11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 09:41 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:40 AM)
Did you do a full wipe? Also did you restore anything from TB?
Silly me

i have found the cause of this catastrophy

i did a dirty wipe of course brows.gif brows.gif

which means, s-wipe, dc-wipe and c-wipe

then get this prevailing FC... from this link:

http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-s3...ed-working.html

seems to be the contacts so i deleted all my contacts and let google sync 'em back, FC gone
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 09:53 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:44 AM)
Yeah we all known you can be silly at times.  tongue.gif So how is the rom so far?
hmm, so far so good...
Pros:
1. many options to play with system wide, very good and more flexi than sentinel
2. they have PIE (might or might not be a pros to you but i love options to have features though i dont use em)
3. they have HALO (might or might not be a pros to you but i love options to have features though i dont use em)
4. i get to keep my awesome CM10 bootanimation even after 2 flashings
5. no dumb apps (sentinel is guilty of his Donate app)
6. so far so clean, small download size (206 mbs)

Cons:
1. stupid acore process FC. not Dev's fault (as i am coming from different roms)
2. somehow after i checked the show weather in status bar and subsequently unticked that option, the usage of the gps is still deemed warranted by the dumb ROM... wink.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 10:08 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:55 AM)
cool there's halo, now one question, how did you restore your contacts and got yourself the acore force close thing?
haiyo.. i dunno how to activate the Halo thing sad.gif

now i am messing it up with XenonHD ROM... >.<

easy:

1. go to TBPro
2. search "contacts"
3. check for contacts storage of some sort
4. wipe data
5. check back contacts: tada contacts all gone
6. go to system > google
7. sync back contacts
8. ba ra ba ba ba (mcd) i'm loving it tongue.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 10:10 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:55 AM)
cool there's halo, now one question, how did you restore your contacts and got yourself the acore force close thing?
requote: there's indeed Halo hidden in the Domination menu in one of the Tabs

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 10:09 AM)
so you mean to say the problem won't come if you restore your contacts from google, am i right?
that's right.. some clash in contacts
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 10:20 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 10:12 AM)
then i might try domination instead, since sentinel's donate app really potong stim.
i think i'm stupid, i don't know how to use Halo hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 10:46 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 26 2013, 10:41 AM)
Anyone knows apps or tool that makes our phone to one core during screen off? Found this.. But it not free. Im looking for free one..hehe
Android Tuner - sklchan
BetterBatteryStats (BBS)
BetterBatteryStats (BBS) (XDA edition)
Clever Connectivity - nehalem176
Deep Sleep Battery Saver
Greenify (XDA) - Beta
Greenify (Play Store) - stable version
Gsam battery monitor (If BBS is too complicated)
Llama - sklchan
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 10:58 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 26 2013, 10:55 AM)
Sorry, I don't think you understand what I'm looking for.  sweat.gif
Llama not working? those are our battery gurus. so i just Copy pasta (lazy) all their names so u can ask them / tag them if you want

do you have a custom kernel? maybe try tweaking it?
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 11:02 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:00 AM)
that's it, forget sentinel, downloading domination now.
yes yes

leave that antt00 in the dust!!! blush.gif

domination rocks woohoo rclxms.gif

options bukan main banyak!!!

its like having

simplistic framework + multi dpi (implemented correctly, unlike our Da Nang developer) + 4.2.2 + everything! flex.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 11:22 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:07 AM)
one more question for you, aside from apps like handynote to write notes, do you use your s-pen at all?
besides writing notes in papyrus (i like to write like a sir, papyrus LOL) and using it to poke my pimple-full face and pick my teeth, nothing really

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...m.tushar.cmspen

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...en_helper&hl=en

your best friends when it comes to CM10 + S-Pen

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:10 AM)
dry.gif

Yes my white mice has done his work well....
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

thank you dear sifu for giving me the chance to experience 4.2.2
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 11:29 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:27 AM)
hi guys, i just bought a used note II, the thing is how can i transfer the contact/notes/calender from my iphone 4 to this note II? anyway can help?

thx in advance smile.gif
one of my main problems when moving from the ios to android environment

i did it by using the easyphonesync software for PC rclxms.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 11:39 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:38 AM)
cool stuff, that means i will only lose s-note and air view. thanks.
correct

but you gain nearly 1gb in internal storage, all the 4.2.2 goodies not available in 4.1.2, multi dpi, super settings, easy theming, bla bla bla

the list goes on forever!!! smile.gif flex.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 11:52 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:45 AM)
why domination download speed so slow compared to sentinel. dry.gif
seems ok to me blush.gif well i don't really bother, that 18 year old Dev probably have a sucky host

