quit bodybuilding..

TSrevelation91
post Jun 23 2013, 11:16 PM, updated 13y ago

104 posts

what will be your main reason to quit if any..

I start..

no money to spend for diet, just afford to eat little like avg people..
akiratm
post Jun 24 2013, 07:50 AM

595 posts

lol, so you quit bodybuilding? if i am quit, i wont surf and reading to this forum anymore.
kevintth
post Jun 24 2013, 09:31 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(revelation91 @ Jun 23 2013, 11:16 PM)

I start..

usually those who quit... their main reason is either give up, or no motivation.
They see no result so they quit. But "no $$$ spend for diet" i dont see is the main reason to quit. You can still maintain, keep fit. Keep your body stay healthy what... unless you were saying u have no $$$ to spend for gym fee lolx...
Arrio
post Jun 24 2013, 10:11 AM

577 posts

They quit because they failed to plan, they lose to "himself"
SaberCortez
post Jun 24 2013, 10:12 AM

710 posts

I did not quit despite I did not have enough money and good food.. I am still going on.. even though I am still at 90kg.. smile.gif
TSrevelation91
post Jun 24 2013, 10:56 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(SaberCortez @ Jun 24 2013, 10:12 AM)
I did not quit despite I did not have enough money and good food.. I am still going on.. even though I am still at 90kg.. smile.gif
SaberCortez
post Jun 24 2013, 11:32 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(revelation91 @ Jun 24 2013, 11:56 AM)
HAHA... the thing is I am still studying... so no money liao... but I still do a lot of cardio, plus I can do a lot of pull up's and chin ups despite my weight, that comes with hard training, u can meh? brows.gif brows.gif cool2.gif
TSrevelation91
post Jun 24 2013, 11:46 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(SaberCortez @ Jun 24 2013, 11:32 AM)
HAHA... the thing is I am still studying... so no money liao... but I still do a lot of cardio, plus I can do a lot of pull up's and chin ups despite my weight, that comes with hard training, u can meh?  brows.gif  brows.gif  cool2.gif
u hv big size mean u hv bigger arm too, nt impressed when u can do pull up.. it's like i should be impressed by everyone who can do pull up lol
SaberCortez
post Jun 24 2013, 11:54 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(revelation91 @ Jun 24 2013, 12:46 PM)
u hv big size mean u hv bigger arm too, nt impressed when u can do pull up.. it's like i should be impressed by everyone who can do pull up lol
HAHA.. I cannot even do one 4 months ago.... Just saying man....
Far-KingOfSorts
post Jun 24 2013, 02:00 PM

307 posts

alien9
post Jun 24 2013, 02:58 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(revelation91 @ Jun 24 2013, 11:46 AM)
If you think that pull up is done by using arms, then you should be thinking to quit bodybuilding. Trust me.
VoxPopuli
post Jun 24 2013, 05:05 PM

83 posts

Ill quit when all my bones break or when it concerns my health. I currently have 2 dislocated bones one at my hips and another one at my shoulder blades, it doesnt hurt though. I also suffer from high uric acid due to my high protein intake.
JohnnyBoy92
post Jun 24 2013, 05:10 PM

136 posts

i just started to take protein shake for the 1st time yesterday
DT1
post Jun 24 2013, 06:19 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(VoxPopuli @ Jun 24 2013, 05:05 PM)
Ill quit when all my bones break or when it concerns my health. I currently have 2 dislocated bones one at my hips and another one at my shoulder blades, it doesnt hurt though. I also suffer from high uric acid due to my high protein intake.
I've got a feeling you're the type that skimps on vege & fruits, while going over your daily protein needs. And you probably take lots of processed refined carbohydrates and sugar. Just a guess, do correct me if I'm wrong.
azachy
post Jun 24 2013, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(revelation91 @ Jun 24 2013, 12:16 AM)

I start..

Quit if you want to, TS.The choice is yours, and nobody is stopping you.

The same goes if you want to continue bodybuilding.The choice is yours, and nobody is going to stop you.

However, you yourself knows the consequences THE BEST.

jack~daniel
post Jun 25 2013, 07:07 PM

834 posts

never give up even i had 2 times back surgery
-Kronos-
post Jun 26 2013, 11:17 AM

46 posts

Dude, how much excess g's of protein do you have to take to get uric acid?
darklight79
post Jun 26 2013, 11:46 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Tsk. Number one mistake you all make. Too high protein. Some of you take more protein than i ever do. You need max 0.75g/lb bw. 1g l/lb if cutting.
VoxPopuli
post Jun 26 2013, 07:13 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jun 24 2013, 06:19 PM)
I've got a feeling you're the type that skimps on vege & fruits, while going over your daily protein needs. And you probably take lots of processed refined carbohydrates and sugar. Just a guess, do correct me if I'm wrong.
That pretty much sums it up. Its very hard to control what i eat as the nature of my job requires me to be mobile/travel for a long time. As a result id be left with no choice except eateries like mcd , kfc ,bk,carls jr u name it. The brittled bones are probrably caused by all the phospates from the soda.

I only take protein shakes pre and post workout.
DT1
post Jun 27 2013, 10:26 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(VoxPopuli @ Jun 26 2013, 07:13 PM)
That pretty much sums it up. Its very hard to control what i eat as the nature of my job requires me to be mobile/travel for a long time. As a result id be left with no choice except eateries like mcd , kfc ,bk,carls jr u name it. The brittled bones are probrably caused by all the phospates from the soda.

I only take protein shakes pre and post workout.
Where there's a will there's a way. No point saving 30 mins in convenience and suffer for the rest of your life. What you earn can't even pay for your medical fees.

Just take for example: ditch the soda and go for plain water. Easy aight?

0.0231sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:25 AM