Games Test Drive Unlimited, Cant Wait For It!!Official TDU Thread

arj
post Oct 14 2006, 12:30 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 13 2006, 11:49 PM)
guys how come i am racing in this challenge race with computer opponents the track so far? already driving for more than 27mins still got 2 more checkpoints left?
Before you start some of the challenges it is stated on the screen the distance that you'll be covering. That'll give you a rough idea how long it'll be. There are some long challenges in the game, two of them over 100 miles each!
arj
post Oct 17 2006, 09:00 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Oct 17 2006, 08:26 PM)
hello peeps, just got my tdu, wait me 1 week yah, to get more moolah for cars. btw, since today live is down for maintenance, if i play offline will my achievements be counted when live is back "live" again?
Yup, your achievement will still be counted even if you get them offline. They'll be uploaded once you connect to LIVE again.
arj
post Oct 20 2006, 02:20 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Oct 20 2006, 01:57 AM)
wats the prerequisites for millionaire challenge?
for tour of the island i finished in 45'25"74 with an f430
You need to be at the "Champion" rank if I'm not mistaken.
arj
post Oct 22 2006, 04:43 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 22 2006, 09:55 AM)
anyone unlock city explorer yet?

* MUAHAHAHA... city explorer unlocked!!! got that free mansion... the garage can fits 11cars inside. can we sell of our porperty?
If I'm not mistaken I saw somebody posted on another forum that you only need to travel a few feat on every stretch of road instead of every inch of it for the achievement. Is that true?
arj
post Oct 23 2006, 10:52 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Arrrrgghhhh... Tantalus is really making my life miserable on this Raya eve mad.gif laugh.gif
arj
post Oct 25 2006, 12:08 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Decided to switch on the driving aid and finally manage to conquer Tantalus with a Class B car, the Ford GT bruce.gif
arj
post Oct 26 2006, 09:35 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

w00t! Completed all the challenges with gold trophies! icon_idea.gif

Next up would be the Explorer Achievement and completing the rest of the mission biggrin.gif
arj
post Oct 26 2006, 10:02 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 26 2006, 09:49 PM)
damn tired... played and completed millionaire's challenge 3 times already because wanna unlock that eagle eyed driver achievement. another 1500miles to go sad.gif
LOL... instead of doing it the boring way just like you did, why don't you redo the challenges to improve your times instead? biggrin.gif
arj
post Oct 29 2006, 06:58 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Eagle-Eyed Driver Achievement unlocked! With 840 points in the pocket, I'm done with TDU. I'm not patient enough to complete all the missions. Time to play other games laugh.gif
arj
post Oct 29 2006, 07:06 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 29 2006, 06:59 PM)
i tabik spring you lah!
I used the Island Tour race to complete the last few hundred miles instead of the Millionaires Challenge since there's no traffic other than your opponent and there's more straights in it biggrin.gif
arj
post Oct 30 2006, 08:09 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Oct 30 2006, 07:44 PM)
i need to join a club n trade a car or something. someone can let me join any club n let me win 3 club races n trade a car with me?  sad.gif
The first club is full. Madnoren aka Redline created another club already. Msg him or Welwichia for a club invite. The trade fuction has been taken offline a few days after the game was released. God knows when it'll be back online. When you join a club, lemme know so that we can scratch each other's back whistling.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Oct 30 2006, 10:41 PM
arj
post Oct 30 2006, 10:42 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Oopsss... typo. The trade function was taken offline after the game was launched, not online.
arj
post Oct 30 2006, 11:18 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Oct 30 2006, 10:56 PM)
so that means now no one will be able to get "ace" rank la, rite? coz 1000gs only can be an ace rite?
Yeah, at least for the time being. The aces that you see right now are those who are lucky enough to trade while the function was online.

0.0261sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:18 AM