EPF withdrawal for house purchase, how ?

TSlai_dm
post Jun 25 2013, 10:14 AM, updated 11y ago

1,777 posts

to all property gurus here,

im seeking advice for how to withdraw money from EPF account 2 to settle 10% downpayment when purchase a new house.

The reason i want to withdraw from EPF is :

- i need my ready cash for other purposes, for example : renovation

- maybe 2nd house in the future smile.gif

My question is :

- what document needed to apply EPF ?

- how long does it take for payment released from acc2 ?

- if the whole process late, does developer charge me interest for delay paying 10% downpayment ?

- amount of withdrawal based on 10% downpayment or more ?
theballer
post Jun 25 2013, 10:27 AM

705 posts

My question is :

SPA,IC,marriage cert if joined name in SPA..developer consent etc if subsale..

less than 2 weeks..

- if the whole process late, does developer charge me interest for delay paying 10% downpayment ?
U need to pay 10% first then only can withdraw from EPF..

based on SPA sales price..
ryansxs
post Jun 25 2013, 10:38 AM

2,380 posts

Answering one of your question.

You can get your money approx a week time. Also, if you want to use the money for yourself, remember to put your saving account number.
tryifelsecatch
post Jun 25 2013, 10:42 AM

474 posts

so the downpayment of house is always cash out from our pocket, and cannot use our EPF 2nd account one?

theballer
post Jun 25 2013, 11:03 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 25 2013, 10:42 AM)
so the downpayment of house is always cash out from our pocket, and cannot use our EPF 2nd account one?
own cash first for downpayment , then provide the receipt/SPA etc to withdraw back the 10% from EPF
TSlai_dm
post Jun 25 2013, 11:55 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Jun 25 2013, 10:27 AM)
My question is :

less than 2 weeks..

that means i need to folk out from my own pocket 1st,
then EPF withdrawal credit to my account under my name ??

meteoraniac
post Jun 25 2013, 12:29 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jun 25 2013, 11:55 AM)
Yes. Own money for DP then with those documents u go withdraw ur money from EPF. First time can withdraw to any account u designate, subsequent withdrawals is to ur mortgage account.
tryifelsecatch
post Jun 25 2013, 01:20 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jun 25 2013, 11:55 AM)
sigh.. then i need to borrow personal loan or from relative lo. cause if 500K house means 50K cash.
but as you guys said, a/c 2 usually will release $ in a week or 2 right?
but from the day we pay dp with our cash and get a/c 2 $, is there anything that might delay that?
cause if take personal loan, can get those early settlement without charge one right?

sifu please advice. thanks!
Xforged
post Jun 25 2013, 01:44 PM

226 posts

I had purchase a property back in 2008 and sold it off in year 2011. I've fully redeemed the bank facility as well.

Would I be eligible to withdraw from AC2 for the 2nd property im eyeing now? Fyi I have not withdrew from AC2 before - this is the first time.
ebackbone
post Jun 25 2013, 02:13 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jun 25 2013, 10:14 AM)

im seeking advice for how to withdraw money from EPF account 2 to settle 10% downpayment when purchase a new house.

My question is :

so weird one so many people misunderstand.

document needed to apply for EPF:
- photostat full copy of a) S&P b) facilities agreement c) deed of assignment d) developer consent
- marriage cert if joint name
- original copy of all the above to be brought along

it takes 1 week MAX for usual case. usually 3-5 days will finish. longer if you are bad record.

settle developer 10% yourself first and claim back from EPF later.

it is actually 10% + 10% MAX for withdrawal into personal account.
ebackbone
post Jun 25 2013, 02:16 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Xforged @ Jun 25 2013, 01:44 PM)
I had purchase a property back in 2008 and sold it off in year 2011. I've fully redeemed the bank facility as well.

Would I be eligible to withdraw from AC2 for the 2nd property im eyeing now? Fyi I have not withdrew from AC2 before - this is the first time.
yes. it will be considered as your first withdrawal for house smile.gif

please make sure you check CCRIS ensure your loan fully redeemed or it will delay the process when applying.
ebackbone
post Jun 25 2013, 02:20 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 25 2013, 01:20 PM)
sigh.. then i need to borrow personal loan or from relative lo. cause if 500K house means 50K cash.
but as you guys said, a/c 2 usually will release $ in a week or 2 right?
but from the day we pay dp with our cash and get a/c 2 $, is there anything that might delay that?
cause if take personal loan, can get those early settlement without charge one right?

sifu please advice. thanks!
just swipe with cc and balance transfer. many 0% 3-6 months balance transfer plans nowadays.

i normally avoid those personal loans as they have more fine prints to prevent early settlement without some steep charges.
elice
post Jun 25 2013, 02:23 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Jun 25 2013, 10:27 AM)
My question is :

less than 2 weeks..

