Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

Altruis
post Jul 25 2013, 10:33 AM

508 posts

RHB Visa Signature 5% cashback is calender month or statement month ya?
Altruis
post Aug 2 2013, 03:28 PM

508 posts

Forgive me if I am wrong but was going through the RHB Visa Signature Unlimited 5% Online promotion - the 5% rebate for online and overseas is unlimited based on my understanding. Only the 0.5% rebate for normal transactions is limited to RM200 per month.

Enjoy Unlimited 5% Cash Back on all Online and Overseas spend, valid till 31 December 2013.
All other spend will enjoy 0.5% Cash Back*
*Cash Back is capped at RM200 per month, per customer (excludes Petrol, Government, Cash Advance & Charity transactions)

Notice that the * is for the 0.5% Cash back and the 5% is unlimited.

Also in the terms and condition
Subject to the terms stated herein, the Cardmembers shall
be eligible for Cash Back rewards pursuant to the following
terms and conditions:-
3.1 One per centum (1%) Cash Back is awarded to the
Cardmembers as an Award for the following:
3.1.1 For Overseas purchases.
3.1.2 For Online shopping or e-Commerce purchases.
3.2 Half per centum (0.5%) Cash Back is awarded to
Cardmembers as an Award for any purchases (other
than Overseas and e-Commerce purchases).
3.3 Subject to Clause 3.2, both Principal and Supplementary
Cardmember’s Cash Back will be accumulated to a maximum
limit of two hundred Ringgit Malaysia (RM200) for each
Principal Card account for each month.

Notice also that Clause 3.3 is only pursuant to Clause 3.2, not Clause 3.1

See the main site here
http://www.rhb.com.my/whats_new/cards/unli...d/#.UfteLpIwe2Y
and read the FAQ and terms and condition
Altruis
post Aug 2 2013, 10:00 PM

508 posts

I was under the impression the 5% rebate is limited to RM200 per month. Based on the t&c it look like the online & overseas 5% rebate is unlimited!
Altruis
post Aug 22 2013, 11:38 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 22 2013, 10:58 PM)
My 2nd statement states : Current Retail Interest is 0.00%  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif

yet, I'm still charged interest of 84 sen mad.gif
I believe this is because I should have paid RM50 (GST) + 5% of the balance owed.... I paid 5% on that statement. Very sly (just like UOB)

And the Cash-back Rebate received is not considered as Payment, but used to offset the next statement.

curious on why the above Interest Charge is not shown under Online Transsaction History  doh.gif
Just got my first statement. After reading your comment, called up RHB Signature line to enquire.

CS insist that just need to pay the minimum amount as stated on the statement. Maybe ronnie should call them up and make some noise?

Strange, my cashback offset the same month's statement - but again of course they don't consider it as payment.

CASHBACK TREATED AS SUCH
For 19/8/2013 statement. Spend RM1000 overseas therefore rebate RM50. Total need to pay RM950; minimum RM47.50 <-- This is correct method

NOT LIKE THE BELOW
For 19/08/2013 statement. Spend RM1000. Total need to pay RM1000. Minimum RM50. But got rebate RM50. Therefore no need pay anything. <-- This is wrong method
Altruis
post Aug 29 2013, 04:17 PM

508 posts

Has anyone used their RHB Visa Signature overseas?

I did a transaction in GBP on 26/08/2013 and based on Visa website's rates, I was charged a 3.81% bank charge!

This post has been edited by Altruis: Aug 29 2013, 04:18 PM
Altruis
post Sep 4 2013, 11:28 PM

508 posts

Confirm 100% that PayOnline is 5% rebate - shown in statement already.

Anyone can confirm if Agoda is considered online payment? Was charged in RM - quite good rates, but no OTP/MSOS code so not sure if considered as online transaction
Altruis
post Sep 5 2013, 12:58 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2013, 11:40 PM)
I obtained 5% with HotelClub, MYR too.

By the way, what do you mean by PayOnline?
www.payonline.com.my

Was there any OTP/MSOS/TAC/VbV/Securecode sent to your phone for the purchase on hotelclub?

0.0285sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:13 PM