The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread || v6

Asaki88
post Aug 30 2013, 09:20 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(yisien @ Aug 29 2013, 05:57 PM)
Hey guys i got my iphone 5 recently and i found that there is a category called "other" has occupy some of my storage.
May i know whats inside "other" and how to clean it up?
Games data? wechat data? Try to do a clean restore (backup 1st) den try restore as new phone. see how it goes. den only restore to the backup. smile.gif

SirRieq
post Aug 30 2013, 11:38 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(yisien @ Aug 29 2013, 01:01 AM)
Hey guys i got my iphone 5 recently and i found that there is a category called "other" has occupy some of my storage.
May i know whats inside "other" and how to clean it up?
u notice it when u plug in ur iphone to itunes right? other is consists for firmware if i'm not mistaken. hmm.gif
yisien
post Aug 30 2013, 11:53 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Aug 30 2013, 11:38 AM)
u notice it when u plug in ur iphone to itunes right? other is consists for firmware if i'm not mistaken. hmm.gif
i thought we have 16gb total but available to use is roughly 13gb.
Then the other 3gb will be for firmware?
yisien
post Aug 30 2013, 11:55 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Aug 30 2013, 09:20 AM)
Games data? wechat data? Try to do a clean restore (backup 1st) den try restore as new phone. see how it goes. den only restore to the backup. smile.gif
I only have 1 game and don't have wechat installed.
I will try your method. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
from the usage there. i saw my instagram, apps size is 20mb and there stated "apps data and document" is 200mb.
SirRieq
post Sep 1 2013, 12:30 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(yisien @ Aug 30 2013, 11:53 AM)
i thought we have 16gb total but available to use is roughly 13gb.
Then the other 3gb will be for firmware?
around 1gb plus for firmware and else i dont know as i'm not know much regarding technical issue. if we see at our hdd on PC, same apply there.
mdnurman
post Sep 3 2013, 11:53 AM

738 posts

Between HTC One and Iphone5, which one is better in term of camera (fast), smoothness, durability and battery reliability. planning to keep for 2-3 yrs.. previously bought galaxy note but battery kaput after one year and even new battery also cannot last long. Been using Android past few years and willing to change to iOS if needed. (recently change from Windows to Mac OSX). LTE will be an advantage.

My choices are HTC One White 32GB vs Iphone5 32GB White both similar price under maxis contract)

note: will not need space more than 32GB. Samsung is like a proton car with ferrari engine therefore samsung not included in the choices

thanks!

INGfusion
post Sep 3 2013, 06:24 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,542 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Sep 3 2013, 11:53 AM)
Between HTC One and Iphone5, which one is better in term of camera (fast), smoothness, durability and battery reliability. planning to keep for 2-3 yrs.. previously bought galaxy note but battery kaput after one year and even new battery also cannot last long. Been using Android past few years and willing to change to iOS if needed. (recently change from Windows to Mac OSX). LTE will be an advantage.

My choices are HTC One White 32GB vs Iphone5 32GB White both similar price under maxis contract)

note: will not need space more than 32GB. Samsung is like a proton car with ferrari engine therefore samsung not included in the choices

thanks!
u will dulan android after few weeks usage , u will say my phone sibeh lag
mdnurman
post Sep 3 2013, 07:04 PM

738 posts

dulan? sibeh? what language are those?
Boykidz93
post Sep 3 2013, 07:19 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Sep 3 2013, 07:04 PM)
Definition: dulan is penis of a pig,
-use to express the frustrated XD
Came from: Hokkien People

Definition: Sibeh, is father from West,
- Use to describe something "VERY"
Came From: Hokkien people too XD
ymtong
post Sep 3 2013, 07:46 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Sep 3 2013, 07:04 PM)
example..

i "sibeh" "dulan" those not wrote proper language.. (joke only)

xproc
post Sep 3 2013, 09:41 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Sep 3 2013, 11:53 AM)

thanks!
wait one more week... see what iphone 5s offers...
andrewtho
post Sep 3 2013, 11:45 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 3 2013, 06:24 PM)
u will dulan android after few weeks usage , u will say my phone sibeh lag
I think you need to cut the stereotype of Android being 'lag'. Phones with quad-cores running on Jelly Bean are no longer 'laggy' mind you. Phones are advancing, if you use the term lag 2 years ago, still acceptable. Now, no.

matkim
post Sep 4 2013, 09:50 AM

iFag
711 posts

QUOTE(scsoo @ Aug 29 2013, 05:14 PM)
Got a weird problem on my iphone5. Morning start with 100% battery and by noon its down to 30% and its on standby only. The back of the phone get warm and Very little app running at background. Happened to me 3 times already in span of 1 month. Charge it back up to 100% and its back to normal until it happened maybe a weeks or 2 later.. curious.... happened today and this is the 3rd time...
Anyone experience this before?
Its also happen to me since last friday..now im suffering and heat when using 3g or internet
scsoo
post Sep 4 2013, 11:10 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(matkim @ Sep 4 2013, 10:50 AM)
Its also happen to me since last friday..now im suffering and heat when using 3g or internet
Found out its the Cellular Data. Once turn off the battery drain stop. So need to on wifi and try to reduce Cellular data usage. Think it maybe due to Celcom system upgrade.... Now back to normal already until the next drain.....
matkim
post Sep 4 2013, 11:27 AM

iFag
711 posts

mebe mine also from cellular data. i did off my cellular data and only use it as normal phone, the battery usage still drain fast. i hope maxis can fix their line here or i switch to celcom even i cant use celcom 3g here and 2g is enuf for whatapp and other minimal usage.
mdnurman
post Sep 4 2013, 09:22 PM

738 posts

should get 16gb or 32gb?
no music, taking many pictures, no videos, read docs, little games
andrewtho
post Sep 4 2013, 10:38 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Sep 4 2013, 09:22 PM)
should get 16gb or 32gb?
no music, taking many pictures, no videos, read docs, little games
If you are not heavy on media ( music/videos/photos), then 16GB should be sufficient for you.

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Sep 4 2013, 11:18 PM
mdnurman
post Sep 4 2013, 10:53 PM

738 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 4 2013, 10:38 PM)
If you are heavy on media ( music/videos/photos), then 16GB should be sufficient for you.
16gb for heavy media? pls clarify. tq
andrewtho
post Sep 4 2013, 11:18 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Sep 4 2013, 10:53 PM)
16gb for heavy media? pls clarify. tq
I left out the word *not.

I think its pretty straight forward. Im sure you can also answer it yourself.
Connect2USales
post Sep 4 2013, 11:53 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 3 2013, 11:45 PM)
I think you need to cut the stereotype of Android being 'lag'. Phones with quad-cores running on Jelly Bean are no longer 'laggy' mind you. Phones are advancing, if you use the term lag 2 years ago, still acceptable. Now, no.
i agreed. but quad core phones running android 4.2.2 during surfing with chrome still lag compared to iOS using chrome. My own experience since im using both iOS and android

92 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:00 AM