6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)

Andrewtst
post Jul 17 2013, 03:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Just notice Lenovo K900 having a same design of Home/App Drawer button!

Lenova K900 is announcing on earlier January, 2013.

SONY stealing the icon?!?!

K900

Z Ultra

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 17 2013, 04:05 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 17 2013, 04:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 17 2013, 04:32 PM)
i think LTE only Sept / Oct only arrive here.
Sept is the great timing for me. biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 23 2013, 02:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 23 2013, 11:03 AM)
malaysia normally free phone pouch only.  shakehead.gif

for another battery test : -

Sony Xperia Z Ultra 的電池容量為 3000 mAh,官方表示待機時間長達820小時,我執行 Real Racing 3 3D賽車遊戲20分鐘後,電量仍然維持在 100%,表示電池續航力真的相當不錯。

實際測試待機8小時電量完全沒有下降,推測若要長時間間斷使用的話,大概3天充一次電就即可
Wow! The battery so impressive!

Link please. smile.gif I want read the whole article.
Andrewtst
post Jul 23 2013, 04:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Jul 23 2013, 03:51 PM)
Thanks a lot. smile.gif

Edit: I just read, notice the Antutu score is pretty low, this is not the suppose score, it is too low for S800, only 26k and even lower than S4.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 23 2013, 04:52 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 23 2013, 04:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ahwai_83 @ Jul 23 2013, 02:39 PM)
i got to know pre-order will free sony handsfree + sony powerbank...
Source please. Thanks
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 12:47 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 23 2013, 10:25 PM)
Specs shown is non LTE
Yalo! If final no LTE version coming, then I won't buy it here already.
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 01:20 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 23 2013, 05:39 PM)
Honami leaked again

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/07/23/honam...medium=facebook

Look more like Xperia Z now

More and more leak of honami show they is no more elegance look as Z or the coming up Z Ultra which superb elegance.

Honami is way too thick bezel and bulky, and now showing the bottom part bezel is far more crazy thick. Totally fail in design.
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 09:48 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 24 2013, 01:34 AM)
Maybe they didn't have a passport to inspire their design. whistling.gif
Haha! Probably...
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 09:55 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 24 2013, 09:52 AM)
i would prefer wait and see the actual design of honami tongue.gif
Nowadays all phone get leak before release and the leak 99.99% is the release look.

So I believe it is quite confirm that is the Honami look, maybe it not call Xperia i1, maybe it call Z Photo, haha! who knows. tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 09:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 24 2013, 09:56 AM)
haha i mean actual design to hold it and feel it tongue.gif

off topic : motorola droid Maxx is sexy  wub.gif
Ya, I quite like Motorola Droid Maxx, it look awesome!

And also the spec of Oppo 7 - Snapdragon 800, 4000mAh! battery, wow! and 8MP Front camera + 13MP real camera! awesome spec!
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 10:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 24 2013, 10:13 AM)
haha I know right! I dun mind give a try on Motorola..never tried their phone before

Will see what capture my heart by end of the year or else i keep using my HTC One nia  tongue.gif
Me either, I don't own any Motorola before. Ops!

Anyway those is for Verizon only, others will get Motorola X, announcing in coming 1/Aug/2013.

Till now, I still fancy on Xperia Z Ultra, high possible getting it. biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 10:43 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 24 2013, 10:36 AM)
When oh when will the dummy set be cominggggggg
Same. What's the point of upgrading a phone if it's not future-proof (or at the rate technology is moving nowadays, as future-proof as you can)
But ZL no IP rating. I want my IP rating. tongue.gif
Hmmmmm. Interesting. Just that support in Malaysia wouldn't be very good right? Or rather, non-existent?
You using the One dy why you wanna get another phone sweat.gif
Ya, you are right. smile.gif

Those Motorola Droid is for Verizon USA only. Others will soon seen the coming Motorola X.

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jul 24 2013, 10:37 AM)
yeah... to hold it in your own hands is the best way to judge a product.

all these blurry leak pictures does not actually do the actual product justice. i remember the leak photos of XZ too were like crap to me, blocky with 2 piece of glass front and back. leak XSP makes the phone looks so cheapo and toy-like to me. but when the actual product launched, it's actually quite appealing and feels premium to hold it.

so far i am seeing honami more like XZU rather than XZ. same design language, glass back with more rounded aluminum frame on the sides. even XZU have a thick bezel on the top and bottom. if XZU looks great, i don' see why honami will look "fugly" as claimed by some.

but i'm not saying honami will definitely looks great or whatever. just holding my judgement until it's released.
Honami is following Z Ultra design than Z, true.

