Oil & Gas Careers v5, Upstream and Downstream

Stamp
post Mar 25 2014, 06:37 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(vanc3 @ Mar 25 2014, 01:40 AM)
HI, could you share what were you study last time ?
and what was you position when u started to join ONG. innocent.gif  hmm.gif
Bsc Civil Eng; Msc Structures; structural engineer
SGSuser
post Mar 25 2014, 07:07 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

any rotating equipment engineers here? is it a path purely meant for mechanical engineers? unsure.gif

i just got accepted into a company that primarily do rotating equipment maintenance work...altho my background is chemical engineering laugh.gif
vanc3
post Mar 25 2014, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 25 2014, 06:37 PM)
Bsc Civil Eng; Msc Structures; structural engineer
Thanks. biggrin.gif

What master course you would recommend me if i want to further study?
I was graduated in mechanical engineering.
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
PaulReedSmooth
post Mar 26 2014, 12:54 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(dragonsuy @ Mar 25 2014, 01:34 PM)
anyone know when petrofac graduate program is gonna open applications? their website says march. and its almost end of march =.=
It has opened. There's no direct link on the Msia Graduate Programme page.
Under Careers, click "Join Us".
dragonsuy
post Mar 26 2014, 11:15 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(PaulReedSmooth @ Mar 26 2014, 12:54 AM)
It has opened. There's no direct link on the Msia Graduate Programme page.
Under Careers, click "Join Us".
thanks so much man! would have totally missed it
swatch10
post Mar 26 2014, 12:34 PM

104 posts

hello, is anything heard of this company...
PILOTPLANT MALAYSIA
Stamp
post Mar 26 2014, 02:57 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(vanc3 @ Mar 25 2014, 09:07 PM)
Thanks. biggrin.gif

What master course you would recommend me if i want to further study?
I was graduated in mechanical engineering.
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
you should be the one to answer that question.

the key thing is to know which area of engineering that your interest lies that you want to specialise in.
vanc3
post Mar 26 2014, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 26 2014, 02:57 PM)
you should be the one to answer that question.

the key thing is to know which area of engineering that your interest lies that you want to specialise in.
Do i qualify to study master in geology or petrophysicist???? rclxub.gif

i hope i didnt irritating you since i have know nothing about ONG. I try read all the previous threads and discover that geology and the petrophysicist seem interesting to me...LOL
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
pojen
post Mar 26 2014, 06:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(vanc3 @ Mar 26 2014, 06:01 PM)
Do i qualify to study master in geology or petrophysicist????  rclxub.gif

i hope i didnt irritating you since i have know nothing about ONG. I try read all the previous threads and discover that geology and the petrophysicist seem interesting to me...LOL
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Both of them is quite interesting but u will need a quite a lot of hardwork to study this course because it will be very totally new with u. if ur interested i could share my lecture note for the basic petroleum geoscience and formation evaluation. It can give some idea about this course.
/AxmaD\
post Mar 26 2014, 08:52 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(pojen @ Mar 26 2014, 06:06 PM)
Both of them is quite interesting but u will need a quite a lot of hardwork to study this course because it will be very totally new with u. if ur interested i could share my lecture note for the basic petroleum geoscience and formation evaluation. It can give some idea about this course.

Wow, such a helpful bro, mind sharing the notes with me too? TQVM in advance...
pojen
post Mar 26 2014, 09:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(/AxmaD\ @ Mar 26 2014, 08:52 PM)
Wow, such a helpful bro, mind sharing the notes with me too? TQVM in advance...
Yeah sure. PM ur email..i email it to you.
vanc3
post Mar 27 2014, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(pojen @ Mar 26 2014, 09:59 PM)
Yeah sure. PM ur email..i email it to you.
i had Pm you.
thanks ya

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
/AxmaD\
post Mar 27 2014, 08:23 AM

18 posts

PM'ed u too bro pojen thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by /AxmaD\: Mar 27 2014, 08:24 AM
feekle
post Mar 27 2014, 10:22 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Mar 25 2014, 07:07 PM)
any rotating equipment engineers here? is it a path purely meant for mechanical engineers? unsure.gif

i just got accepted into a company that primarily do rotating equipment maintenance work...altho my background is chemical engineering laugh.gif
klein
mohdyakup
post Mar 27 2014, 12:03 PM

4,351 posts

Pray for Black Marlin
barneysteinsson
post Mar 27 2014, 01:43 PM

575 posts

Hello guys

Any chance for a biotech grad to work in o&g sector ?
amidamaru
post Mar 27 2014, 02:03 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 27 2014, 12:03 PM)
Pray for Black Marlin
Tapis r?
mohdyakup
post Mar 27 2014, 02:39 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(amidamaru @ Mar 27 2014, 02:03 PM)
Tapis r?
brows.gif
amidamaru
post Mar 27 2014, 03:49 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 27 2014, 02:39 PM)
brows.gif
my friend send photo and said tergolek during HUC..issit true?

This post has been edited by amidamaru: Mar 27 2014, 03:50 PM
mohdyakup
post Mar 27 2014, 04:50 PM

4,351 posts

HUC? Baru jer load-out

128 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:25 AM