45 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Kelisa Club Tok V2

veesakura
post Jun 13 2016, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(zeroxxangels @ Jun 10 2016, 08:47 PM)
my question would be do you really need to do all that? Go other workshop and ask for 2nd opinion. My car is 2004 mileage is 300k and i never change any hose except for aircond hose and havent do any overhaul too.  Doing all that might as well change new engine.
I also not sure whether need to do or not. The car never give me problem before.
Since he already took out the engine, I only ask him to do the mounting and leaking. He quote me 1.5k. But suddenly on last Saturday he called saying that my clutch broke and need change. Haihhh...One after another. Will go visit him today and see how..
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jun 13 2016, 09:04 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(veesakura @ Jun 13 2016, 08:45 AM)
I also not sure whether need to do or not. The car never give me problem before.
Since he already took out the engine, I only ask him to do the mounting and leaking. He quote me 1.5k. But suddenly on last Saturday he called saying that my clutch broke and need change. Haihhh...One after another. Will go visit him today and see how..
It's usual for Kelisa wear and tear stuff. Go over and see it for yourself. Usually all these stuff you'll be able to see cracks or worn off rubber seals. Alternatively go seek second opinion.
Chyan
post Jun 14 2016, 06:31 PM

4,223 posts

Where to get the air filter box clips? Mine all gone. Now when I vroom sound like bolt on exhaust ady. My tempo solution is to tape it. lmao

But mine's Kancil EZI 850. Same as 850cc Kelisa. Thought I'd ask here instead. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jun 14 2016, 06:32 PM
tankx3
post Jun 14 2016, 07:13 PM

I bought a packet of sound-proof to DIY. Can suggest me any particular spots to look out for, and tips when applying? Thanks..
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jun 14 2016, 09:09 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 14 2016, 06:31 PM)
Where to get the air filter box clips? Mine all gone. Now when I vroom sound like bolt on exhaust ady. My tempo solution is to tape it. lmao

But mine's Kancil EZI 850. Same as 850cc Kelisa. Thought I'd ask here instead. tongue.gif
Buy the paper clip(the black head) should help?
Chyan
post Jun 14 2016, 11:57 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Jun 14 2016, 09:09 PM)
Buy the paper clip(the black head) should help?
Now that I haven't thought of even. ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

I got this pic from this thread. Where to secure it though? Top?
It's just the two clip securing it on the sides? Anything on the bottom part?

This car wasn't mine before so I didn't know how one of the clip got missing. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jun 14 2016, 11:59 PM
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jun 15 2016, 09:49 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 14 2016, 11:57 PM)
Now that I haven't thought of even.  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

This car wasn't mine before so I didn't know how one of the clip got missing.  hmm.gif
I thought the gap will be less bigger. Then that clip cannot jalan already. Go accessory shop can get new ones I think.
zeroxxangels
post Jun 15 2016, 06:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 14 2016, 11:57 PM)
Now that I haven't thought of even.  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

This car wasn't mine before so I didn't know how one of the clip got missing.  hmm.gif
Go ask kedai spare part
TSyorkhan
post Jun 17 2016, 11:52 AM

598 posts

lol, my clip also gone after accident. the guy DIY for me .

might wanna change the hoses to silicone type, less rust. also check your water pump. since your whole engine is out.
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jun 17 2016, 12:17 PM

312 posts

Bugger...everytime my car pass a bump or a hole, whole radio speaker have this static sound
Chyan
post Jun 17 2016, 09:34 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Jun 15 2016, 09:49 AM)
I thought the gap will be less bigger. Then that clip cannot jalan already. Go accessory shop can get new ones I think.
QUOTE(zeroxxangels @ Jun 15 2016, 06:45 PM)
Go ask kedai spare part
QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jun 17 2016, 11:52 AM)
lol, my clip also gone after accident. the guy DIY for me .
might wanna change the hoses to silicone type, less rust. also check your water pump. since your whole engine is out.
I succesfully DIYed also. laugh.gif
Used a smaller black paper clip and bent the stainless handle. Just enough to keep the tension. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Positioned between the ori clip placement and the middle area. It became a cacat "V" shape. At least now it has chrome finishing. brows.gif

BTW who else is using 850 ED-DE engine here. Just to compare, 3-speeder 20L can go for 270KM albeit 70KG lighter curb weight with no p.steering. lol

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jun 20 2016, 09:57 PM
fernando_ach
post Jul 12 2016, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(PcFreako77 @ Jun 27 2013, 07:00 PM)
There are still Fish lovers out there and Kelisa enthusiast around !! Im the 2nd Gen Owner of my brothers 2002 Kelisa !! biggrin.gif Its at 208000km now and still running perfectly fine
i'm also 2nd gen owner 2004 kelisa....but just 170000km now, after major repair now running in good conditions
Godek
post Jul 14 2016, 09:59 AM

543 posts

Hi Guy,

Want to check.

How much cost + labor for changing Original New Full Set Kelisa Aircond System ?

As my current aircond system already Jam (Compressor Oil become black)
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jul 14 2016, 10:09 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Jul 14 2016, 09:59 AM)
Hi Guy,

Want to check.

How much cost + labor for changing Original New Full Set Kelisa Aircond System ?

Not sure if the price still applies, but I got mine at RM1000 (Compressor, cooling system etc etc)
Godek
post Jul 14 2016, 11:22 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Jul 14 2016, 10:09 AM)
Not sure if the price still applies, but I got mine at RM1000 (Compressor, cooling system etc etc)

Its original new set or recond ?
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jul 14 2016, 11:27 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Jul 14 2016, 11:22 AM)

Its original new set or recond ?
All brand new
TSyorkhan
post Jul 14 2016, 07:49 PM

598 posts

my compressor is new china sanden...700 klang.
abcde90
post Jul 17 2016, 09:23 PM

183 posts

Anyone has any experience with automatic tranny problems?

Mine seems having some symptoms..delayed shifting from 3 to 4. Ive serviced the tranny before raya and symptom gone. But mechanic told me if symptom returns i have no choice but to change the gearbox. And indeed the problem datang balik

His recommendation is rebuilding the tranny ; damage +- 1.6 to 1.8k. He is not too keen on half cuts or used tranny saying the risk of getting a lemon is higheR. Still undecided yet

Bensonleemun
post Jul 22 2016, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(Godek @ Jul 14 2016, 09:59 AM)
Hi Guy,

Want to check.

Hey bro, i changed mine around 1.5-2mths ago.

Was quote rm1100+rm200 (bigger aftermarket compressor) frm a shop in kuchai lama . Mine is gooding after service. Pm me if you wish to get the guys contact ya.
TSyorkhan
post Jul 24 2016, 08:15 AM

598 posts

im selling my left hand original kelisa side mirror black color. PM me who wants. letting go rm50.

45 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:15 PM