Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

Human Nature
post Nov 20 2013, 06:23 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(rachelism @ Nov 20 2013, 06:14 PM)
Have a question here..i applied evo card weeks ago and it is approved. Card is being sent to me. But somehow i regret. If i dont activate it, it will remain as not valid right? I can just ignore it?
Please check whether you will still be charged with the GST or not.
Human Nature
post Nov 21 2013, 12:36 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Nov 20 2013, 10:50 PM)
Yeah, indeed cover the interest charged. But I'm not satisfy with their CS, need to wait for 5 working days for a simple question... Even this cash back promo i've been questioning them many times until I almost want to give up then only shown in my transaction history today.
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Nov 21 2013, 09:13 AM)
Do u spent with the CC within the period (45 days)?
If yes, why still need to call them to get RM150?
For my case, no problem at all. No calls needed. The amount was credited before the date, as per their T&C smile.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 28 2013, 11:19 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(calvintam @ Nov 28 2013, 10:28 AM)
Hey guys, Just wanna ask. I applied for one RHB platinum card at a roadshow in pc expo. But when come, they send two platinum cards, one is normal another is islamic.

I don't remember applying for two cards. So I just activated one of them. Then after that I received two statements. Why have I gotten statements already when I haven't even activate the cards? Already recorded inside RM50 govt tax.

Can I assume that if I don't activate the other card, the statement charge is not valid? Cuz I really don't want two cards.
Make a formal complaints against the card agent. CC to Bank Negara is you want to escalate it further. In future, be extra careful.
Human Nature
post Nov 28 2013, 12:20 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(calvintam @ Nov 28 2013, 12:01 PM)
Hey Guys,

Thanks for the advise. I have called the bank to cancel the card smile.gif
manage to reverse the RM50 for the extra card?
Human Nature
post Dec 3 2013, 10:59 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Dec 3 2013, 09:46 AM)
I got charged even though i didn't activate it.
Called up the CS to ask/cancel card.
Was thinking if they dun charge and nothing happens, i'll leave the card inactive.
Mana tau received statement with the GST being charged.
Their CS said that starting September (or October...canot really rmbr) they will charge the GST even if the card is not activated.

And they too sent me 2 cards. EVO and TRAVEL MONEY.
Only applied for Travel Money (to help out a friend), but then the documents i submitted was not complete (only 2 months payslip).
They went ahead and approved the application anyway. =_=

ANYWAY~~~~
Was wondering, SINCE i have the Travel Money card now, i'm quite interested in their 'PREFERRED RATE AT RHB BUREAU de CHANGE'..

How 'PREFERRED' is it? lets say exchange rate for JPY is 3.25 (selling)....i get.... 3.20?
The kiosk at LCCT is located inside the arrival hall. Just forget about it, the rate is no better than other local money changers.

Just a note, once you apply for a card, you already know you will be charged with GST and from what I read, your purpose if just to help your friend and then leave it inactive. Lesson learnt right?

As for the 2 cards, instead of 1, send a formal complaint to Bank Negara.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 3 2013, 11:00 AM
Human Nature
post Dec 17 2013, 06:28 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(DanielCullen @ Dec 17 2013, 05:13 PM)
1. Bank Statement (3 month)
2. Payslip (3 month)
3. Copy of MyKad (front and back)
4. PDPA form (Privacy note - new form to fill as required by BNM)
I suggest readers to use your discretion to send these document to others. By the way, not allowed to advertise here.
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2013, 02:42 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(DanielCullen @ Dec 18 2013, 02:35 PM)
RHB Visa Signature card should also be eligible for the discount.
Could you please email me (fathul.hakim@rhbgroup.com) the card number ?
And the hotel and dates? Hopefully with that info we can check with VISA on this matter.

Rgds
I have checked and tested, it is not eligible.
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2013, 03:49 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(DanielCullen @ Dec 18 2013, 03:04 PM)
Just check with our VISA malaysia rep & they confirmed that RHB Visa is eligible for the promotion.
Thus, much appreciate if you or anyone that have purchased with RHB CC to provide the booking details for our investigation. Thanks!
I have tried again and RHB VS is not eligible. Please request RHB to issue a statement on this, if it is indeed eligible.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 18 2013, 03:50 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2013, 04:26 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 18 2013, 04:20 PM)
Our Daniel needs some details so he can report to Visa.

Just giving your ending 4-digit number or some screen shots will be helpful cos he needs details for Visa to investigate.
I have highlighted this to RHB and I have actually contacted Visa on this matter. Since it is not eligible that time, I already made the booking using another Visa card from another bank.

Daniel doesn't really need our card detail or screenshot to check on this or to prompt further investigation.