Wanna ask if joint name, must be husband and wife? or i can with friend? thanks biggrin.gif
tryifelsecatch
post Jun 25 2013, 02:27 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Jun 25 2013, 02:20 PM)
just swipe with cc and balance transfer. many 0% 3-6 months balance transfer plans nowadays.

i normally avoid those personal loans as they have more fine prints to prevent early settlement without some steep charges.
house dp can swipe CC one?
viper88
post Jun 25 2013, 02:33 PM

2,359 posts

Some developer allows that.. but recently some changes, max credit card charge only 20k... balance need to pay via cheque/banker cheque /cash.

Some developer project give 3-8% rebates..some 10%. Just pay processing some peanuts fees only. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 25 2013, 02:27 PM)
house dp can swipe CC one?
tryifelsecatch
post Jun 25 2013, 03:00 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:33 PM)
Some developer allows that.. but recently some changes, max credit card charge only 20k... balance need to pay via cheque/banker cheque /cash.

Some developer project give 3-8% rebates..some 10%. Just pay processing some peanuts fees only. laugh.gif
damn.. sien d.. so 1st time withdraw EPF a/c 2 will they check for CTOS/ CCRIS all those and delay?
last i check both my record 1 year back, still ok although i have some default CC payment sometime smile.gif
alex_cyw1985
post Jun 25 2013, 03:12 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 25 2013, 03:00 PM)
damn.. sien d.. so 1st time withdraw EPF a/c 2 will they check for CTOS/ CCRIS all those and delay?
last i check both my record 1 year back, still ok although i have some default CC payment sometime smile.gif
Talk to your developer, my developer allow me longer time for the 10% due to I am withdrawing from KWSP.
viper88
post Jun 25 2013, 03:21 PM

2,359 posts

Withdraw EPF, they need to see ur Stamped SNP + Supporting bank loan approval docs.

STamped SNP - need to pay the 10% dp min upfront. (some developer give discount on dpds maybe just pay abit ok ady.. )
Bank loan approval means- bank already chk ur CTOS/CCRIS all clear to get the loan.

Once u got these 2 main docs and apply for EPF approval... it will get process within 2 weeks time.

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 25 2013, 03:00 PM)
TSlai_dm
post Jun 25 2013, 03:22 PM

1,777 posts

thanks all sifu for advices

its time to withdraw my acc2 saving from EPF for property investment.

6-8 % annual interest in EPF hardly can beat mr. inflation, somemore the money can only completely withdraw at age 55

its a long journey. Really can't wait to buy myself the 1st house. For my ready cash, i will spend it for 2nd house in the future

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
asil66
post Jun 25 2013, 07:13 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(elice @ Jun 25 2013, 02:23 PM)
Wanna ask if joint name, must be husband and wife? or i can with friend? thanks  biggrin.gif
anybody can answer this? i also wanna know...

jpaul
post Jun 25 2013, 10:07 PM

486 posts

What if my acct2 more than the 10% dp?

I need to photo copy the full snp or selected pages only?
tryifelsecatch
post Jun 25 2013, 11:59 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(jpaul @ Jun 25 2013, 10:07 PM)
What if my acct2 more than the 10% dp?

