7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment TROPICANA AMAN | BAYAN | CHERIA RESIDENCES, Your dream Township Homes in Canal City

MeToo
post Aug 9 2016, 10:53 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 9 2016, 08:55 AM)
no la its jln kebun fire. if its indon then port klang shld be hazy but its more of d bdr puteri to kesas toll stretch.
Yup.. this is local burning.

My line of work I monitor the indon haze/burning situation closely and nothing with big enough scale to effect Msia is currently going on...

We have our own farmers to blame for this...
MeToo
post Aug 9 2016, 03:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 9 2016, 12:06 AM)
Yea. Second half.
Sure. should start a Cheria WA or FB group as we gather more buyers here.
I didnt buy any extra land as external renovation to extend house is not allowed.
Anyway, 3200sqft/3600sqft is more than enough for a family of 3.
Some of the things that attracted me to TA vs ES are
a) lower price (value)
b) TA is an eco home built using PanaHome’s Japan intelligent construction technology.

The other eco homes that I was looking at previously was http://www.daiwahouse.com.my/prototype.html at Sunway eastwood.
I know a friend that bought ES and both of us joked.
He bought with his heart e.g. he is impressed with the nice home design, nice environment,very cantik/beautiful,  good marketing who treat u like a VIP
I bought with my brain e.g. price per sq feet analysis,  technology used to built the home etc. LOL.
Aynway, both TA and ES are nice. Both my friend and I are happy to make Canal city our future home .
Oh I bought those units right next to the central garden.... cause wanted the feeling of more space blush.gif

Well PM me your number, I'll open up a WA group for now. If u know anyone else who bought Cheria.. come come.. lets join up... thumbsup.gif
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 10:29 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 13 2016, 11:39 PM)
For Bayan, very limited unit left e.g. corner unit etc. Call the Tropicana sales office to find out more.
Of the Bayan's unit that is left some of it is more expensive than the Type B Cheria semi-D due to their corner lot land etc.
Might as well buy a Cheria semi-D at $1.25 million with some land on side and back and with good built up at 3200sqft built with the latest Japan's PanaHome technology to to optimize total household energy usage for efficiency and lower energy consumption. Over time you can save on your household electicity bill e.g. a cooler home, less air-con usage, less electricity bill. Save $ over a long period of time with a better designed and insulated home....the $ saved can add up month over month, year over year.
Um... is Bayan and Cheria maintenance fee same?

Cheria is at 14 cents per sqft of land.... ie the 38x80 cheaper units would be RM425.6 per month maintenance with no club facilities.

MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 11:54 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(calvaryzone @ Aug 16 2016, 11:00 AM)
oh. Cheria is cheaper then. why ar?
Bayan is about 0.18/0.19 psf.
No permanent club membership, but free 1st year club membership. subsequent membership fee is rm160 per month.
The Club membership I didnt mention cause its same for all TA. Free first year. Subsequent year is common club (somewhat diagonal to Tenby) @ RM160/170 per year.

19 cents psf for maintenance is ridiculously high, Sri Suria in Bukit Rimau, with internal clubhouse (swimming pool etc) the link houses only paying 6 cents psf (not sure their Semi D and Bungalow, should be same)
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 11:55 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:54 AM)
Tropicana already confirmed membership at RM160pm? Single membership or household?
Usually club membership for the husband, will qualify the wife + children under 18 yrs old.

Not sure this club, but golf clubs etc all work like that.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Aug 16 2016, 11:55 AM
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 12:05 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:57 AM)
RM160 for household looks quite reasonable. Do ageree that the maintenance is quite expensive considering that it's doesn't include club house.
Well.. the expensive maintenance could be for 1 reason... ALL the roads/shrubs/grass/trees inside the compound has to be privately maintained. Alot of the so called G&G currently around these roads/plants are maintained by the local Majlis cause its STILL the govn's.

WHich also means these pseudo G&G CANNOT refuse entry to ANYONE or even DEMAND IC/Identification from anyone to enter. Infact I tested it in one of the so called "strict" G&G place... i refuse to give ID.. threaten to langgar their boom gate and call the police.. finally they call their resident association president who reluctantly allow entry also.

However, those G&G with STRATA title like TA/ES etc... those are 100% private, just like COndo, they can refuse entry to anyone (except the authorities la).
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 12:35 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 16 2016, 12:09 PM)
Examples of these pseudo G&G places?  hmm.gif
Anything that is not Strata titled.

