Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)
Andrewtst
Jul 25 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 25 2013, 09:52 AM) i think the noise is easy to see on the cloud there I believe in Honami can do such output since same sensor, same imaging processor, lens will be difference though. Anyway just guessing. Gotta wait and see :/ I know they is some, those tiny noise is normal, even using DSLR also can spot it, anyway if you want completely clean, those tiny noise can be easier to remove it via simple PP. Lens play important part here, some more I believe they is no Aperture to set, not sure on Shutter Speed. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 25 2013, 09:57 AM
Andrewtst
Jul 25 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jul 25 2013, 01:37 PM) yup..just confirm with distributor. malaysia spec is lte version If it is LTE, then is great news~!
Andrewtst
Jul 25 2013, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jul 25 2013, 04:23 PM)  i will have a real set to test out tonight. Will know weather is LTE or not..stay tune.... Cool! Snap some photos.
Andrewtst
Jul 25 2013, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jul 25 2013, 04:32 PM) actually not allow to post. haha..just i can confirm is 4G or not. O Then confirmed it.
Andrewtst
Jul 25 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 25 2013, 09:50 PM) 2299 Black n white only No LTE for now. They just said 'later'  Free powerbank and bag raya Wow! Congratulate! Hope LTE version came as soon as possible!
Andrewtst
Jul 25 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 25 2013, 10:22 PM) You waiting for LTE? Yup YES4G huddle XS. Sony wifi have problem today. Sometimes fast, sometimes slow. So i need to use my YES4G Yup.
Andrewtst
Jul 25 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 25 2013, 10:22 PM) You waiting for LTE? Yup YES4G huddle XS. Sony wifi have problem today. Sometimes fast, sometimes slow. So i need to use my YES4G Yup.
Andrewtst
Jul 25 2013, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 25 2013, 10:29 PM) It's cloud my judgement just now whether to wait LTE or just buy. For long consideration, i just take this non LTE. I cant wait for device that already in front of my eyes.  This is my last phone for year 2013, to prevent regret, better buy LTE.
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(uzary @ Jul 26 2013, 12:29 AM) Bro, I will miss u from z thread when u finally bought zu  Btw what in zu u intereted the most? The big triluminos screen or the s800 proc ? Btw no flash, will it effect u much? For me even z got flash, I rarely use it to take photo. But having it come in handy as I cn use it as flashlight  Haha! I will still surrouding at Z thread after buy ZU.  The most interesting me on ZU - I find it slim look superb elegance. Another factor is that screen panel, finally Sony use a correct panel on it.  Don't have flash never affect me on photo taking, I never use flash for photo taking as I don't like it. I only once in a while use flash for entering cinema, which means flash is least important for me.
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 26 2013, 01:42 AM) I can't find IR port anywhere. Is it hidden ?  If don't have remote app means no IR port.
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 26 2013, 09:16 AM) Wonder why Sony never do IR port for international edition, currently only ZL and Tablet Z having it and I damn like it after setup the Tablet Z remote.
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 02:02 PM
I want LTE, when LTE coming lei.. hmm........
Or just buy this non-LTE version, I can't use LTE also now......... but maybe another 2 to 3 months, LTE will coming in my area since i seen it last few weeks once.
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Jul 26 2013, 02:04 PM) I'm with you bro. Waiting for LTE Model.  Hopefully don't be too long waiting.  QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 26 2013, 02:03 PM) Do it like uncle benny. Buy 3G 1st..if happy with it upgrade to LTE  Not easier to sell off this I believe, not everyone fancy on big screen. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 26 2013, 02:16 PM
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 03:32 PM
I superb gatal now!!!
I just call 2 Sony shop at JB, all said maybe come 1st week of August, but is H+ edition only.
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 26 2013, 03:36 PM) just call Sony Centre Ipoh, Stock only arrive tomorrow. RM2299 Colour yet comfirm, but i think sure only Black & White, forgot to ask about freebies  Ipoh also came tomorrow! Haizz!!! When JB gonna came. Hmmmm.... tak boleh tahan liao, I call 3rd Sony center now!
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 26 2013, 03:41 PM) try to call other center to ask.  Total 3 centers I call. Result I get. KL & iPoh getting the 1st batch. 2nd batch will coming to JB and Melaka on 1st or 2nd / August. LTE version no idea............... I think I get the H+ version then. After that just decide wanna sell off the H+ version or not when LTE landed since now I also cannot use LTE.
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 26 2013, 03:58 PM) wan me to get and send over to u ? Haha! No need la, is ok.  I not crazy until like that yet.
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 04:20 PM
I just request opening Sony Xperia Z Ultra Forum at XDA. Haha! deddo Borrow your photo for the post. hehe! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=9827
Andrewtst
Jul 26 2013, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ Jul 26 2013, 05:59 PM) Here's some settings from ZU » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3555086] [attachmentid=3555088] [attachmentid=3555092] [attachmentid=3555095]
More tempting after see this. Thanks for pictures.
Andrewtst
Jul 27 2013, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 26 2013, 11:01 PM) Yeah, super gorgeous and sharp display. Tested just now at KLCC. No more washed out colours and viewing angle issue.  Btw, anyone wanna take over maintaining XZU thread? I'm gonna be abit busy in the next few weeks. So, feel free to create a new thread since got a few people bought already. I do interesting to took over, but I can only did it in coming Tuesday (30/7/2013). Is that ok?