I need to photo copy the full snp or selected pages only?
yalo.. i think i read hasil website, max can get is 10% if a/c 2 have more than that 10% figure.
so we can make use the $ to do reno actually?
lord_drake
post Jun 26 2013, 02:15 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Jun 25 2013, 07:13 PM)
anybody can answer this? i also wanna know...
You can withdraw EPF when purchasing a property with a non related person provided you and your friend name is in the housing loan.
TSlai_dm
post Jun 26 2013, 08:33 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(elice @ Jun 25 2013, 02:23 PM)
Wanna ask if joint name, must be husband and wife? or i can with friend? thanks  biggrin.gif
brother, sister can joint name
i heard friends also possible, i still remember my friends who bought a landed house @ setia alam few years back. they all sharing 1 property icon_idea.gif

asil66
post Jun 26 2013, 08:58 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(lord_drake @ Jun 26 2013, 02:15 AM)
You can withdraw EPF when purchasing a property with a non related person provided you and your friend name is in the housing loan.
if only 1 name in housing loan , but s&p two names cannot withdraw?
elice
post Jun 26 2013, 10:09 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jun 26 2013, 08:33 AM)
brother, sister  can joint name
i heard friends also possible, i still remember my friends who bought a landed house @ setia alam few years back. they all sharing 1 property  icon_idea.gif
thanks for your reply! Let's say if after i joint name (just to get loan approved actually), 2-3 years later can i change back to my own name? as i know there will charges on this right? Thanks
KWSPMalaysia
post Jun 26 2013, 05:39 PM

My question is :

We refer to the topic - “ EPF withdrawal for house purchase, how ? ” published by lai dm.

The EPF allows eligible members to withdraw their savings from Account 2 (provided that they fulfil stated terms and conditions) for the purpose of :
(1) Purchasing or building their first house;
(2) Paying their housing loan instalments

For the benefit of lai dm and others, please click the link below for more information and list of required documents that members need to furnish when they apply for (1) or (2). Alternatively members can call the EPF Call Centre at 03 – 8922 6000 (8.00 am to 6.00 pm, Monday to Friday) or submit their query online via http://enquiry.kwsp.gov.my.

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/pv_obj_cache/pv_obj..._2012__Eng_.pdf

Corporate Communication Department
Employees Provident Fund
Kuala Lumpur

Date: 26 June 2013

elimkk
post Jun 26 2013, 08:26 PM

I paid developer booking fees (RM5000), then RM 10k during SNP sign. Now pending for EPF money to paid back developer the balance RM37K of the 10%.
I just submitted my form to EPF today, waiting for money now.

SNP: 2 name (me and my wife)
Loan: me alone

Document submited:
- SNP (2 set), must have the cop "True copy" (ask your lawyer cop for you)
- Loan agreement (2 set)
- Marriage cert (1 set, for my wife application)

TSlai_dm
post Jun 26 2013, 10:50 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(KWSPMalaysia @ Jun 26 2013, 05:39 PM)
We refer to the topic - “ EPF withdrawal for house purchase, how ? ” published by lai dm.

The EPF allows eligible members to withdraw their savings from Account 2 (provided that they fulfil stated terms and conditions) for the purpose of :
(1) Purchasing or building their first house;
(2) Paying their housing loan instalments

For the benefit of lai dm and others, please click the link below for more information and list of required documents that members need to furnish when they apply for (1) or (2). Alternatively members can call the EPF Call Centre at 03 – 8922 6000 (8.00 am to 6.00 pm, Monday to Friday) or submit their query online via http://enquiry.kwsp.gov.my.

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/pv_obj_cache/pv_obj..._2012__Eng_.pdf

Corporate Communication Department
Employees Provident Fund
Kuala Lumpur

Date:  26 June 2013
hi mr KWSP,

only 1st house buyers are eligible to withdraw money from account 2 ?
i thought those 2nd or 3rd house buyers which applied before still eligible as long as their previous withdrawal was 3 years ago.

in other word, EPF member can withdraw money to buy house every 3 yrs..
pls correct me if i were wrong hmm.gif hmm.gif
mango27
post Jun 27 2013, 02:47 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jun 26 2013, 10:50 PM)
hi mr KWSP,

only 1st house buyers are eligible to withdraw money from account 2 ?
i thought those 2nd or 3rd house buyers which applied before still eligible as long as their previous withdrawal was 3 years ago.

in other word, EPF member can withdraw money to buy house every 3 yrs..
pls correct me if i were wrong  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I've asked the KWSP officer in Puchong before... he said can only withdraw provided if i sell the 1st house while getting the 2nd or 3rd house... can only have 1 house at a time only can withdraw...
TSlai_dm
post Jun 27 2013, 01:40 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jun 27 2013, 02:47 AM)
I've asked the KWSP officer in Puchong before... he said can only withdraw provided if i sell the 1st house while getting the 2nd or 3rd house... can only have 1 house at a time only can withdraw...
so sad to heard that, i already withdraw for the 1st time few years back.
that was joint-name property with my bro, the house is mainly owned by my bro.