Cause its STILL govt road, being upkeep by Majlis.

These place they collect 75% quorum and get the approval to erect Fencing/Gate. But as far as I know, it doesnt give them the authority to keep others OUT.

There are lots of expert on the housing act here, pls do correct me if my understanding is incorrect.
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 12:46 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 16 2016, 12:40 PM)
How about those F&G individual-titled housing precincts where the residents form a RA and apply for perimeter fencing around their housing precinct and guardhouse to the Majlis and it gets approved by Majlis?
Like I said above, the Majlic approve the gate/guard house, they still dont have the right to REFUSE entry to ppl. Cause the roads STILL belong to and upkept by the local council. My car pay road tax de, how can they refuse entry to public roads.

Strata titled G&G is different, its literally "my father's road".
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 02:47 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 16 2016, 02:41 PM)
The maintenance fee for cheria is approx 14 cents per sqft is comparable with other fully stratified GnG township.

Other example of fully stratified GnG township  maintenance fee
1) Desa Park City - anything from 20 - 25 cents per sqft (correct me if I am wrong)
2) Eco Majestic
3) Eco hill

TA and ES are putting up the entire township to be fully stratified GnG township. Some could argue such concept may backfire due to high maintenance fee per month. I supposed by now, purchasers would have overcame such mental barrier considering the maintenance fee in condo/apartment or other GnG properties  Only Stratified GnG will have the stamina to last long in managing the township or respective precinct in a much organized manner.
Fully stratified GnG township are the most effective solutions in dealing with maintenance fee collection, failure to adhere to rules and regulation, car park issue, renovation on external/façade, etc.and to  ensure that all the outstanding maintenance fees could be settled prior to completing execution of a SPA between purchaser and sub sale buyers.
If one doesn’t believe, try asking around at those GnG township with individual title and also those FnG (Fenced and Guarded).
There are PRO and CON for Strata titled GNG. From what I can see..

PRO
1. Maintenance fee can be easily collected and enforced (this one important cause there are always leeches who refuse to pay)
2. No parking cars all over the place (for Cheria you can actually park 6 cars in your house).
3. Security can be better then any G&G since its private road/land.
4. Landscaping can be maintained and improved upon.

CON
1. High maintenance
2. Unable to renovate externally (Although I believe this can be changed by majority agreement, cause after 10 yrs all the house old, if dont want to renovate it will affect everyone's resale value)

MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 02:49 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(calvaryzone @ Aug 16 2016, 02:45 PM)
Just curious, only G&G can wall up the perimeter, right?
Those with fencing are not considered G&G, right?
Now still got new development of G&G non-strata?
Fencing/Brick wall etc all actually is considered G&G, need the local council's approval.

Not sure about other states, but I think Selangor does not allow for new development of G&G to be non-stratified
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 03:02 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 16 2016, 02:47 PM)
Everyone is different. For me, I dont mind paying the $450 to keep the precint/neighborhood in tip top condition.
Well.. I'll be paying $670.... cry.gif

They BETTER keep it tip/top with 8 guards at ANY one time! dry.gif
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 03:12 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(calvaryzone @ Aug 16 2016, 03:04 PM)
wah, thats crazy expensive... corner unit ka. rich man.  rclxms.gif

i'll be paying about rm360 for bayan.
but compared to rm65 which i am paying for my current place at Kemuning Utama (non-strata full G&G), already is shocking for me.  laugh.gif
U moving from Palma? So cheap meh the maintenance?

Bayan I think slightly more units so the cost can split up and less burden on resident.

Cheria only 272 units... really cut throat liao...

But at the end of the day, as long as the security is good and the resident feel safe and secure (even without grilling up their windows etc), I suppose ppl dont mind paying...
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 03:13 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 16 2016, 03:03 PM)
Yum gong, you mean millions house owner to cut cost and clean rubbish by owner itself?
Its called fostering good neighbourly relationship.....
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 03:50 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(calvaryzone @ Aug 16 2016, 03:35 PM)
Kemuning Bayu.. seriously cheap considering the level of security and environment.
My father place with those illegal make-shift pondok guarding few roads also paying rm100.

But Bayan maintenance psf more exp then Cheria ler. Having more units should be cheaper... I also dont understand why.
Bayu is pretty nice... they have a few corner house with HUGE.. and I mean HUGEEE land...