But.... why Honami give bad impress now? simple, the bezel look damn thick (it do thicker than Z), and the bottom part now clearly seen is way too wide and big, just for that speaker? Also it obvious thicker than Z.

I no doubt on the feel to hold, ZR also nice to hold but not really beauty due to it ticker side.
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 11:02 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jul 24 2013, 10:58 AM)
yeah, slim bezel will always looks better. that's the reason i prefer XZL than XZ in the first place  tongue.gif

maybe the rumoured honami mini will have a thinner bezel?
Maybe but I not interesting with anything call "mini", it not only mini the total size but spec as well. Hehe...

Ya, XZL look much awesome, my sister is using it, I did not take it as I feel IP57 is cool even though it not really useful, haha!
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 11:29 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jul 24 2013, 11:09 AM)
yeah, but there are rumours saying the honami mini comes with flagship spec unlike what samsung and htc did for their mini.

but just rumours la.
I prefer big screen. smile.gif

I won't buy phone screen smaller than 4.7"

--------------------------------------------
Now the Sony Malaysia site never mention Z Ultra got LTE model, if end up Z Ultra no LTE, then sorry la Sony, I won't buy it.
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 12:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 24 2013, 11:54 AM)
You ah...heart so easily swayed. Tsk tsk laugh.gif

I think it was mentioned that it ties in to the hardware...but seems kinda bullshit la. I just want a Zoe gallery to be honest, since the newer Sony fw (the one Honami uses) already have a Timeshift feature...which is just burst mode (I think it's close enough to what the Zoe is). I really like how the photo gallery looks like with moving pictures and stuff. Feels like I'm in the Harry Potter world! tongue.gif

Eh if you go to the media launch do a blow-by-blow coverage man. We'll love you forever wub.gif
Really? You must be a very careful person man. I salute you!
I'm guessing it's gonna follow the HK release style. Get the 3G model out first, then release the LTE. It'd be suicide la if they don't sell an LTE version. They would indirectly promote grey imports that way. I can understand the decision during the Z/ZL time...but the Ultra doesn't really have any competitor within the family. Wouldn't make sense for them to not have an LTE version out. (at least that's what I'm saying to convince myself anyways laugh.gif )
So far previously all phone don't have water resistance or water proof also, did your phone die before because of water?

It never happen to me. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 24 2013, 12:05 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 12:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 24 2013, 12:07 PM)
Waited for sometime dy. Still no news sad.gif Ah well. Life goes on.
That's why I said you're a very careful user man. My phone few times dy kena water...but I've been lucky enough to save it laugh.gif

Edit: By phone, I mean various different phones I've used. Most of them have either encountered direct contact with water, or almost but saved due to my quick reflexes (at least that's what I believe it to be, not just pure luck tongue.gif)
Then I can only said you are really careless. haha! ops!

Never, none of my phone dating with water before.

I do take care whatever I own not only phone, as I hate things look bad condition.
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 01:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 24 2013, 12:49 PM)
Can't deny that I'm careless sweat.gif

That was what inspired me to the Z in the first place - it survived falls very well and had the added advantage of being water resistant.

I'm generally careful with other things...Just not so much when it comes to phones sweat.gif

I hope the Ultra is the same with the Z whereby it can withstand drops well enough.
Withstand more drops I had no idea, but confirm you can date with water more often and deeper.
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 03:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Waiting patiently for LTE version coming. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 24 2013, 04:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Jul 24 2013, 04:31 PM)
If you at JB, i don't see any differences, since no LTE right moment in JB and no indication coming months time...
I know don't have yet, but I won't buy things no future proof. smile.gif

Some more Maxis already in testing, I had once received the LTE signal. As for Celcom, I think already got LTE in town area since they already put big banner at town.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 24 2013, 05:23 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 25 2013, 09:38 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

jloi Frank speak, I don't find your DC photo got any issue on it, they is no heavy noise or sharpness issue as some one mention here, it is easier spot the photo is snap using DC not phone camera. No way until now phone can give such nice output.

By the way, you cannot use those DC picture to compare with upcoming Honami, I don't think Honami can give such nice night shoot. Even though the spec is similar but it still far different for others aspect.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 25 2013, 09:47 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0330sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:40 PM