Can some1 guide me to how to transfer/change the house owner name to my bro alone ??
need guide for this process sad.gif sad.gif
tessei
post Jun 27 2013, 01:48 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jun 27 2013, 01:40 PM)
so sad to heard that, i already withdraw for the 1st time few years back.
that was joint-name property with my bro, the house is mainly owned by my bro.

Can some1 guide me to how to transfer/change the house owner name to my bro alone ??
need guide for this process  sad.gif  sad.gif
use lawyer pls
brother love
post Jun 28 2013, 01:48 AM

1,227 posts

A question, lets say i just sold off my 1 st house a year ago, the EPF withdrawn and bank in personal savings account for this house, so can the EPF be banked in savings account, rather than housing loan account, for the 2nd withdrawal? Oso, wat if i bought 3 rd house than only claom for the second poperty a year later?
Denise_D
post Jun 17 2014, 10:19 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Jun 28 2013, 01:48 AM)
A question, lets say i just sold off my 1 st house a year ago, the EPF withdrawn and bank in personal savings account for this house, so can the EPF be banked in savings account, rather than housing loan account, for the 2nd withdrawal? Oso, wat if i bought 3 rd house than only claom for the second poperty a year later?
Dear sifu...

I saw one of the reply...one saying that I can pay the 10% down payment using own saving first then only submit the application to EPF to claim back. want to double confirm this really can be done?

appreciate sifu advice... notworthy.gif
DrPitchard
post Jun 18 2014, 11:40 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jun 25 2013, 03:21 PM)
Withdraw EPF, they need to see ur Stamped SNP + Supporting bank loan approval docs.

STamped SNP - need to pay the 10% dp min upfront. (some developer give discount on dpds maybe just pay abit ok ady.. )
Bank loan approval means- bank already chk ur CTOS/CCRIS all clear to get the loan.

Once u got these 2 main docs and apply for EPF approval... it will get process within 2 weeks time.
Not necessary to provide bank loan approval docs. Cash purchase for my prop, thus, don't have any bank loan docs but still manage to withdraw my EPF savings to cover it.

Ultimately, I think the docs needed by EPF are just to prove that the person who is requesting for withdrawal is the rightful owner (name is stated in S&P). They won't bother how you purchase it.
titanic_crash
post Jun 18 2014, 06:58 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Denise_D @ Jun 17 2014, 10:19 PM)
Dear sifu...

I saw one of the reply...one saying that I can pay the 10% down payment using own saving first then only submit the application to EPF to claim back. want to double confirm this  really can be done?

appreciate sifu advice... notworthy.gif
yes..why not...i have done this...after 2 days, money was credited to my savings account
giftfre
post Apr 2 2015, 11:45 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Jun 18 2014, 06:58 PM)
yes..why not...i have done this...after 2 days, money was credited to my savings account
Hi all sifu,

1st house is joint name with wife. Never draw from EPF.

next house purchase (SnP is my name only) can withdraw 10% from EPF 2nd acc?

Can i withdraw for 10% DP?
titanic_crash
post Apr 8 2015, 09:11 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Apr 2 2015, 11:45 AM)
Hi all sifu,

1st house is joint name with wife. Never draw from EPF.

next house purchase (SnP is my name only) can withdraw 10% from EPF 2nd acc?

Can i withdraw for 10% DP?
yes...you can withdraw all in acc 2 subject to the max 10% dp of your house
Maneki-neko
post Apr 8 2015, 09:29 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Apr 8 2015, 09:11 PM)
yes...you can withdraw all in acc 2 subject to the max 10% dp of your house
1st house already withdrawn account 2 before. can i withdraw account 2 again for 2nd house?
thefryingfox
post Apr 8 2015, 09:43 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

kwsp very efficient. i request on on saturday, 3 day later they bank in
Antzfield
post Apr 8 2015, 10:20 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Apr 8 2015, 09:29 PM)
1st house already withdrawn account 2 before. can i withdraw account 2 again for 2nd house?
Yes, you can only withdraw for your second house provided you sold the first house. As such, at any one time, only one house can be withdrawn from kwsp.
titanic_crash
post Apr 9 2015, 08:21 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Apr 8 2015, 09:29 PM)
can...provided that you have no outstanding loan with the first house or you have sell your first house..