Human Nature
post Dec 18 2013, 04:31 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(DanielCullen @ Dec 18 2013, 04:26 PM)
I have reported to VISA and they need some info for investigation.
However,  today is wednesday, anyone volunteer to perform the tranx and send the print screen to us?  hmm.gif
You don't need to perform the actual transaction to see whether it is eligible or not. Just card number will do. Since you claimed you are from the bank, surely you can check on this easily.

I will send the screenshot if RHB is able to issue a statement that RHB VS is eligible and will compensate me with the 5% that I would otherwise obtain if I have used RHB VS.
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2013, 04:43 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(DanielCullen @ Dec 18 2013, 04:40 PM)
Seriously, we (cards management) never receive this complaint until i read this thread.  mega_shok.gif
Therefore, on behalf of RHB Bank Credit Cards, we want to apologise for the miscommunication on this matter.  smile.gif
Nevertheless, Pls do email me at fathul.hakim@rhbgroup.com if you have a print screen (pls hide any sensitive information) to support this issue. Thanks!  icon_rolleyes.gif
I just checked and i still have the record of my phone calls made to RHB and Visa. Like I mentioned, if you have the will to investigate, it can be done easily from your side wink.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2013, 04:51 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 18 2013, 04:49 PM)
Can u at least give the date and time of your phone call to RHB / Visa so that Daniel can retrieve
13-Nov-2013
Visa 12:24 AM
RHB 9.33 AM
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2013, 05:45 PM

26,520 posts

There is only one Wednesday left before the 5% rebate promo by VS ends.
Human Nature
post Dec 24 2013, 10:46 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Dec 24 2013, 10:38 AM)
thanks for keep updating the promotion.
hope rhb can extend the 5% rebate on online purchase  laugh.gif
Indeed..the overseas purchase as well...too wishful icon_idea.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 24 2013, 02:27 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 24 2013, 02:10 PM)
RHB Islamic Platinum-I ---> my Dining Card
hmm.gif

15% cash back* on weekends**for life gives you more reasons to enjoy the finest experiences at selected fine dining outlets***
30% cash back* during your birthday month at selected fine dining outlets.

unable to find the list of selected outlets
Human Nature
post Dec 24 2013, 02:40 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 24 2013, 02:38 PM)
Here you go : http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/pd...st-platinum.pdf
Same list for RHB Platinum and RHB Platinum-I

I'm using this 15% cash back (cap at RM50 per month) to average out other spends...

Too bad, not fit for me. I was expecting KFC, Nando's, etc...fine dining laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 25 2013, 07:26 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Dec 25 2013, 07:19 PM)
can somebody teach me how to get this card cancel?

in fact i never applied for this card. n never use at all..

the promo guy juz beg me to sign and promise not to submit coz juz want to show to superior got target for roadshow.

then 1 month later i got 2 card from mail..rhb travel money n rhb islamic.

i juz ignore it till rhb send me statement for the annual fees rm120/180 i forgot and gov tax rm50

then i cal the CS and say i dint even apply n use.i want to cancel the card. CS say will proceed with my request.

to my suprise the next year another same staement come and ask to pay this year annual fees and gov  the previous year DEBT + interest charge!!!

i call n fucuk the CS kaw kaw ask to cancel n waived the 'DEBT' immedietly.

end up the next statement come and show the waived annual fees and gov tax.

but i am concerned this year will be the same story again.
how to check wether my card is effectively cancelled?

This is what happen when you apply for something just for the fun of it, and you even ignore and not take any actions when the cards arrived. You didn't even bother to follow up on the cancellation and wait for 2 years.

Just call up CS to check whether your record is still active. Else, get the CCRIS report.
Human Nature
post Dec 25 2013, 07:38 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Dec 25 2013, 07:31 PM)
the 1st time i receive the statement oredi call.

the card when arrived inside attach letter say must swipe within xx day to activate,i tot no swipe no activate. doh.gif
You cannot totally claim innocent here. Next time, avoid card agents like plaque.
Human Nature
post Dec 25 2013, 09:48 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Dec 25 2013, 09:32 PM)
he beg very kesian..juz finish study punya lengzhai sweat.gif
haha you made me laugh. You better be a female! tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 26 2013, 12:19 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 25 2013, 11:40 PM)
RHB's SMS Transaction alert for Petrol swipe does not show any amount.... interesting. Usually it would show the Pre-Authorisation amount (RM200-RM250) which confuses loads of people.

It just says
CODE
RM0.00 RHBCards : There was a petrol txn dated 25/12/2013 on card ending 8888 at <Petrol Station Name>. For enquiries, please call RHB Bank

Never do petrol with RHB before so cant give input. But why are you using your RHB instead of others?

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:07 PM