Kelisa Club Tok V2

Bensonleemun
post Apr 5 2016, 10:40 AM

Hello kelisa owners. Am currently driving a old version kelisa. Am loving it ,but unfortunately it feels like a war zone whenever I'm cruising at the highway (100-110kph). I would like to know what upgrades i could actually do to minimise noise and engine stress whenever cruising at highway(fuel efficiency will be appreciated too) . I will try keeping the car as stock as possible as i dont wanna rice it☺ cheers fellow kelisa drivers!
Bensonleemun
post Apr 5 2016, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 5 2016, 06:50 PM)
You need to do sound proofing in order to reduce wind noise and engine noise. Sound proofing can be done on the whole car or 4 doors. Really depend on your budget.
Thought abt it too hehehe. Might start saving up as I heard it isn't cheap to get it done. Will try to improve car performance & gas mileage. Any recommendations??? Cheers
Bensonleemun
post Apr 6 2016, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Apr 6 2016, 09:13 AM)
How old is your car? Im driving a 2005 version and for me it's alright to pick up till 140 even without realizing it(though its not like instant but cruising on highway)

What I do are:

4000km change engine oil (5/30 or 10/40) semi synth. Usually I go for ENEOS Eco-Touring or Castrol Magnatec

Clean out the carbon

Only last year or so I did a full O/H as my engine was bleeding oil and white smogs kept appearing.
Thanks for the info, very detailed info . Cheers m8.
Am driving a 2004 batch kelisa. Loving it! Thinking of upgrading to myvi 14/15inch rims. Should be better while cruising .
Bensonleemun
post Apr 8 2016, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 8 2016, 06:24 PM)
It will not improve car performance & gas mileage. Just reduce Noise, Vibration and Harshness.

Also the door closes in a solid "thud" sound
Ah correct correct. What i meant was in the meantime i will try ways to improve gas mileage also. 😅

Any suggestions? (No ngv pls) takada power hahaha
Bensonleemun
post Apr 11 2016, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 9 2016, 11:10 PM)
Got many options, you can get it done at reputable shops like EA Autoworks (google for address).They use silent coat sound proofing added with insulation for better effect.
Asked that workshop. The owner asked me to visit first then discuss price. Not too sure if im into in.... in the end, it's still a kelisa right? Wont be as silent as s class
Bensonleemun
post Apr 13 2016, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Apr 11 2016, 12:27 PM)
Depends actually.Like for example, I love my little Lisa as it really is responsive and the power to weight ratio is awesome. Traffic wise, it does hurt a little when its hot and the engine is not moving, then u'll have air-humidifier instead of air-conditioner. So, I plan to try and maintain or even improve it's driving experience if I can.

Now I am just thinking of making the chassis more durable and change the suspension set to more durable and able to carry passengers kind

Wow, your passion for kelisas are just brilliant. We should have a small gathering soon! ( no touge pls)
Bensonleemun
post Apr 13 2016, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 11 2016, 12:24 PM)
No harm in going there. With soundproofing, i think you can achieve comfort level to an entry level c class...
Hopefully I'll save up more to get it done by this year. Cheers. Small gathering in subang soon? Cheers
Bensonleemun
post Apr 24 2016, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(cleveland @ Apr 23 2016, 08:30 PM)
Auto Transmission
Around 2006 if i'm not mistaken.
70% City Driving, 30% highway driving.

my sister Myvi is more fuel saving than my Kelisa. I feel like want to change other car. So fed up. ranting.gif
Bro do you have a rough figure of the distance 1 tank of fuel can go? Mine around 300km . Considered bad for a 1000cc car. Thinking abt installing a mini turbo.

Google "mini turbo lowyat" and you'll know what i mean. If interested do let me know so we can install together and hopefully get better price🙏
Bensonleemun
post May 19 2016, 11:24 AM

Hi Guys,
Recently my Ac starts having problem...

The ac is warm when idle . So i recently went to a workshop where they specialise in fixing car ac and i was told the whole system is sown and needs replacement.

Was quoted around rm1100.

Idk man but its quite pricey for me.

