127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC V21, BPL - Norwich City v Chelsea 8.25pm #812

briantwj
post Jul 2 2013, 09:26 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

If Chelsea do sign 1 more striker, it will be hard for Ba. As we noe, Mou likes some one will strong body strength up top, some one like Lukaku. And with Torres' form, it will be hard for Ba to break into 1st team action.
Ichighost
post Jul 2 2013, 10:12 PM

358 posts

somebody tweet this..

Who cares about the price?
We're CFC, we want the best, at any price.

lol
BeeDeePee
post Jul 2 2013, 10:32 PM

42 posts

actually make sense also. We Chelsea got plenty of cash anyway. hehehe
briantwj
post Jul 3 2013, 12:00 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

According to the Independent, the Stamford Bridge club’s owner, Roman Abramovich, sanctioned a bid worth €50million and Torres, but the Serie A side are not interested.

The report claims new manager Jose Mourinho is keen to add to his tacking options at Chelsea and Cavani is top of his wanted list.

However, Mourinho knows he must make space in the Blues’ wage bill if he is to sign the 26-year-old and Torres could be the high earner to make way.

It goes on to say Napoli president Aurelio De Laurentiis is determined to stand firm on his assertion that anybody can sign Cavani if they meet his €63million release clause and he will accept no less.

sos > http://www.givemesport.com/356538-chelsea-...-edinson-cavani

I think Napoli is holding for full cash deal as that will fund Benitez for adding quality players of his choice to the Napoli squad. Or maybe Cavani has his sight fully set on Madrid.
Ichighost
post Jul 3 2013, 02:23 AM

358 posts

I dont mind if we dont get Cavani..if we sign Shaarawy.,

Ginkel look like another target that based on our transfer policy..Shaarawy also fall on the same group..another youth player that we target is Bruma..a Portuguese winger..
chitchat
post Jul 3 2013, 03:24 AM

491 posts

we got enuff youth in attacking department already, is either sign the best to replace the existing eleven or buy none and develop the youth.
Sifha238
post Jul 3 2013, 05:53 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 3 2013, 04:24 AM)
we got enuff youth in attacking department already, is either sign the best to replace the existing eleven or buy none and develop the youth.
Only sign 1 striker enough edy for Chelsea, Torres only performed when with Spain, Ba only good enough for league match, need to get rid of Torres and get Cavani, Ba as backup striker in order to challenge the likes of Barca, Real and Bayern
sanfa
post Jul 3 2013, 07:45 AM

man from earth
760 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jul 3 2013, 05:53 AM)
Only sign 1 striker enough edy for Chelsea, Torres only performed when with Spain, Ba only good enough for league match, need to get rid of Torres and get Cavani, Ba as backup striker in order to challenge the likes of Barca, Real and Bayern
what we really need is a good back up in back 4 department.. that should be our 1st priority!!
Kerplunk
post Jul 3 2013, 08:53 AM

802 posts

looks like this cavani saga is going to roll on for quite some time. poor lewandowski will be sick of hearing his name and 'second choice' being bandied about within the same line this coming weeks. laugh.gif

a bit surprised we didn't try to hijack spurs' paulinho deal though..hmm
Ichighost
post Jul 3 2013, 09:46 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 3 2013, 04:24 AM)
Shaarawy is quality..not about youth signing even if he fall in the same category as that..

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jul 3 2013, 06:53 AM)
its urban legend that torres only perform in red colour..last season he scored the second highest goal in his career..need to improve EPL goal tally then we will be alright..3 striker is sufficient..1 main..1 striker/winger..and 1 young striker..

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jul 3 2013, 09:53 AM)
looks like this cavani saga is going to roll on for quite some time. poor lewandowski will be sick of hearing his name and 'second choice' being bandied about within the same line this coming weeks.  laugh.gif

a bit surprised we didn't try to hijack spurs' paulinho deal though..hmm
we will sign someone..dont worry about it..and yes...paulinho and ganso at the heart of spurs..harder for teams to penetrate spurs midfielder now..

briantwj
post Jul 3 2013, 11:18 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Ba will definitely not be sold, since he was just bought last season. Lukaku is in Mou's plan. That leaves Torres.
Chelsea fans and Roman will be happy with his performance last season. But it is totally up to Mou now if he chooses to stick with Torres or splash the cash and buy a proven 20-goal consistent striker.

I'm kinda concern on our back four to be honest. 4 centerback. Luiz might be pushed to defensive midfield. Iva need to play the odd game in right back position since we only have Azpi 1 pure right back. That leaves only Cahill and Terry as our pure centerback.
Ichighost
post Jul 3 2013, 11:23 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 3 2013, 12:18 PM)
Ba will definitely not be sold, since he was just bought last season. Lukaku is in Mou's plan. That leaves Torres.
Chelsea fans and Roman will be happy with his performance last season. But it is totally up to Mou now if he chooses to stick with Torres or splash the cash and buy a proven 20-goal consistent striker.

I'm kinda concern on our back four to be honest. 4 centerback. Luiz might be pushed to defensive midfield. Iva need to play the odd game in right back position since we only have Azpi 1 pure right back. That leaves only Cahill and Terry as our pure centerback.
anything can happen..we might offload ba..either on loan or transfer..

mou looking for a striker..to replace who? we not sure..the striker quality and experience will determine either torres or ba will go..

luiz is a great CB. I dont think we will push in upfront..even if he capable to do it..you forgot Iva..

briantwj
post Jul 3 2013, 11:38 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

For Ba's case, I think mostly will be loaned out to a EPL club. Won't sell I think.

