Games Test Drive Unlimited, Cant Wait For It!!Official TDU Thread

arj
post Aug 28 2006, 01:12 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Aug 28 2006, 12:59 AM)
y i download this n just cause demo always disconet then need to conet again.dc reconnect.dc again. start fr 0%.
Same thing happens to me doh.gif
arj
post Aug 30 2006, 08:45 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Anybody wants the game? I just want the keychain tongue.gif

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dw-49-en-70-1ktn.html
arj
post Sep 19 2006, 01:03 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Sep 19 2006, 12:55 AM)
imo the demo is sucky compared to the full game, i prefer the full game so much more =D
The full game is better in what way? I think the demo sucked and I've decided not to purchase the game because of it. But after hearing the good reviews from you guys, I might consider getting it unsure.gif
arj
post Sep 22 2006, 07:35 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Tagged along with Xenofreak and Huss Wuss when they bought their copy of TDU just now. We then head over to my place and I took the game on a test drive (pun intended tongue.gif). After going through all that my antidote is still strong and xeno's and huss' poison has no effect on me tongue.gif
arj
post Sep 25 2006, 05:30 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Edion_Clix @ Sep 25 2006, 04:41 PM)
Hey guys, is this game out in kl yet? I wanna get it soon.
Yes it is. Saw it at Imbi and Sg Wang.
arj
post Sep 29 2006, 12:08 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Antidote habis already...... If I'm not too lazy tomorrow I'll drop by Sg Wang to get the game biggrin.gif

Club membership is limited to 15 only right? Any openings left? unsure.gif
arj
post Sep 29 2006, 05:44 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Just got back with my copy of TDU rclxms.gif

Too bad that the McLaren and Pagani is for the first 10,000 only sad.gif
arj
post Oct 1 2006, 09:05 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Anybody did a perfect car delivery before? How much is the bonus? I don't have the patience to drive like a grandma to find out myself tongue.gif
arj
post Oct 1 2006, 09:19 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 1 2006, 09:14 PM)
Alot bro .. last time I remember for delivering a car, i prize was 80,000 but i got perfect delivery and i received 130,000.
icic..... must drive more carefully from now on sweat.gif
arj
post Oct 2 2006, 12:15 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Oct 1 2006, 11:02 PM)
Yes, I always restart the delivery missions if I make a mistake, the bonus money is too good.
I know but the time it takes to restart the mission a few times, you can easily win a first place in a race with a 20-40k reward laugh.gif

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Oct 1 2006, 11:07 PM)
arhh i cant find TDU at IMBI... maybe sold out already... grr.. wasted my time.. anybody know any show selling this game..biggrin.gif
There's quite a few shops at Sg Wang that have them the last time I checked.
arj
post Oct 2 2006, 09:41 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Oct 2 2006, 09:33 PM)
haha. maybe 70% list price. dunno la.. havent decide yet.. i have to look at the mileage of some of my cars. Some got almost 600km on already >< like my MV augusta got 6XX+ km. hehe
Does the performance or any aspect of the car degrade with higher mileage in the game? unsure.gif
arj
post Oct 5 2006, 09:57 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Oct 5 2006, 06:29 PM)
how you guys go rempit riding? meet up at the club or what.. im still pretty noob at that sorta thing, even being VP at club and all hehe... i meet you all at the club next time and then we go issit? but not tonight i dun think la, downloading carbon demo, massive 1.06GB!
Yesterday me and Huss met up in front of the Mercedez showroom and then he showed me the way to the Forza Tuner which I've yet to find at that time thumbup.gif

arj
post Oct 5 2006, 10:22 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Oct 5 2006, 10:18 PM)
I failed miserably at the millionaire's challenge. sad.gif  Only bronze cup.  Took so long to do, I don't know if I can do it again. 

Are you people using bikes for it?  I thought you could only use Class A vehicles?  Or does that apply to bikes too?  I haven't unlocked bikes yet...
Yup you can use bikes for the challenge. I would suggest you visit all the car showrooms first to unlock the bikes, then get the MV Agusta Tambourini, tune it and then only do the Millionaire's Challenge again.
arj
post Oct 5 2006, 11:59 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Gonna get myself a caffein shot and then have my first go at the Millionaires Challenge laugh.gif

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 5 2006, 10:52 PM)
i cant play TDU... twice my 360 hang! dont know why...
Does the same thing happen with other games?
arj
post Oct 6 2006, 01:33 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

w00t.... new millionaire in da house! brows.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Oct 6 2006, 12:31 AM)
Where is the MV Agusta tuner shop? I can buy the stock MV Agusta Tambourini, but if not modded not much point. Can't find the MV tuner shop. Whereabouts is it on the map?

Also, still haven't figure out where the Ferrari tuner shop is. Also need your help on this!

Mucho gracias.

edit - bugger! tonite just miss Millionaire Challenge by 6 secs, using Kawasaki.
To tune your Italian vehicles (Ferrari, MV, Lambo, etc.), you need to find a tuner shop called Forza Tuner. To find it, first bring up into view the Lambo showroom on the southeast corner of the map. Once you find it, look for a lake to the west of the showroom. Forza Tuner is a few hundred yards south of the lake.

**EDIT**

Alamak! Huss posted a few seconds earlier than me, sekali dengan gambar siot! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Oct 6 2006, 01:35 AM
arj
post Oct 6 2006, 11:57 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Oct 6 2006, 10:41 PM)
shud i get this game then?
Only you can decide that. Read the reviews, try the demo and read other people's impressions on the game, then you decide whether the game is for you or not.
arj
post Oct 7 2006, 11:39 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Oct 7 2006, 07:46 PM)
Me so lonely in LIVE...Can someone be my BUDDIE ??
GamerTag = ImSIEBEL360
Dude, go open the gamertag thread and add everybody in it. That's what I did when I got my console laugh.gif
arj
post Oct 8 2006, 07:34 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Oct 8 2006, 06:33 PM)
Hmmm..I already request to Join The club...But not yet Approved...I Did only 2 delivery mission..after that no more already...And there is how many car showroom..Me wanna buy bike lar... tongue.gif
All of the showroom is on the map and is visible to you, the ones you haven't visit appears in a very light shade of grey so you really need to get close to your screen to spot them laugh.gif
arj
post Oct 11 2006, 08:42 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Oct 11 2006, 08:34 PM)
wtf is happening. sum idiot said that TDU wuz goin to b released on the 23rd of june. read the 1st post.
Dei, the game was supposed to be released much earlier this year but was delayed several times la doh.gif
arj
post Oct 12 2006, 12:41 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Oct 11 2006, 10:21 PM)
Got the game today hehehehe. Where's the clubhouse? tongue.gif
On the Southeast part of the island there's a huge crater. The clubhouse is to the Southeast of the crater biggrin.gif

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 11 2006, 10:46 PM)
bro arj sorry i cant join your race lah i dont have class D car... i am still using my alfa romeo class E stock car smile.gif
No problem, we'll wait a few more days for you to increase the size of your fleet biggrin.gif So you managed to solve the problem with TDU already? rclxms.gif

0.0234sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:52 PM