125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V7, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

TSascentic
post Jul 2 2013, 02:38 PM

38 posts

Lately = Lazy build gunpla~Plamo.. feel like giving up .. coz I too noobie edi.. no matter how many time I fix it.. still epic failure! cry.gif

I want white, it become pink.. then become gold!.. doh.gif epic failure attack! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jul 2 2013, 02:39 PM
limfreelance
post Jul 2 2013, 03:02 PM

343 posts

same here, my daban sinanju need to paint severaly coat to change it white, but not 100%. Then, when assembly, paint scar. doh.gif
TSascentic
post Jul 2 2013, 03:42 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 2 2013, 04:02 PM)
same here, my daban sinanju need to paint severaly coat to change it white, but not 100%. Then, when assembly, paint scar.  doh.gif
to make other color to white.. =,= ReALLY Pain in the ass....
limfreelance
post Jul 2 2013, 03:45 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jul 2 2013, 03:42 PM)
to make other color to white.. =,= ReALLY Pain in the ass....
my sinanju become off white. Look like weathering. That y i no mood to continue. i just wanna wait for PGSF only. smile.gif
mf_yamato
post Jul 2 2013, 03:47 PM

385 posts

actually, white is he hardest color to get.... huhuhu
HxiiiK
post Jul 2 2013, 03:53 PM

guys, spray chrome silver over the part first then spray white.. it works better thumbup.gif
TSascentic
post Jul 2 2013, 04:03 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 2 2013, 04:53 PM)
guys, spray chrome silver over the part first then spray white.. it works better thumbup.gif
You try first bro.. then u let us know... dun forget.. if the paint is too thick.. how u want to snap it perfectly.. plus.. if use spray can.. the paint is always thicker.. and harder to dry.. even it dries.. if use force a little.. the paint will be faded.. then.. u will start cursing coz u see the under coating~.. whistling.gif

so u teach me la.. sensei!

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 2 2013, 04:47 PM)
actually, white is he hardest color to get.... huhuhu
If talk about white.. another white thingy that's hard to create also.. SNOW!.. try do a snow diorama.. it's harder to get the texture.. normally get is just something like below :-

If you want to do something like this..

Real snow~..

Really need sifu to teach thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jul 2 2013, 04:08 PM
limfreelance
post Jul 2 2013, 04:27 PM

343 posts

Yup.

spray chrome silver over the part first then spray white.. it works better.
spray silver over the part first then spray white.. it abit off white.

yup, the white easi to drop off & u will see the silver beneath it. Ahaha..bcos it metal ma brows.gif brows.gif

Problem, when assembly paint scar. sad.gif
so, after many efford & time spend, the model still cannot get his prefection. sad.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Jul 2 2013, 04:30 PM
HxiiiK
post Jul 2 2013, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jul 2 2013, 04:03 PM)
You try first bro.. then u let us know... dun forget.. if the paint is too thick.. how u want to snap it perfectly.. plus.. if use spray can.. the paint is always thicker.. and harder to dry.. even it dries.. if use force a little.. the paint will be faded.. then.. u will start cursing coz u see the under coating~..  whistling.gif 

so u teach me la.. sensei!
not sensei, i had this problem before sweat.gif and i find it works better than spraying white over and over again until it actually turns white.. alternatively u can also use chrome silver marker to scribble all over the part, and then spray white over it tongue.gif the silver is just to hide the default color and prepare a nicer undercoat for the white to stick on
TheGreatBahamut
post Jul 2 2013, 08:49 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 2 2013, 04:57 PM)
not sensei, i had this problem before sweat.gif and i find it works better than spraying white over and over again until it actually turns white.. alternatively u can also use chrome silver marker to scribble all over the part, and then spray white over it tongue.gif the silver is just to hide the default color and prepare a nicer undercoat for the white to stick on
Yup you are right, I spray white color on my kit without any problem... And that was long ago and I seriously a newbie but it works...
General_Nic
post Jul 2 2013, 10:15 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

painting white with spraycans is very hard, but with airbrush it's way easier thumbup.gif
funkiecrew
post Jul 3 2013, 11:52 AM

guys...back to PG SF...how much was the price expected to be?

coz i found few suppliers kinda put their prices below 3xx.. if its true to be 2xx only..thats really a bargain i must say... rclxms.gif
limfreelance
post Jul 3 2013, 12:04 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(funkiecrew @ Jul 3 2013, 11:52 AM)
guys...back to PG SF...how much was the price expected to be?

coz i found few suppliers kinda put their prices below 3xx.. if its true to be 2xx only..thats really a bargain i must say... rclxms.gif
below 3++ is luxury version, maybe included the mirror lightning based & GOLD metal name plate. brows.gif
2++ is normal version.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Jul 3 2013, 12:04 PM
funkiecrew
post Jul 3 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 3 2013, 05:04 PM)
below 3++ is luxury version, maybe included the mirror lightning based & GOLD metal name plate. brows.gif
2++ is normal version.
owh but it does state that 1st batch FOC as well... hmmm... i wonder hmm.gif

but i am not really fond of PG SF...seems too heavy...
limfreelance
post Jul 3 2013, 12:14 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(funkiecrew @ Jul 3 2013, 12:10 PM)
owh but it does state that 1st batch FOC as well... hmmm... i wonder  hmm.gif

YuP, it heavy, but the price is 1/4 of ori. PG got LED light yo. brows.gif brows.gif
afsarudy
post Jul 3 2013, 12:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(funkiecrew @ Jul 3 2013, 12:10 PM)
owh but it does state that 1st batch FOC as well... hmmm... i wonder  hmm.gif

First batch item: PG chrome stand, metal parts for backpack. For Rm290 that I PO, its really worthed yo! icon_rolleyes.gif
funkiecrew
post Jul 3 2013, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 3 2013, 05:14 PM)
YuP, it heavy, but the price is 1/4 of ori. PG got LED light yo. brows.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jul 3 2013, 05:22 PM)
First batch item: PG chrome stand, metal parts for backpack. For Rm290 that I PO, its really worthed yo! icon_rolleyes.gif
owhhhhh... that metal parts are for the backpack...that should be nice... similar to that MG counterparts right if im not mistaken? the full-burst mode?

hmmm...i think i wanna hold PG first..although i dun have any PG yet, proportion wise, i kinda like Strike's...too awesome to miss... haha icon_rolleyes.gif

owh sorry...that full-burst is just plated gold for the dragoons...just remembered...

This post has been edited by funkiecrew: Jul 3 2013, 12:28 PM
HxiiiK
post Jul 3 2013, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jul 3 2013, 12:22 PM)
brows.gif if its the same 290 i PO for.. got ++++ items other than first batch right? brows.gif
limfreelance
post Jul 3 2013, 12:36 PM

343 posts

i PO normal version bcos the price is very awesome, & i wanna paint or modify it only.
TheGreatBahamut
post Jul 3 2013, 12:50 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 3 2013, 12:36 PM)
i PO normal version bcos the price is very awesome, & i wanna paint or modify it only.
Haha yup, mine also damn cheap with special gift from seller. Worth to buy for modification and painting tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:36 AM