127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V56!, MDM,JDM,CDM,PKM,MCH,SSH,SHY!

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 1 2013, 08:20 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mims utd @ Jul 1 2013, 07:05 AM)
hi to all inspira owner, im will be a new inspira owner in a few day  rclxm9.gif ,
i already put booking on 1.8 mt,
but now need help  icon_question.gif :
if i just add few K i can go for 2.0 e, but then i was thinking

1. fuel consumption, i heard cvt can save fuel also, is it true? compare 1.8 mt and 2.0 cvt, which one save more? someone said that inspira have was really heavy, so 1.8 will be underpower, is this will contribute to FC also?
2. i heard cvt maintenance was high, need to topup the cvt oil every "some" km, and need to put few bottle and one bottle already rm1++ i think, is it true? is the maintenance for cvt much higher than manual or just the same?

i wanna take 1.8 mt, but then i was thinking when "balik kampung" if traffic jam "teruk", it will be painful to drive manual car, other than that i'll be happy to drive manual car

pls enlighten me, i really confused right now  rclxub.gif

many thank for the help in advance notworthy.gif

yay rclxm9.gif , can really wait to get my car
fc wise both almost same. But heavy footer 1.8mt save a littlr bit more. Highway cruise cvt will be better lower rpm more comfort.
psst.. Car this size dun expect good fc

cvt gear oil slightly more expensive then normal auto. Nothing much diff interms of maintenance. But the gearbox itself is pretty expensive

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 1 2013, 09:15 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(KL_leo @ Jul 1 2013, 03:03 AM)
1. Make sure your car is accident free.
New paint and old paint color are different.

2. Is the ICE setting, check the manual you can get the answer

3. & 5.  Very subjective, no comment
Protom are famous for thier bumper n body color diff. Namely the red (stop prod due to this) and silver also quite obvious
s@ni
post Jul 1 2013, 09:20 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 1 2013, 03:15 AM)
whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
siapa itu expert  hmm.gif
The first place is lancer ori la.
i knows la lancer ori..... lancer ori oso using 4b11, rite? or he plonked in 4b12?

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 1 2013, 09:15 AM)
Protom are famous for thier bumper n body color diff. Namely the red (stop prod due to this) and silver also quite obvious
luckily my red not so much different blush.gif
animegod
post Jul 1 2013, 09:21 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(bluecar @ Jun 30 2013, 07:37 PM)
Guys, can check with you all the following, is it normal?

1. my silver, the shade of colour is different from the body and the bumpers
2. rear speakers are a lot softer then the front
3. the ride is very hard/bouncy (tyre pressure 200)
4. at an incline, once pulled up handbrake, car rolls a little bit then stops
5. jerky when slowing down from higher rpm. Jerk around 1800 - 1200RPM (MT)
me all oso all same.. silver oso.. so is normal for potong.. or maybe we got lemon..
but my is see we tea, jerky also at very low are pee am.
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 1 2013, 09:28 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Jul 1 2013, 09:21 AM)
me all oso all same.. silver oso.. so is normal for potong.. or maybe we got lemon..
but my is see we tea, jerky also at very low are pee am.
Proton dun have lemon.
Toyota honda perodua nissan a lot
s@ni
post Jul 1 2013, 09:31 AM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 1 2013, 09:28 AM)
Proton dun have lemon.
Toyota honda perodua nissan a lot
becoz proton ALL lemon. laugh.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 1 2013, 09:37 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 1 2013, 09:31 AM)
becoz proton ALL lemon. laugh.gif
Lemon means mistake... Bad quality out of million or ter miss out...
Proton semua also problem.. So its not lemon anymore
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 1 2013, 09:38 AM

2,479 posts

And when u got a non prpblem car.. That is a lemon
Freakystein
post Jul 1 2013, 09:40 AM

