Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

Zegoon681111
post Oct 30 2019, 09:53 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Oct 30 2019, 02:29 PM)
any RHB visa signature holder here?

is this a nice card to have, or there is better same segment card offered by other bank?

tq sifu
What kinda card feature are you looking for?

Zegoon681111
post Dec 4 2019, 10:08 PM

529 posts

First time reloading my TnG ewallet with rhb reward card

Surprisingly only 1 point awarded for RM1.

for boost, I get 3points for RM1
Zegoon681111
post Jan 13 2020, 10:06 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(ziteng @ Jan 13 2020, 05:14 PM)
Hi, i'm new user to this bank

today i called to their customer service to ask about internet banking.

i had register my mobile number at atm but their system keep showing my number was not registered.

then the customer service girl said i registered online purchase otp but not online banking otp and ask me to go atm register my mobile number again.

i remember there is only one option at atm to register mobile number.

so is that true that there're 2 type of otp we need to register?
As far as I know, there’s only one type.

I registered via atm, but unsuccessful.

Went to branch to register, then succeeded.
Zegoon681111
post Jan 25 2020, 10:14 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Jan 25 2020, 12:12 PM)

Ya the online banking OTP request is really troublesome. Went to their branch to register, they don't even know why need to do this. Until now more than a month it's still not done yet, maybe the branch didn't really do the right thing.
Mine was done in 3working days after I went to the branch

1 month is too long,better register again
Zegoon681111
post Feb 9 2020, 08:33 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(mdziaf @ Feb 9 2020, 04:59 PM)
Anyone using the RHB rewards card..seems like its a good card to collect mileage points - topup big pay is considered online and has x3..or am i missing something?
You are right
Zegoon681111
post Jul 24 2020, 11:40 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jul 24 2020, 08:30 PM)
Only enrich, how about other ffp?
Krishflyer also, and the ever wonderful bigpoints tongue.gif
Zegoon681111
post Oct 9 2020, 09:41 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(jorrne00 @ Oct 9 2020, 11:23 AM)
how to apply for RHB premier card?
Gross salary unable to hit the requirement, but Fixed Deposit above 200k.
- I am a premier customer in RHB
Contact your relationship manager (RM), that person will assist you
Zegoon681111
post Nov 9 2020, 10:13 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Nov 9 2020, 03:08 PM)
Hi, a noob question here. How can i cancel the credit card?

I tried to call their CS no but it cant reach thru. Any letter or email to send?
Normally a call will do

Call the number at the back of your cc.
Zegoon681111
post Apr 18 2021, 08:32 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 18 2021, 10:40 AM)
Can anyone pls share, do all cardholders have the same statement cycle, or it depends on when each cardholder activates their card?
If you want to change your cycle, you can always call RHB CS to request
Zegoon681111
post Nov 1 2021, 09:24 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 1 2021, 09:20 PM)
Me too still not available in online banking .. statement date 26th
Me too

Seems like many didnt receive statements for last month
Zegoon681111
post Nov 2 2021, 09:57 PM

529 posts

Update: rhb CS informed they have internal technical issue, and should receive the statement within this week
Zegoon681111
post Dec 22 2021, 11:52 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Dec 22 2021, 11:51 PM)
For e-wallet top up campaign, anybody did 'top up to shopee pay and withdraw back' trick?

does it work?
Shopee will ban you bro
Zegoon681111
post May 23 2022, 10:03 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 23 2022, 01:38 PM)
Emailed customer service to request for CL increase process.

CS asked me to apply at the branch and bring all the income documents.
What is this stupid process?

Anyone got any contacts to CS that allows me to do it online?
Same here, and the branch was super slow, after one month and few follow ups, I gave up
Zegoon681111
post May 28 2022, 10:36 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(loneranger80 @ May 28 2022, 09:57 AM)
May I know which RHB CC earn rewards points for eWallet topup?
Rhb rewards cc

This post has been edited by Zegoon681111: May 28 2022, 10:36 PM
Zegoon681111
post Feb 7 2025, 09:39 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(fawked @ Feb 7 2025, 06:37 PM)
Does RHB premier members automatically get the visa infinite premier or still need to apply using EPF etc..
Need to apply

0.0530sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:26 AM