They also have a central garden with walk path...

Overall considered very good wor... Bayan isnt much better in comparison wor... wondering what motivates you to move..
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 04:15 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(calvaryzone @ Aug 16 2016, 03:59 PM)
Upgrading to 3 storey lo. Need more rooms with the extending family size.

Hopefully can adjust to the new culture/environment (gateless, probably won't install grills, cannot renovate external, etc)

but will surely miss Bayu's freehold and cheap maintenance fees.
3 storey house hor.... I never heard anyone say anything good about it. You might wanna consider getting a corner in Bayu and extending it. Cause 3rd floor wan to keep climbing up can be bothersome. Especially older ppl...

And you touch on a very sensitive subject for the whole canal gardens... Leasehold... I dont even know how the long term value will be...

As for gate.... I heard form SA we could actually install gates (for Cheria, didnt ask Bayan)...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Aug 16 2016, 04:16 PM
MeToo
post Aug 16 2016, 05:46 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(calvaryzone @ Aug 16 2016, 04:43 PM)
Tried surveying. Price too exp. Bayu end lot already close to 1m. Corner no need say already. Somore extend/renovate to more rooms? Can't afford it.  cry.gif But good for me when i sell it next time  rclxm9.gif

Similarly priced, been considering Bayan 2 storey with extra land at the back, or Bayan 3 storey, or Rimbayu Periwinkle (semiD but smaller sized), and end up choosing the 3 storey.

For LH vs FH, i think since own stay can't really be choosy about it. I'll let my kids take care of their own financial problems.  biggrin.gif
If FH with the same unit specs, i think won't be at this price.

For Bayan, SA already said cannot install gate, at least not within 1st year under Tropicana management. 2nd year onwards per RA/JMB approval.
Thought the same rules should apply to Cheria since also strata.
eh... Bayan 3 storey also around 1M right? WHat is the built up for that? GOod thing is the maintenance fee is calculated based on land area and not built up...

Periwinkle is actually very cheap... I remember saw a 6700sqft corner unit going for 1.3M... what a STEAL! Not to mention its individual title so you can build a mansion with those land...

As for leasehold for your kids.... 99 years... they wont be worrying in their lifetime... unless they want to sell la..
MeToo
post Aug 17 2016, 02:10 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:12 PM)
I won't be installing grills on mine.
Bought here for the concept, environment and the neighbourhood.
Just like Desa Park City, Setia Eco Park or Tropicana Golf resort in Damansara but in a grander and greener scale although in a different location closer to KLIA.
Thus, no point doing all these grills thing (at least for me ).
Actually I'm considering not grilling up the windows... the glass door though.. there is a LOT of glass door.. about 6 panels.. feel abit insecure.. will have to talk to the ID... maybe upgrade to say ESG Secure glass products.

Maybe even switchable glass for those glass door.. then you can skip curtains..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xrx5T-e1DA4
MeToo
post Aug 17 2016, 02:11 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:24 PM)
Yes .Both Tropicana Aman and Eco Santuary are fully stratified GnG township in Canal city.
Canal city will have 2 international schools inside the township also.
High class comes with high maintenance. LOL Rich people area mah LOL
Same thing like other high maintenance places in Klang Valley DPC, Setia Eco Park, Tropicana country golf resort, Eco Majestic, Eco Hills, Setia Eco Glades etc
Canal City will have 2 international schools?

I only know of Tenby at TA, what's the 2nd one?

Also, I been hearing review that Tenby in Setia Alam is not really up to par. The facilities etc are all top notch, but the teaching staff seems to be lacking compared to other private schools in the City
MeToo
post Aug 17 2016, 02:13 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:18 PM)
Periwinkle is nice but its different concept brother.
It depends on what you environment u like better lor.
The Setia Alam environment type of feel or a Tropicana resort/Setia Eco Park/DPC type of feel hahaha
Either choice is not bad...just depends on what you like better .
Well.. I have a small family.. so dont really need too much floor space...

I went for all these integrated park etc stuff for my mom... she's getting older... so I want to give her some safe place to walk/do her exercise etc.
MeToo
post Aug 17 2016, 02:39 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(calvaryzone @ Aug 17 2016, 02:27 AM)
Oasis in Rimbayu.
Um... is that the not for profit school by some trust fund? Dont they have like some religious slant or something?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0645sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:52 PM