so many cat fanatic good morning here.. =.='

kurreeooww!~
abang brother
post Dec 7 2007, 01:26 PM

4,967 posts

Oh gawd!! My cat just have sex! D:

Better ask neutering fast! T_T'

Added on December 7, 2007, 1:45 pmMan, keep failing calling the clinic. Maybe today go to the clinic. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by abang brother: Dec 7 2007, 01:45 PM
krynzpeaches
post Dec 7 2007, 01:50 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 6 2007, 07:11 PM)
anyway orijen only come with 7kg is it? buddypetwagon also selling 7kg.

anybody who staying in apartment, and have outdoor cats? do they know how to return to which house and floors? or out of the blue they are gone?

Added on December 6, 2007, 7:12 pm

kitten food always pricey then adult. but orijen one 2 in 1 right - kitten oso can - adult oso can smile.gif

Orijen has 3 sizes, 400g, 2.5kg and 7kg. But here only selling the 2.5kg and 7 kg. For Oren, the 2.5kg can last up to 3 weeks plus-plus, almost 1 month lor smile.gif

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 6 2007, 09:33 PM)
I wonder how do you guys make ur cat prevent from berak in ur house? O_o

Oh ya, where can i vaccine my cats? O_o

Added on December 6, 2007, 9:34 pmUsually how much does neutering cost?

You need to litter train them by providing a litter tray and sand. Train them for atleast 3-4 days. Let them do their biz there. Once they know their biz place, they will always go there to do biz.

Vaccine at vets lar.

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 6 2007, 09:58 PM)
About litter, can i use sand instead? No money to use liao. And the litter box share with 4 cats? =x

Oh man. Eh wait, elfreaks, u from Kuching?

Rm80.. .T_T' .. *check poket, NOOo!! T_T"*

You can use the normal sand, but like what elfreakz said takkan you wanna cangkul the sand everyday... Plus, normal sand will not help cover the smell and it will be very smelly if you put it in your house ler... Might as well they go outside...

If you're in Kuching, have you ever been to that big pet shop by the corner of a shop lot? I think it's orange in color if not mistaken... I saw it when I was there in August... Dun remember where was it exactly...

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Dec 6 2007, 10:57 PM)
unsure.gif well, though i did feed strays with friskies... i have friskies in my car all the time, whenever i see strays, i will feed them friskies... i can't afford to bring Eagle Pack around feeding strays...  sweat.gif so i guess friskies will be better than no food at all...  blush.gif [/color]

Wahh, soo good lar you wink.gif Atleast you are giving them cat food than your left overs at home tongue.gif

I think that's a great idea smile.gif

KP
elfreakz
post Dec 7 2007, 01:51 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 7 2007, 01:26 PM)
Oh gawd!! My cat just have sex! D:

Better ask neutering fast! T_T'

Added on December 7, 2007, 1:45 pmMan, keep failing calling the clinic. Maybe today go to the clinic. sleep.gif
oh my!! is she on heat anyway? to check - try cage her for few days, and see if she make this loud sound of horny (i think u know how horny cat sound like right) tongue.gif

if the sperm gets into the female , u need to ask the vets what to do.. they might be some extra charge for abortion.

but we are not sure if the chances she got pregnant or not. maybe its a fail sex just now. anyway you making the bill higher...
abang brother
post Dec 7 2007, 02:17 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Dec 7 2007, 01:50 PM)
Orijen has 3 sizes, 400g, 2.5kg and 7kg. But here only selling the 2.5kg and 7 kg. For Oren, the 2.5kg can last up to 3 weeks plus-plus, almost 1 month lor smile.gif
You need to litter train them by providing a litter tray and sand. Train them for atleast 3-4 days. Let them do their biz there. Once they know their biz place, they will always go there to do biz.

Vaccine at vets lar.
You can use the normal sand, but like what elfreakz said takkan you wanna cangkul the sand everyday... Plus, normal sand will not help cover the smell and it will be very smelly if you put it in your house ler... Might as well they go outside...

If you're in Kuching, have you ever been to that big pet shop by the corner of a shop lot? I think it's orange in color if not mistaken... I saw it when I was there in August... Dun remember where was it exactly...
Wahh, soo good lar you wink.gif Atleast you are giving them cat food than your left overs at home tongue.gif

I think that's a great idea smile.gif

KP

I don't mind cangkul sand everyday. Can be an exercise! xD

You mean Amazing Pets? Thats expensive. sleep.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 7 2007, 01:51 PM)
oh my!! is she on heat anyway? to check - try cage her for few days, and see if she make this loud sound of horny (i think u know how horny cat sound like right) tongue.gif

if the sperm gets into the female , u need to ask the vets what to do.. they might be some extra charge for abortion.

but we are not sure if the chances she got pregnant or not. maybe its a fail sex just now. anyway you making the bill higher...
Now, shes abit horny... But not too horny..

