6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V56!, MDM,JDM,CDM,PKM,MCH,SSH,SHY!

mercury99
post Jun 20 2013, 05:21 PM

58 posts

POST NUMBER 5!!!
mercury99
post Jun 20 2013, 05:21 PM

58 posts

TS HOW HAVE YOU BEEN? LOST IN JUNGLE? OR HAZE
mercury99
post Jun 20 2013, 05:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 20 2013, 05:27 PM)
Hidup Mr JDM!
hidup your sai lar
mercury99
post Jun 20 2013, 05:47 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 20 2013, 05:46 PM)
U have problem with 240kmh JDM?
obviously not la. my meter also max out at 240
mercury99
post Jun 21 2013, 09:11 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 21 2013, 08:19 AM)
Thats becoz ur power band move slightly upwards to the higher rpm range. Ori filter u havr a more linear band. Low rpm u wan some restriction to allow the AFR to mix better thru turbulance (dun really know how to put in words) layman terms ur lower end drop slighly.. When higher rpm u dun wan restriction, by the time u get there, the power suddenly comes more drastically compare ur stock filter, hence ur butt feel the extra power. Then ur engine ran out of rpm range tongue.gif
we dyno I think increase 1.3hp
1.3hp can hardly feel anything
mercury99
post Jun 21 2013, 10:51 AM

58 posts

i'm gonna get titan next monday. anything i should look out for or know?
mercury99
post Jun 21 2013, 10:59 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 21 2013, 10:52 AM)
Still have a lot of annual leaves to spare?
i just want them to get the job done nicely on the first try. i don't really mind the noise, just no oil leaks like richard's pls
mercury99
post Jun 21 2013, 11:15 AM

58 posts

what kinda noises do you all experience with titan?
mercury99
post Jun 21 2013, 11:28 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jun 21 2013, 11:17 AM)
noise = performance.. gets ur fact right laugh.gif

u opt for full setup or partial setup?
p/s: ayam not enough monneh to do it  cry.gif
partial with r3 springs.

but seriously, what sorta sounds do you all experience..
mercury99
post Jun 21 2013, 12:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Jun 21 2013, 11:37 AM)
sound = performance... thumbup.gif

me wife say me car no longer comfy as before... cry.gif
your titan got sound? dont troll me la
mercury99
post Jun 25 2013, 12:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Jun 25 2013, 11:52 AM)
early early already can pakai mah...

i mean the behind red car.
it's a bike.. toy bike
mercury99
post Jun 26 2013, 09:22 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Jun 26 2013, 09:07 AM)
http://mforum2.cari.com.my/home.php?mod=sp...o=blog&id=44916

you'll be surprised of the prices.. looks like most is ori mitsu..
how did you find this?
mercury99
post Jun 26 2013, 09:48 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Jun 26 2013, 09:33 AM)
I ask my good friend called "Google".. Can put in front page ma.. i ordered some parts using this list before.. very useful..
good job!

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:36 AM)
I have the list long time ago.. fresh tongue.gif
with factory price.. So cannot release.. Lol
how to get factory price?
mercury99
post Jun 26 2013, 10:07 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:53 AM)
Seems like u hate me so wan me to go to jail hor
you should worry more abt angering God hahahaha. chill la
mercury99
post Jun 26 2013, 06:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Jun 26 2013, 06:00 PM)
Not yet.juz arrived today. Tomolo maybe pasang. But dunno if there is specific setup for it to get max comfort + lowered. Haha i buy things without knowing how it works.
if you want max comfort and lowered, stick to stock shocks and R3 springs. gab is gonna make your ride HARD
mercury99
post Jun 26 2013, 07:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(KL_leo @ Jun 26 2013, 06:59 PM)
True..

Recently, i had problem on the rear screen antimist.
There got light in the switch but no heating. Everytime change a new 30A fuse and it just burn immediately.

When i went to SC and complaint.
One technician come and check for the short-circuit issue.
Based on one simple voltage meter, he straight away go to the conclusion:
My rear screen tinted film is not original! shocking.gif

I explained the ECOtint was come with car de, he then said all car from factory didnt come with tinted film.
Now for sure is tinted problem. Tinted film will voit the waranty.
He somemore find his nearby worker friends to convince me.  shakehead.gif

Then i called the SA, he also called his boss. Then he changed and say only 2.0 got tinted. WTC vmad.gif
I just stop talk to him and explain everything to SA. He ask me back to his site (Glenmarie) to check and confirm.

Before i leave, the stupid technician give me a very good suggestion.
He asked me go to ECOtint shops to check short-circuit. I wonder how to check??
He said just remove the tinted film by hand and check the back screen got heat up or not.

I double checked with him again how come tinted film can cause short-circuit?
He said the tinted film actually got one layer of metal and this will cause short-circuit....

At that point, I really want to show him my middle finger...
which service centre is this? it's complete bullshit. i know the owner of ecotint and he says the tint is in every inspira.

QUOTE(KL_leo @ Jun 26 2013, 07:07 PM)
Tesco Shell or castrol or mobile engine oil are outdated compare to the current market.

You can just check the API. Latest tech is SN. Tesco one i think only SL.
The last alphabelt represent the tech, later tech got later alphabet.
i'm not too sure about your claims, but i know that tesco imports their oil from european markets i.e. not local oil
mercury99
post Jun 27 2013, 10:51 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(KL_leo @ Jun 27 2013, 10:32 AM)
I brought and received the KNN air filter already.
I open and check and the color of the filter not that deep as i expected. 
Is it normal?
Or need to reoil abit before use?
the deepness of the colour is due to the oil used. so use more oil to get deeper colour
mercury99
post Jun 27 2013, 03:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:45 AM)
or u can ask the RM50 guy backup another NEW guy car whom wanna do remap and place it back in ur car
proton for 2.0 only got 2 maps..
1.8 cvt n manual same map ka?
mercury99
post Jun 27 2013, 05:16 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Chong1980 @ Jun 27 2013, 05:11 PM)
Can i ask whether Inspira 2.0 can install Sprintex Supercharger? Cant find much info from the net.
can. drill a hole in your bonnet then can fit
mercury99
post Jun 27 2013, 07:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 27 2013, 05:18 PM)
basically any car can install a supercharger.
its a matter of how well the fella can tune it.
low boost should be okay.
No one going for supercharger because it is just not COOL
and it doesn't boost much power .. yet cost also not cheap.
u need to customize bracket for it. make sure the pulley are align correctly.
then u need to tune the ecu to accept the charger extra air into the combussion and push out the power.
and do be prepare for the addional fuel smile.gif
actually there just isn't enough space under the bonnet for a supercharger, TC yes but not SC

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:31 PM