EPF only give the member withdraw for 2 house only..use it wisely

This post has been edited by titanic_crash: Apr 9 2015, 08:22 PM
raptar_eric
post Apr 9 2015, 08:25 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

Hi sifus, i have some confusion here.

For acct 2 withdrawal, i understand that first time withdrawal allows me to withdraw into my savings acct (down payment)

However, for second round of withdrawal, it only allows to be withdrawed into the mortgage account for loan repayment

Can anyone confirm if the above is true, or even for second round i can withdraw into my savings acct for down payment purpose?
jeris
post Apr 10 2015, 12:16 AM

35 posts

[quote=titanic_crash,Apr 9 2015, 08:21 PM]
can...provided that you have no outstanding loan with the first house or you have sell your first house..

[/quote

For my case,I don't hv copy of SNP as disposal prove.I signed PA (Power of Attorney) last time And I made my 1st withdrawal on said property.now the property already sold by other party.any document can support that for 2nd withdrawal?

Jack Wilshere 10
post Apr 10 2015, 07:57 AM

339 posts

My question is :

U need to get the SNP and Bank LO first. Then only u can proceed to withdraw EPF.
dark.knight
post Apr 16 2015, 02:12 PM

166 posts

Hi, I have never withdrawn from EPF before. I need to buy a 3rd house now, can I withdraw 100% from my account 2 to do that? Thank you
TSlai_dm
post Apr 19 2015, 08:40 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(dark.knight @ Apr 16 2015, 02:12 PM)
Hi, I have never withdrawn from EPF before. I need to buy a 3rd house now, can I withdraw 100% from my account 2 to do that? Thank you
yes u can,

make sure u never withdraw b4, but i dunno whether u can take out 100% or not, depends on your house price.
anyone can answer this ?

This post has been edited by lai_dm: Apr 19 2015, 08:42 AM
uk9089
post Feb 29 2016, 09:45 AM

208 posts

Scenario

Me and my fiance gonna buy a house
Me - 1st property (Never withdraw EPF)
Fiance - 2nd property (Never withdraw EPF)

So it's consider Joint name right?
Can i withdraw from my EPF2 and my fiance withdraw half too?
Kazachok
post Feb 29 2016, 09:52 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Feb 29 2016, 09:45 AM)
Scenario

Me and my fiance gonna buy a house
Me - 1st property (Never withdraw EPF)
Fiance - 2nd property (Never withdraw EPF)

So it's consider Joint name right?
Can i withdraw from my EPF2 and my fiance withdraw half too?
yes u can. doesnt matter if u have 10 properties, if first time applying to withdraw, then epf will see as first time
limwc78
post Feb 29 2016, 05:44 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Apr 19 2015, 08:40 AM)
yes u can,

make sure u never withdraw b4, but i dunno whether u can take out 100% or not, depends on your house price.
anyone can answer  this ?
Yes, you can withdraw 100% assume your property downpayment is RM 100,000. I believe you have rebate from the developer. No need mention to them. If your account 2 got RM 60,000. Let say got RM 50,000 rebate. The downpayment just another RM 50,000. However you can withdraw RM 60,000.
Petre
post Jul 21 2016, 10:57 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

how much can take out?

lets say eligible (from kwsp website) is A
downpayment 10% less than A, lets call it B

still can tgake out A? or less than A (which is B)
harris razak
post Jul 21 2016, 11:04 AM

47 posts

u can always nego with the owner or agent, but explain to them that u can pay 3% from the 10% as booking money and the rest of the 7% u will pay with ur epf but then again it really depend on the ownerlah if he or she ok with it then oklah but if not guess u have to fork out that 10% cash dp
Petre
post Jul 21 2016, 11:06 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

so now i have a snp, i just read that you can only withdraw only ONCE in your lifetime if is for the purpose of buying house

is it true?
WannaGetBuffed
post Jul 21 2016, 01:53 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 21 2016, 11:06 AM)
so now i have a snp, i just read that you can only withdraw only ONCE in your lifetime if is for the purpose of buying house

is it true?
You can withdraw as long as you sold the house that you used the EPF to purchase the house earlier.