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:45 AM)
my real concern now is battery life. even with wanam and perseus i only get around 23 hours with 5 hours sot because i ignore stuff like wakelocks and whatnot. as long as i can last whole day with at least around 5 hours sot like i usually get without depreciated performance then i'm happy.
well, you have to be concerned. however, you can always tweak it to make it more friendly in trickster mod

i do mine like how TW does theirs, reduced max freq to 1.2Ghz and low screen brightness. it is confirmed 100% eats more battery but once you get used to it, its quite alright really.
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 11:54 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:51 AM)
i thought you and alex managed to solve it through tweaking or something?
not 5 hours SOT.. with constant playing game (battlehearts or something) i can get 3 hours SOT ++ with 45% battery remaining...

so maybe a long stretch at 5hours. bring a charger along lar..

try UV lor

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 26 2013, 11:52 AM)
wana ask something..after reading previous posts,i still dun understand and duno which 4.2.2 to chose from,can kindly suggest me the best after testing? tongue.gif
Sentinel = best 4.2.2 IMO

until i have

Domination = bester 4.2.2 brows.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 12:04 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:58 AM)
smoking break non stop play games, check facebook, and check google+. also constantly playing around with picsart.
damn, if like this after work balik rumah straight 0% but i want to charge it only when i sleep.  sad.gif
can lar... lower the brightness, smoke faster and have less fb friends lar

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:58 AM)
Yes UV from the sun can power up our phones. Certainly the way to go.  laugh.gif

So which will be bestest.

*waiting for joytest to come knock our heads.  whistling.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

bestest = domination + super geng battery life

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 12:00 PM)
i'm sitting in the office how to get uv? lololol. plus there's haze now.
undervolt la, you guys just love to make fun of me... wink.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 12:13 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 26 2013, 12:12 PM)
lol..im confused now..hahaha..btw the one you recommended,is it stable or do i have to rip open the coding and debug it?
its quite ok

you however, have to go find a kitten, rip open its guts, debug it stomach, and then boil soup

kidding, domination is pretty good except for my silly mistake of dirty flashing blush.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 12:30 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 12:17 PM)
Its stable as far as alexng2208 reported. Also afaik only me and alexng2208 is using aosp actively so better follow what we flash if you want tech support.  tongue.gif
yippee smile.gif i am playing zombie frontier 2. pretty graphic intensive compared to my usual staple of candy crush and battery is at 100% after 15 minutes!

kidding, i'm plugged in LOL rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 12:20 PM)
but my battery life...  sad.gif
go to

taobao.com
search : pisen n7100
buy a spare battery for peanuts
problem solved icon_rolleyes.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 12:33 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 26 2013, 12:27 PM)
nice..so besides copying the zip file into my phone,i dun nid to use any odin or other crap to flash it? smile.gif
copy zip to sd card
assuming u are awesome and use twrp at least 2.5 -> just wipe cache, dalvik + system
then select to flash domination.zip + gapps.zip

wipe dalviks again just for the sake of it

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 12:27 PM)
i always laugh at my colleague's s3 because he has to charge at least once or twice in the office every single day. looks like i will no longer be able to do so.
bring to office fully charged
could last you a whole day no problem.

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 12:30 PM)
What is odin? Never heard of it since i rooted my phone 9 months ago. Recovery is all you need to flash custom rom.
Its called karma.  tongue.gif
LOL twrp is bestest!!!

alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 12:40 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 26 2013, 12:35 PM)
rclxms.gif how's ur finding case?  laugh.gif
i want a slim leather snap on case, how to find? LOL

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 12:37 PM)
Root with custom recovery first la.
Why dun u just get an additional charger or usb cable? Why let battery life control your wants and needs? Set yourself free... no constrains.... fly fly fly....
correct.. no protection, no constraints!!! use it as you want it!!!

give you 3,100 want to save somemore meh? LOL get some yoobao or yipchimeitaibao!

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 26 2013, 12:38 PM)
so in the end still nid odin?
if you are rooted why need?
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 12:44 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 26 2013, 12:41 PM)
meh... go taobao 'dig' la
i don't know chinese... help me search lar
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 01:09 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 26 2013, 01:07 PM)
Thanks to alexng2208 I got my Qi wireless charging coils for the Note 2 and S3.

Tested working with LG's WCP300 Qi wireless charger.

Unfortunately both coils are only receiving 460mAh as shown by GCC. Was hoping to get 600+ input since the Note 2 coil listed 1000mA input.

On the S3, it works with the Melkor Kubalt case. On the Note 2 it seems to only work when naked....darn....
sell sell sell

to me!!!

for cheap cheap cheap cheap (RM3) drool.gif

it actually rhymes

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:25 AM