Sifus, i need help... is it worth the fix?
Bensonleemun
post May 19 2016, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(tankx3 @ May 19 2016, 11:30 AM)
My aircon is warm during cold start only (20seconds), then it will gradually become cool.
Can't tell which parts of yours need replacement. Pipes? Compressor? Cooling coil? Radiator Fan?
1.1k is not a small sum. I will only spend unless absolutely necessary. If you are budget concern like me, identify which part spoilt first, or get second or third opinion.

Share with us the progress, thanks =)
Was told that the whole system kaotim....

My ac gets warm during idle in jams .
Haih maybe its because my dad used my kelisa to swim last year during flood season. Hahah good memories.

Was told compressor , condensor and most of the parts roask.

Bensonleemun
post May 19 2016, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(FatalitY @ May 19 2016, 11:32 AM)
Coolant is just to ensure that your radiator dont have any sediments or foreign coagulation only. The advantage comes in the long run. Pipe water if left overnight and you boil it according to engine temperature, you'll see foreign stuff. Yea somehow the engine does vibrate cuz it's a 3 cylinder...
Warm as in how? I thought all Perodua cars are like that...

When start yes la. But not when you're stuck in jam haha

Bensonleemun
post May 19 2016, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(FatalitY @ May 19 2016, 03:30 PM)
Really? Then mine also got problem. I just changed my whole AC system last year or 2 yrs...RM700 for Toyota AC system. Compressor, Pipes, bla bla...but idlling time it becomes slightly warm, like as if no gas like that.
Oh my yours is so much cheaper.

No choice my colleague introduced me to this shop in kuchai lama.

Fellow bros, if my ac is ok after this repair i will intro ya
Bensonleemun
post May 24 2016, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 23 2016, 03:02 PM)
gets warm during idle/jam, then should be the compressor problem bro.... ur car kena flooded before aaa @@
Not flooded car.... just that my dad drove through flooded area with ac running...

Just got it fixed... feels as good as new.

Would recommend
Bensonleemun
post Jul 22 2016, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(Godek @ Jul 14 2016, 09:59 AM)
Hi Guy,

Want to check.

How much cost + labor for changing Original New Full Set Kelisa Aircond System ?

As my current aircond system already Jam (Compressor Oil become black)
Hey bro, i changed mine around 1.5-2mths ago.

Was quote rm1100+rm200 (bigger aftermarket compressor) frm a shop in kuchai lama . Mine is gooding after service. Pm me if you wish to get the guys contact ya.
Bensonleemun
post Oct 10 2017, 12:24 PM

Hey guys recently i changed my sport rims on my kelisa . i found out the rear ones doesnt look aligned? like the left one was popping out a lil bit more comparing to the right one. I asked the foreman in the workshop and they said that its manufactured like that. and on top of that he said the rear doesnt need alignment? it doesnt affect me much but my ocd is kicking in .

Oh and i forgot to mention my car exhaust has been having this heavy petrol smell when idling. I could smell it from outside and on top of that i just overhauled my car and theres no loss of engine oil(touch wood)... could it be my car is running rich? if so what do i do ohmy.gif please advice!!!! tqvm

This post has been edited by Bensonleemun: Oct 10 2017, 12:28 PM
Bensonleemun
post Oct 10 2017, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(jackallemily @ Oct 10 2017, 12:30 PM)
the tyre thing is normal for both kelisa and kenari
for the fumes could be penetrated through holes from the firewall. I might be wrong tho.
Oh i just realised too ! i did find a forum page where they said its normal... and about the exhaust fume, i wont smell it from the inside but once i open the door ...baam the smell hits you on the face hahahaa . i guess i must be EXHAUSTed of it brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

thanks bro!
Bensonleemun
post Oct 12 2017, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(jackallemily @ Oct 11 2017, 02:05 PM)
hurm...there could be leaking at the exhaust. is there any odd sounds? car is louder/bassy-er now for example?

no problem bro  thumbsup.gif
well.. i remember changing the whole exhaust last year .instantly after the change i could tell theres this sound(like cheap bassy) when i step on the gas... extractor to tail all changed.... the car still has the petrol smell... plus i overhauled the car, changed mounting , whole ac system, suspension very recent.. i suspect its one of the sensors faulty ? do you recommend getting it checked in perodua? bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by Bensonleemun: Oct 12 2017, 11:52 PM

0.0428sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:38 PM