1st house (EPF) - Must be sold and show the proof to EPF that you sold the house, then you can withdraw again as long as there is money in Account 2.
limwc78
post Jul 21 2016, 02:42 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 21 2016, 11:06 AM)

is it true?
yes you can withdraw all the money from account 2 for your first time withdraw for buying house.
Petre
post Jul 26 2016, 02:40 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

how long before i can make a withdrawal to reduce housing loan / monthly installment after i applied for reduce downpayment?

got an email from epf, say i need to wait for one year

any info?
lelongster
post Sep 13 2016, 09:57 AM

17 posts

Dear Sifus,

Wanna ask:

If first time purchasing house(joint name with wife) and wanna withdraw EPF ( total is 10%+10%), is it possible to:
- withdraw 10% from my acc 2
- withdraw next 10% from wife acc 2?

S&P and Bank Loan in both names

Thanks for the help!
gst1209
post Sep 14 2016, 12:29 PM

189 posts

Can. both can draw 10%
just receive $$ from them last than 1 week.

QUOTE(lelongster @ Sep 13 2016, 09:57 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Wanna ask:

If first time purchasing house(joint name with wife) and wanna withdraw EPF ( total is 10%+10%), is it possible to:
- withdraw 10% from my acc 2
- withdraw next 10% from wife acc 2?

S&P and Bank Loan in both names

Thanks for the help!
heavensea
post Oct 4 2016, 07:26 PM

9,616 posts

dear sifux2 sekalian, questions / doubts of mine:

1) I can only withdraw EPF money after I paid the housing DP?
2) What documents I need as supporting documents when I want to withdraw those money?
3) Where can I withdraw and got those money? At KWSP??

limwc78
post Oct 5 2016, 08:53 AM

859 posts

1) You still can withdraw it even you pay the DP.
2) SPA, IC
3) Definitely is KWSP any branches.
Underhill
post Oct 15 2016, 11:28 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

You can use e-Pengeluaran now, if your loan is RHB, MBB, BSN (If I'm not mistaken). Anyone uses this facility before?
superb1123
post Oct 16 2016, 09:04 AM

85 posts

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/web/kwsp/...urchase-a-house

Can see much more details in the website
eikhwan4
post Oct 19 2016, 06:23 PM

192 posts

need to apply variation letter from my loan bank due to my current LO not stated the housing no. just show the master title. (yes i bought strata unit)

Even for this issues kwsp will reject the withdrawal ah? so fussy.

already stated the master title weh. bot in SNP and LO.

Any advise?
heavensea
post Nov 15 2016, 02:58 PM

9,616 posts

banker told me that KWSP ac2 can withdraw ALL for 20% of 1st house dp, whichever lower.
danielisme
post Nov 15 2016, 03:49 PM

2,211 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Apr 9 2015, 08:21 PM)

Can't . First house must sold first and show them the support document such as letter from land department and verify letter from lawyer then they only can delete the first house data from the computer system and key in ur new house data .
garf
post Nov 15 2016, 04:23 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Apr 8 2015, 10:20 PM)
Yes, you can only withdraw for your second house provided you sold the first house. As such, at any one time, only one house can be withdrawn from kwsp.
Sifu, i want to ask if i have one house and one factory which i still paying the loan. but for this two properties i didnt use EPF acc 2 to pay either down payment or repayment.

now i plan to use epf acc 2 to pay the loan of my 2nd house. can be done? thanks
titanic_crash
post Nov 21 2016, 08:13 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Nov 15 2016, 03:49 PM)
Can't .  First house must sold first and show them the support document such as letter from land department and verify letter from lawyer then they only can delete the first house data from the computer system and key in ur new house data .
so, what's the difference between my statement and your statement?

danielisme
post Nov 22 2016, 08:49 AM

2,211 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Nov 21 2016, 08:13 AM)
so, what's the difference between my statement and your statement?
can...provided that you have no outstanding loan with the first house.

alexisvoyage
post Nov 22 2016, 10:16 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(harris razak @ Jul 21 2016, 11:04 AM)
u can always nego with the owner or agent, but explain to them that u can pay 3% from the 10% as booking money and the rest of the 7% u will pay with ur epf but then again it really depend on the ownerlah if he or she ok with it then oklah but if not guess u have to fork out that 10% cash dp
Planning to use this way to buy my house.....

0.0354sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:22 PM