Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V7, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

mf_yamato
post Aug 5 2013, 10:22 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Aug 5 2013, 10:17 AM)
is it hard to scribe the models? i was thinking to add some details to my gundam but, don't have any confident at all
not that hard actually, just draw the line, stick dymo tape close to the line, and scribe it,
the major problem for me is to imagine the line on the parts, too much details will ruin the kit, ant you hand maybe?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
mf_yamato
post Aug 5 2013, 10:35 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(numb @ Aug 5 2013, 10:25 AM)
[/spoiler]

hahah .. thx bro .. basically your scriber is just a pin like thingy?

i try to use the back of a craft knife but the line doesn't come out nice .. a little wavy and uneven ..

and where to buy the U-star scriber? can share?
MG2U as usual.. hehehe
if you want to scribe stright line, stick dymo tape on the line and sribe it,
coz dymo tape is thick enuf so ur scriber won't tilt away from the line...huhuhu

you can get dymo tape at giant, tesco stationary area, that tape used for labeling printing for the office...... hehehe
mf_yamato
post Aug 6 2013, 08:02 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(acestoro @ Aug 6 2013, 05:08 PM)
yes bro, I will do unboxing since I'm quite free this weekend. I am not quite bothered about the gold since i intend to repaint it.. just worried it may have stability problem since I intend to display it right on top of my cabinet. if it topper over I may be the first case of getting killed by my own model kit  tongue.gif  joke aside if its oo raiser or red frame i will be more excited.. Its more of a personal preference thing.. lt will be my first ever PG..

btw anyone have experience after painting a kit the plastic become brittle? my dragon momoko epyon after painted it and displayed for quite long, recently have took it out and found some plastic just seem to chip off  icon_question.gif
i've painted "innerframe" part for HG Titus, but till this day still ok,
i use industrial spray-can sumore.. smile.gif
mf_yamato
post Aug 14 2013, 12:11 PM

385 posts

it has been month the last time i saw it (sword/launcher strike)...
lucky i get the last one from a seller.. mueheheheh
rm55 only.. ekekekekekkee
mf_yamato
post Aug 15 2013, 07:33 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 15 2013, 07:25 PM)
for retail shop so far I only know Heng Kim Trading in Kuching has it
MyGundamOnline also has it but not sure it has a physical shop or not
MyGundamOnline didn't have any physical shop since i've COD-ed few time with him... smile.gif
mf_yamato
post Aug 18 2013, 07:37 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 18 2013, 07:37 PM)
a lot of people haven't received theirs yet, including mine  sad.gif
kantoiii beli PG SF... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
mf_yamato
post Aug 19 2013, 10:05 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 19 2013, 09:29 AM)
Try to spray the gold effect but failed. The gold become abit odd GOLD.  sad.gif  BUt still acceptable.
[attachmentid=3588880]
did u try undercoat black then gold.... huuhu
mf_yamato
post Aug 19 2013, 10:42 AM

385 posts

normally to make shiny effect gloss black color is used for undercoat....huhuhu

cos bright color will reflect more with contrast undercoat...
mf_yamato
post Aug 23 2013, 12:46 PM

385 posts

dun forget that our MYR currency is dropping, it was logic to the price like that since rules of thumbs of bootleg plamo is always halfprice cheaper,
65-70MYR is a good price compared the original retail price, hence, their marker is not only Malaysia, i can say worldwide??

so seller in here (malaysia) will also not bring much of it since they also know and aware of this. but for those who miss those sales might be the market target. every seller have their own strategy, but this kit daban copy was just not the right time for malaysia market... hehehe
mf_yamato
post Aug 23 2013, 06:43 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 23 2013, 06:40 PM)
An awkward thing just happened to me

I ordered China made MG Astray Blue Frame water decals from Taobao, together with other stuffs
I just got the parcel today, and I found out the China seller mixed up the water decal with Daban MG Blue Frame, gave me the gunpla kit instead of decal LOL
but still charged me the water decal price which is 8RMB LOL
although I need to pay for extra shipping weight(Rm27), but I still got the ABF at super cheap price LOL
hahahah lucky u!!

mf_yamato
post Aug 29 2013, 09:59 AM

385 posts

since no one post this kit (BT model Huckebein Mk-III) here...
here's my comment,

plastic quality is great, but with glossy finish (i dun care at the surface finish actually),
details are great, as expected from koto ori kit, part and color separation is top notch, and not to forget, the pre-painted sensors and eyes.
and it didn't come with any decals/sticker/marking.