193 posts

Hey guys, anyone of you guys steering having issue with the leather like mine?
s@ni
post Jul 1 2013, 09:49 AM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 1 2013, 09:38 AM)
And when u got a non prpblem car.. That is a lemon
so means that i have problem car from proton is not lemon?
those who have no problem are lemon? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Freakystein @ Jul 1 2013, 09:40 AM)

nope. do u parked ur car under hot sun? or u bite it everyday? laugh.gif
animegod
post Jul 1 2013, 09:54 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Freakystein @ Jul 1 2013, 09:40 AM)

ok.. time to change to carbon fibre steering.. Rambo Penang got sell... 2k+ I think..
Freakystein
post Jul 1 2013, 09:55 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 1 2013, 09:49 AM)
so means that i have problem car from proton is not lemon?
those who have no problem are lemon?  rclxub.gif
nope. do u parked ur car under hot sun? or u bite it everyday?  laugh.gif
Haha, if i'm biting it i guess it will be worst that this. I got lemon unit i guess. cry.gif cry.gif

Well, basically the car is park under the sun only during weekends, most of the times it's indoors. Trying to contact we care see if this is covered under warranty.
Freakystein
post Jul 1 2013, 09:56 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Jul 1 2013, 09:54 AM)
ok.. time to change to carbon fibre steering.. Rambo Penang got sell... 2k+ I think..
That 1 too canggih d, me cheapskate driving brand X car better just claim from Proton if can...
unknownhammie
post Jul 1 2013, 09:57 AM

399 posts

Wondering...

Abody here tried change gear at high rpm before? Whats the best / good shift at? 6.5k or 7k? lol

Sorry newbie asking noob question xD
Damascus
post Jul 1 2013, 10:01 AM

hi to all inspira owner, im will be a new inspira owner in a few day  rclxm9.gif ,

1. fuel consumption, i heard cvt can save fuel also, is it true? compare 1.8 mt and 2.0 cvt, which one save more? someone said that inspira have was really heavy, so 1.8 will be underpower, is this will contribute to FC also?
2. i heard cvt maintenance was high, need to topup the cvt oil every "some" km, and need to put few bottle and one bottle already rm1++ i think, is it true? is the maintenance for cvt much higher than manual or just the same?

i wanna take 1.8 mt, but then i was thinking when "balik kampung" if traffic jam "teruk", it will be painful to drive manual car, other than that i'll be happy to drive manual car

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am using the 2.0E Auto and I am very surprise that the FC is not so much different from my 1.6 Sentra Auto. Or that shows how bad is the Sentra 1.6 auto FC. Anyways, overall I am happy with it. Plus you can get K3 to do a lot of poisonous upgrades nod.gif. No comments on the 1.8MT.

Have fun.

Cheers
mercury99
post Jul 1 2013, 10:36 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 1 2013, 09:57 AM)
Wondering...

Abody here tried change gear at high rpm before? Whats the best / good shift at? 6.5k or 7k? lol

Sorry newbie asking noob question xD
i'd say max RPM cuz our gear ratio is quite long

This post has been edited by mercury99: Jul 1 2013, 10:37 AM
unknownhammie
post Jul 1 2013, 10:39 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Jul 1 2013, 10:36 AM)
i'd say max RPM cuz our gear ratio is quite long
max rpm ka? Can i sit your car & u show to me? brows.gif
mercury99
post Jul 1 2013, 10:44 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 1 2013, 10:39 AM)
max rpm ka? Can i sit your car & u show to me?  brows.gif
why do you need me to demo? jz shift at wtv max RPM for your car la.
kennypotatoes
post Jul 1 2013, 10:50 AM

129 posts

performance still 2.0 aka 4b11 better lah...

but comfort, CVT is there... u dono when the gear change and smooth..

maintenace wise, i believe u afford to lah.... just a little bit difference..
unknownhammie
post Jul 1 2013, 10:52 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Jul 1 2013, 10:44 AM)
why do you need me to demo? jz shift at wtv max RPM for your car la.
Sorry la my english understanding bery poor. If can c lagi best.. more technical ma.

And you alot knowledge.. but due to my english.. haih.. so need to be technical (show me)

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:06 AM