer there at TM Point says "Yes" So we proceed with that. After a month or 2 I started getting bills with penalty RM1000, next month + RM1000 again I had this going on for around 1-2 years , visited TM Point 3-5 times to clear this, faxed my copy of proof of payment + form + receipt to 2 Law firm that pick up this case.

It so happens that during those time Maxis Home Fibre came in so I switch from Unifi to Maxis for my Home, the Unifi was long time over the contract period, everything proceed smoothly until 3-4 months later I too started getting penalty for RM1k+

Lucky enough that because im facing my office issue I was prepared with all the proof waiting for lawyer letter to call them back, now this time when I call the law firm I asked them if I could do a reverse case for this by wasting my time going to TM Point 3-5 times during working hour in Taipan USJ, Fax, Calling to TM & Law firm, that guy kept quiet and that's the last of it.

If you have all the solid proof, forms/receipts everything make sure you file them up for future.
tamagato
post Jan 28 2015, 12:18 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jan 27 2015, 11:55 PM)
Whatever it is just make sure you have your copy of Termination form as proof if in future they come at you with anything.

I have had this same problem few years back with TM, 1 for my Office Unifi & Streamyx and my Home Unifi. I would say they have a very terrible system, those lawyer letters I suppose are automated by the system to contracted law firm, all my bills rack up to 1k+.

Now this is what happens to me, Office shifted away about 1 year 3 months (Contract 2 Years) so I paid RM700 for penalty, I have a RM300 deposit for opening a company account so I asked if its ok that i pay RM400 with the RM300 deposit to off set it to a total of RM700, the officer there at TM Point says "Yes" So we proceed with that. After a month or 2 I started getting bills with penalty RM1000, next month + RM1000 again I had this going on for around 1-2 years , visited TM Point 3-5 times to clear this, faxed my copy of proof of payment + form + receipt to 2 Law firm that pick up this case.

It so happens that during those time Maxis Home Fibre came in so I switch from Unifi to Maxis for my Home, the Unifi was long time over the contract period, everything proceed smoothly until 3-4 months later I too started getting penalty for RM1k+

Lucky enough that because im facing my office issue I was prepared with all the proof waiting for lawyer letter to call them back, now this time when I call the law firm I asked them if I could do a reverse case for this by wasting my time going to TM Point 3-5 times during working hour in Taipan USJ, Fax, Calling to TM & Law firm, that guy kept quiet and that's the last of it.

If you have all the solid proof, forms/receipts everything make sure you file them up for future.
It helps a lot thks
owc
post Jan 29 2015, 10:48 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(tamagato @ Jan 27 2015, 11:27 PM)
SO HOW?

you did not proceed what MCMC, BPA, Tribuna KPDNKK, and you keep complaining to forum is useless.
as for your information, the ways to resolve already stated, and you did not or lazy to follow.
anyway, for your information, problem need to be settle, not to cowed at the back and hide in your bedroom, you can never hide from Telecom, unless you settle it.
tamagato
post Jan 29 2015, 06:33 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Jan 29 2015, 10:48 AM)
you did not proceed what MCMC, BPA, Tribuna KPDNKK, and you keep complaining to forum is useless.
as for your information, the ways to resolve already stated, and you did not or lazy to follow.
anyway, for your information, problem need to be settle, not to cowed at the back and hide in your bedroom, you can never hide from Telecom, unless you settle it.
I asking for help and seeking advise... Not complaining..

At least iccyasd had give me a solution and guide.. I knw wat to do now..

This post has been edited by tamagato: Jan 29 2015, 06:33 PM

0.0269sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:45 PM