Ya we have Iva, if Azpi gets injured (touch wood), Iva will definitely move over to right back.

Really eager to see which striker will come to Stamford Bridge. Shawaary is a good player, I don't know why AC Milan signed Balotelli, they are both similar players, Shawaary is much more promising in my opinion. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 3 2013, 11:39 AM
hidzwan
post Jul 3 2013, 12:56 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 3 2013, 11:38 AM)
For Ba's case, I think mostly will be loaned out to a EPL club. Won't sell I think.

Ya we have Iva, if Azpi gets injured (touch wood), Iva will definitely move over to right back.

Really eager to see which striker will come to Stamford Bridge. Shawaary is a good player, I don't know why AC Milan signed Balotelli, they are both similar players, Shawaary is much more promising in my opinion. thumbup.gif
No single reason why Chelsea should loan Ba. He's a proven striker in premier league. We buy him cheap, his salary not that high either. I think he really suitable as backup striker. For big occasion, Chelsea need someone who had big presence to lead the line ala Drogba.

I would love to see El Sharawwy to come.. or to certain extent Giovinco.. if i'm allowed to dream biggrin.gif
volrath
post Jul 3 2013, 01:51 PM

440 posts

I would love to see us getting big names.. I know we long for development and youth progression.

But, we got resources man.

..and to me, Mou is an ultimatum already..whatever he does, I have full bag of trusts wan..haha.
Ichighost
post Jul 3 2013, 02:07 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jul 3 2013, 01:56 PM)
No single reason why Chelsea should loan Ba. He's a proven striker in premier league. We buy him cheap, his salary not that high either. I think  he really suitable as backup striker. For big occasion, Chelsea need someone who had big presence to lead the line ala Drogba.

I would love to see El Sharawwy to come.. or to certain extent Giovinco.. if i'm allowed to dream biggrin.gif
if we sign Sharaawy..then I hope Torres stay..Oscar and Mata both capable to play as CM..it will open a new competition in the trident position...

QUOTE(volrath @ Jul 3 2013, 02:51 PM)
I would love to see us getting big names.. I know we long for development and youth progression.

But, we got resources man.

..and to me, Mou is an ultimatum already..whatever he does, I have full bag of trusts wan..haha.
wub.gif i miss you volrath..hahaha

and yes..Mou is our ultimate signing.
briantwj
post Jul 3 2013, 02:27 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

To be honest, I hope Mou revert back to his 433 formation that he brought to Chelsea when he was in charge last time. Robben and Duff was superb. I can imagine Hazard and Schurrle at the flanks. thumbup.gif

Ba, Torres and Lukaku, If a big name striker is signed, someone has to go. Interested to see who wil be the 1 to be sacrificed.
volrath
post Jul 3 2013, 03:14 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jul 3 2013, 02:07 PM)
if we sign Sharaawy..then I hope Torres stay..Oscar and Mata both capable to play as CM..it will open a new competition in the trident position...
wub.gif i miss you volrath..hahaha

and yes..Mou is our ultimate signing.
Hahah hey Ichi! I've always been here, silently biggrin.gif

I knew whenever somebody mentioned this word 'development' and 'youth'...you will always suddenly emerge out of nowhere with your post haha!

To be honest, I hope Mou revert back to his 433 formation that he brought to Chelsea when he was in charge last time. Robben and Duff was superb. I can imagine Hazard and Schurrle at the flanks.

Ba, Torres and Lukaku, If a big name striker is signed, someone has to go. Interested to see who wil be the 1 to be sacrificed.

Seriously, this is something I always dreamed of. 4-3-3 reincarnation!! We've always been famous for this. But the question now is, do we have players who can replicate this? I knew there are..but meh.

hidzwan
post Jul 3 2013, 03:22 PM

377 posts

The difference was, back then we have Makelele/ Essien/ Ballack in the middle of three midfield. In current team, Mikel not consistent and slow..Ramires lack of technique..Romeu injury prone and less experience.
Ichighost
post Jul 3 2013, 03:24 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jul 3 2013, 04:14 PM)
Hahah hey Ichi! I've always been here, silently  biggrin.gif

I knew whenever somebody mentioned this word 'development' and 'youth'...you will always suddenly emerge out of nowhere with your post haha!
Seriously, this is something I always dreamed of. 4-3-3 reincarnation!! We've always been famous for this. But the question now is, do we have players who can replicate this? I knew there are..but meh.
I know..hehehe rclxms.gif

I'm with the club on this youth and development..because we produced batch after batch of potential young players from Cobham academy..I understand the the team must win in order to develop this young players without any unnecessary burden on their shoulder..

4-3-3? I'm okay with this..we will be a solid unit under 4-3-3..but with rumors that Mikel leaving..I doubt that we will play 4-3-3..because Mikel is the main anchor man..we gone throught 2 years of transition period to change our style of play..I believe that we will stay with 4-2-3-1..with 4-3-3 as our backup plan.. nod.gif

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:04 AM