Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

jasontoh
post Jul 2 2013, 12:18 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 29 2013, 05:13 PM)
Another good card now this RHB signature. Unlimited 5% is alot if we pay insurance online!

Can even pay early if premium 10k can get RM500.

But  the RM150 promotion list did not show the siganature card. So
?no RM150 CB.

If really can get 5% CB for insurance payment eg using UOB payonline to charge into the RHB card then ,
then i must also apply this card.
I thought is unlimited 1%? hmm.gif
jasontoh
post Jul 2 2013, 10:33 AM

8,425 posts

Ok. Did not realized it. Was looking at the RHB website, but I did not see that. Anyway, thanks for the information. Can really look into applying this card.
jasontoh
post Jul 22 2013, 11:21 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 22 2013, 08:16 AM)
I printed my own EPF statement from KWSP website + fill-up the printed ApplicationPDF form. + IC photocopy.
I asked for urgent processing as I needed for my travels, Human Nature card application took longer (normal procedure)
How long is consider normal for a credit card application process?
jasontoh
post Jan 10 2025, 09:24 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Jan 9 2025, 04:26 PM)
Hi All sifus,

Is the balance transfer amount count into the Shell card 2.5k expenses?

Thanks in advance.
The installment, yes, part of the threshold
jasontoh
post Jan 10 2025, 11:53 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jan 10 2025, 11:50 AM)
How about EPP?
I have never tested that since I don't do big ticket item with this card, but I guess it should work the same. For BT, I'm pretty sure is included as I forgotten to use up to the threshold once but still get max cashback
jasontoh
post Jan 22 2025, 07:18 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Jan 21 2025, 10:17 PM)
How about rhb visa signature? Installment count ias filler as well?
Sorry, I'm not sure about this since I only have the Shell card, but I would think it is the same
jasontoh
post Jul 9 2025, 03:40 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 9 2025, 03:27 PM)
Even with a few YT Premium and Spotify auto debit, I think it is not 500. sweat.gif
So I guess that's the end for me for RHB.
Just keep the card for BT
jasontoh
post Jul 30 2025, 09:23 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Jul 29 2025, 10:32 PM)
Sometimes I curious some people willing to waste time planning expense and spend thousand of ringgit just for 50-80 cashback. Is it really worth the effort.
It's free money. You gotta spend those money anyway, so why not make extra cash while doing. Besides expenses is planned ahead so that you know that you won't be in a deficit position or overspending.
jasontoh
post Aug 25 2025, 02:38 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 25 2025, 02:25 PM)
New rev don't have link to FA-Q that allows overlapping of cashback T&C. Meaning that, any ewallet reload after Sept 8 will not give you additional $10 if you already earned $50 before Sept 8.
Got my statement already. And then I reload ewallet 1K. I'll be getting 50 or 10 in this case, assuming I meet the spending threshold?
jasontoh
post Aug 26 2025, 03:02 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 26 2025, 02:56 PM)
That is not so bad, even previous RHB Shell got minimum spend qualifier.

The updated card now also has minimum spend qualifier PER CATEGORY, which is the issue
Exactly this

0.0279sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:31 PM