I hope the sperm didn't enter. sleep.gif
elfreakz
post Dec 7 2007, 02:24 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 7 2007, 02:17 PM)
I don't mind cangkul sand everyday. Can be an exercise! xD

You mean Amazing Pets? Thats expensive. sleep.gif
Now, shes abit horny... But not too horny..

I hope the sperm didn't enter. sleep.gif
keep her away from any males smile.gif
abang brother
post Dec 7 2007, 02:33 PM

4,967 posts

Keep away already. Now off to Pet Shop buy litter box and go to clinic. BB guys. biggrin.gif
krynzpeaches
post Dec 7 2007, 02:45 PM

2,047 posts

I'm not sure what the name of the shop is, but it looks really big! Wanted to go and check it out, but since it's my vacation, my husband said no need go pet shop sweat.gif

Things over in West Malaysia are more expensive what...

Elfreakz, sometimes it does not need for the female cat to be on heat. If there is a male around, chances are they will mate all year round.

The female cat at my mother in laws house in Kelantan (Oren's mom) give birth like almost every 2-3 months doh.gif

Last time my husband's uncle used to take the kittens and keep, but now he doesn't anymore since he's busy. So, from just one female cat, end up having 4 cats and 4 kittens (total 8) with the mother pregnant again! shakehead.gif That was what I found during my last visit...

That's why I took back all 4 kittens here and put for adoption.

According to my mum in law, the mother cat has given birth to another 3 more kittens (since she was pregnant when I came back here...) Aiyor, see how fast they multiple if we don't neuter/spay them rclxub.gif

My next trip balik kampung is where I am taking the mother to spay her and probably take back the kittens for adoption again... Lucky I have spoken to the vet before I came back here and negotiated a "kucing kampung" spaying price brows.gif

My mum in law and uncles said, just take her to the "pasar" and leave her there, so no need to spay or anything... I was like, "Oh yeah, then there will be more and more stray cats since this mother cat is soooo active, and who's responsible for that? You!" Nyeh, so I said, I will take her to the vet and spay her with my own money...

Then when they said cannot, tak baik and all, I said "Who's gonna take care and feed of all the kittens till the end of time? You?" and I gave them the Jakim fatwa ofcourse...

Moral of the story, if you know you can't afford to keep/have so many cats/kittens, have your cat neutered/spayed!

KP
elfreakz
post Dec 7 2007, 02:47 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 7 2007, 02:33 PM)
Keep away already. Now off to Pet Shop buy litter box and go to clinic. BB guys. biggrin.gif
have a good trip and good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
abang brother
post Dec 7 2007, 04:20 PM

4,967 posts

Just check, it cost rm70. ><" For female la. For male its rm45... sleep.gif

Not included staying trip for a night, blabla..

Well, it worth it.. sleep.gif
elfreakz
post Dec 7 2007, 04:26 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 7 2007, 04:20 PM)

consider cheap already man... the SPCA vet here female rm60..so only RM10 different in KL and Kuching Sarawak. consider cheap lah.. if SPCA u can directly bring your cat home after the surgery..

the one RM70 is it government or private vet?
abang brother
post Dec 7 2007, 04:31 PM

4,967 posts

I think its private. SPCA center is way far from my home.

So, i can bring my cat home after neutering la? Do they give medicine or something and will they charge it?
krynzpeaches
post Dec 7 2007, 04:32 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 7 2007, 04:20 PM)

Ohh, it's a good price I must say.

Female always cost more cuz of the surgery.

Yeap, like elfreakz sez, it's only 10 bux and 5 bux difference from the gov vet over here.

The "kucing kampung" spaying price I got back in Kelantan also is RM80 (from normal price of RM120)...

KP

abang brother
post Dec 7 2007, 04:35 PM

4,967 posts

Wow, rm120? Thats alot..
krynzpeaches
post Dec 7 2007, 04:40 PM

2,047 posts

That's like almost normal price for a private vet.

But since in Kelantan no SPCA or gov vet, no choice.

KP
elfreakz
post Dec 7 2007, 04:47 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 7 2007, 04:35 PM)
Wow, rm120? Thats alot..
yeah, there is one vet in cheras charge female RM180 and male RM140.. but this one inclusive 1 night stay smile.gif so you dont have to worry about the first night of the surgery... icon_rolleyes.gif
krynzpeaches
post Dec 7 2007, 04:50 PM

2,047 posts

Hmm, I can't remember mine that one including stay or not hmm.gif

KP
alexio
post Dec 7 2007, 05:05 PM

197 posts

Hi. Anyone know what type of kitten is that?

It's ears are folded... look so cute.
wub.gif
Hamano
post Dec 7 2007, 05:12 PM

118 posts

american tabby??? laugh.gif
krynzpeaches
post Dec 7 2007, 05:13 PM

2,047 posts

It's a "Scottish Fold"