Assembly experience,
very HG like assembly, a lil bit trimming to the peg is necessary to have good snapfit, as it was too tight if not trim.
(that's normal for bootleg i can say)

great kit~~
will finish it up tonite.. smile.gif smile.gif

belanja gambar.

pre-painted parts

current progress

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Aug 29 2013, 09:59 AM
mf_yamato
post Aug 29 2013, 06:40 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(quengkol @ Aug 29 2013, 06:32 PM)
oh damn! so the decals is also not included.. >.< tsk

this kit never have decals originally....
mf_yamato
post Aug 31 2013, 12:00 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 31 2013, 11:58 AM)
using GaoGao's? i assume that is due to bootleg molding, if B brand should be fine  hmm.gif
just trim without mercy that plastic... hahahaha
mf_yamato
post Sep 7 2013, 02:20 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Sep 7 2013, 01:04 AM)
God dammit, I JUST bought the original 1/144 B* version of this thinking we'll never see a newer version of it.
buy this too, since it was better than the old HG.. hehehe

mf_yamato
post Sep 8 2013, 06:34 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(anak kenyalang @ Sep 8 2013, 06:29 PM)
This is awesome. I was hoping they come out with LED function, but in case they don't, this will do. smile.gif smile.gif
nope they wont

mf_yamato
post Sep 9 2013, 01:16 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Sep 9 2013, 08:44 AM)
Jeng Jeng Jeng.......

encounter problem abit of the wing pack.

1) Snap fit too tight & resulting the mechanic in the wing cannot deploy smoothly.
2) Bside the wing is over weight, no wonder the pandai wing peg can easi to broken apart.
3) The wing when fully deploy, it keep falling down.
4) The wing pack resulting the SF cannot stand firmly except attach to the plactic stand. so, if sf wanna stand in the mirror lightning based... sweat.gif
5) Leg part weight & loose & not playful, it may keep pop out & disconnect to the body.

actually wanna paint to original color but the blue i order may take 2 week to arrival...so impatient & i completed it with white color.  sweat.gif

overall it was good for display & lucky my cabinet can fit it.  icon_rolleyes.gif

I just notice that shouldn't there a small gold piece at the tip of the wing???hehehehe
mf_yamato
post Sep 9 2013, 01:24 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Sep 9 2013, 01:21 PM)
decal & detailing line havent apply yet. smile.gif

that part is transparent plastic with gold sticker.
eehhh really??? huhuhu now i know, i didn't finish going through my PG SF yet.. hahah.
clear plastick with sticker ehhh sounds cheapskate for the original manufacturer.. hahaha
mf_yamato
post Sep 9 2013, 01:42 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 9 2013, 01:27 PM)
no la, the gold sticker is under the clear piece, so give more like crystal feel instead of a chunk of gold  tongue.gif
ahhh like dat ehhhh hehehe now i know...
mf_yamato
post Sep 17 2013, 07:25 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 16 2013, 11:22 PM)
nope, i just got back from south Msia.. nothing to haul though laugh.gif and damn, PG SF really lack detail.. need to scribe panel line and add pla plate already
heheheh apa lagi.. scribe scribe la. hehehe

mf_yamato
post Sep 21 2013, 10:36 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(shining phoenix @ Sep 21 2013, 10:30 AM)
guys, i heard STK is releasing liger panzer instead of BT. Any info from BT coz' i wud prefer to take BT for panzer and jaeger. Thanks.
yup.. it was STK...

more in here

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Sep 21 2013, 10:37 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled