11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 04:50 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 26 2013, 04:48 PM)
oohhh, some of u guys using paranoid android rom d?
kinda.. for me at least through the awesome possum Domination ROM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 04:49 PM)
idea i do not have.
i know, it makes your status icons blue

and configuration is taken a huge leap forwards with the PA multi dpi chooser... i was lost, until i swiped right LOL

alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 04:57 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 04:55 PM)
haven't tried out the rom yet, and i don't think i will. not willing to sacrifice battery life.
i'll never go back to TW... LOL once you go black you don't go back kinda thing blush.gif

anyways, good that you have airview, maybe AOSP might get something like that since they have chatheads/HALO now too
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 05:09 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:04 PM)
Damn so many settings but kinda lazy to explore. alexng2208 let me know if you find anything juicy...
i like per-app settings of the status bar colors

just made my play store ones to turn hulk bright green when i open the app just for the f-s of it

feels funny hahaha icon_idea.gif

anyways, there are various init.d and other settings such as 3G speed up, sd card speed boost (read forward) which is an option in this rom compared to others which are baked in
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 05:16 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:14 PM)
But frankly i do find some very minor lag/jitter compared to sentinel in some places. Dunno cos i flash it dirty or its already dirty to began with with all those rojak settings thrown in.  tongue.gif
i think its a good 40-50mb larger due to those stuff.. but then again, after a few reboots, after a few Clean Masters, after some spring cleaning and blank folder deleting (72 mbs LOL), its got its spring back in its step biggrin.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 26 2013, 05:18 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jun 26 2013, 05:17 PM)
Yes a cut sim, not a ready made mirco sim. Need to go maxis centre change right?
correct.. cut sims aren't usually really compatible smile.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:17 PM)
What clean master you use? Any recommended brand.  laugh.gif
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...er.mguard&hl=en

this brand is not bad. used to be on sd maid, but then it didn't got updated in about 89347298347 years...

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jun 26 2013, 05:19 PM
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 09:41 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:30 AM)
Haha another convert. thumbup.gif AOSP is super smooth.  rclxms.gif
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

your domination = DMF i think, need to change your siggy

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 27 2013, 08:32 AM)
Ya can't believe the smoothness especially on nova.. And the browser loading speed.
i agree... the battery life is really good on this one. even with my silly battery sucking HALO activated

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 27 2013, 09:30 AM)
got battery stats to show? would like to see how far away is it from wanam.
i'm recharging my phone from less than 40% (35-38%) usage of OST 1 hour 26 minutes, 15h+ on battery as usual with gaming, candy crush and so forth.
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 10:07 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 27 2013, 09:57 AM)
I still prefer longer SOT 4hrs and above. I guess i will stay with Wanam.  smile.gif
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 27 2013, 09:58 AM)
me too, but the domination rom really tempting sialllll!!!
each person uses the phone differently aspire2006 (i think) uses it for ebook reading (and now, publishing too - shameless plug) so he has AMA-F-ZING SOT.

as long as you keep brightness low / auto, and use it normally i think 4hours SOT is not weird
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 10:35 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:13 AM)
guys
just flashed to domination, it is super smooth and here's the prob, i thought google should sync with my contacts
and when im login using my gmail
there is no contact in my phone which mean gmail does not sync my contact
now is there any alternative or chance that i can get my contact back?
its cloudy, with a chance of meatball and you getting your contacts back.
providing you always sync to google, the overlord big brother will have your contacts safe and sound in its huge belly of a server.

you could always use TB to make sure

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:23 AM)
yeah once alex and antt00 made the switch one by one following and not regretting.
Domination will dominate you. only v1 on the ROM and its fabulous

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:28 AM)
good.. I haven't been flashing for the past 6 days.
What doesn't work on Domination ROM?
I read jawbone doesn't work but I hope Fitbit works.
After sentinel (and discounting the lousy wanam 3.8) i haven't flashing and kept something new for 1 month, imagine that 1 month!!!

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:28 AM)
stalkee and stalker  sweat.gif
i'd rather try
master and slave (i'm the slave of course) whistling.gif

alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 10:37 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:29 AM)
think it'd be best for you to read whatever users post on domination's thread first, because the users there are reporting all sorts of stuff but users here not facing any problems.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2336763&page=6

here you go Superman7 with your underwear inside now

its raelly a effingbulous ROM. might have some issues but its only V1!

antt00, you know what suites this best?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...kedOutThemefree

this awesome theme

icon_rolleyes.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 10:53 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:45 AM)
So Domination ROM is a "beautify" version of the CM  sweat.gif
nah

its CM with
1. ease of tweaking thats to Domination "settings"
2. reported gooding battery life for AOSP standard
4. multi dpi settings from PA rom
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 11:00 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 10:57 AM)
You have done too much evil.  brows.gif

Please repent sincerely and pray hard, then you may see it appear miraculously.
go to

Domination:user interface:scroll the tabs till you reach HALO HALO HALO

you are my HALO HALO HALO

ooooo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bnVUHWCynig

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 27 2013, 10:58 AM)
Anyone using SetCPU here? Seems like the dev official website hasn't update for quite sometime for the version and FAQ. sweat.gif

Alright, here's the question anyone on stock kernel but using SetCPU? Some ppl @ XDA said there's no point to use SetCPU if one is running on stock. And some said, its working like charm. I was like rclxub.gif when read all the info and feedback there.

Boleh tunjuk ajar sikit sifu sifu here? laugh.gif
senang boss

first: what do you want to achieve

1. you have setcpu = you have rooted
2. flash custom kernel
3. tweak till you drop with the free stweaks whistling.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 11:05 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 27 2013, 11:02 AM)
i actually thought the video was going to be a tutorial of using halo....   doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i'm so sorry... my bad bro

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:03 AM)
and i thought i was the only dumb one to expect that.
no, there's more like you LOL laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

real video attached

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jun 27 2013, 11:07 AM
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 11:08 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 27 2013, 11:05 AM)
Yes boss. Flashed stock pre root rom.
wanna achieve battery life tahap maksima with stock rom. laugh.gif
Yea. Not intended to OC as I'm cool with the stock speed & performance.

I would to have my N2 lower down its clock when screen off, sleep, charging.

Speed step up when screen on, playing games, or reading.

with everything done under 1600mhz. laugh.gif
so difficult geh

anyways

1. flash a custom Kernel
2. set governer to ondemand rclxms.gif
3. i would max out proc at 1,200
4. UV all by 1 step
5. greenify everything
6. DSBATTERY SAVER everyhing at max settings

nah... battery life tahap gaban on heat notworthy.gif but still steady and partially unusable (because you might have some friends that whatsapp you)

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jun 27 2013, 11:09 AM
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 11:14 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 27 2013, 11:11 AM)
I do see ondemand, userspace, powersave, pegasusq, performance under stock kernel tho.

Those are just for this display one kah? Just really can work punya? laugh.gif
don't SS lar... stock kernel can't do those. u need devil kernel which i'm using (shameless plug)

2 more posts to my 2 thousandth 2 hundredth and twenty second post in LYN (well, post count threads only) rclxms.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jun 27 2013, 11:15 AM
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 11:19 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 27 2013, 11:17 AM)
That is why I'm asking lo. I bought my copy of SetCPU last night via playstore. Installed and have quick glance by taping here and there without apply. Those are the setting appeared and I seen. sweat.gif Or otherwise I won't as the stupid question whether it is works or not.
i also dunno boss

just try to play around with it lar. i'm inexperienced with setcpu. if you say amoi maybe i can answer you

you try set to ondemand or powersave

switching to power save in TW roms will already limit your proc to 1,200, granting pretty good power savings. i just said power save three times in one sentence
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 01:59 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 27 2013, 11:55 AM)
Any recommended high quality screen protector for Note 2? Dun wan cheapskate wan...tongue.gif
i'm using the absolutely excellent Pisen from Taobao

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=22276456251&

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 27 2013, 12:24 PM)
1 word of advice , if u dont know even know how to get the name right , it means the ROM is not meant for u . Please dont flash it . The last thing u need is to flash a CM based rom with a non-CM based recovery and ended up with a 1k+ paperweight .
agreed... the most important is read all of uncle bennys instructions, follow it to a T, and you won't get lost

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 27 2013, 12:28 PM)
Haha u slave. Wonder why u choose slave, perhaps you like to be on the receiving end of.... you know what...
Don't like all black theme. I am using this one
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...c.theme.Simplex
Halo working fine but i find it kinda irritating so just turned it off...  unsure.gif
Setcpu will only show what you can change with your current kernel. So all those settings/governor/etc  you see you can use. But i recommend just leave it stock. PegasusQ is the best for me in terms of battery+performance.
your theme needs money which i don't have. BLEK

totally irritating. PIE also irritating. not as cool as all the instructional videos show

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 27 2013, 12:31 PM)
I know what you are trying to state but recovery is universal.  tongue.gif Just a bad example. Kernel would be better.
if you have a RM1k+ paperweight, sell it to me for RM50, i wanna show off my new paper weight

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 12:39 PM)
Cynogenmod team's statement about support for Exynos based devices:

https://plus.google.com/u/0/117962666888533...sts/2a8SiSZpxPn

Status Update: Exynos

Following through on our promised status reports, today’s will encompass the Exynos platform, specifically Exynos 4.

To get ahead of any misunderstanding, we will start by saying we are not dropping support of the Exynos 4 devices.

That said, to those keeping an eye out for a CM 10.1 general release for Exynos 4 devices, there won’t be one. Supporting this family of devices beyond CM 9.1 (ICS) has proven difficult to accomplish, with various issues surfacing from the binaries and sources we have to work with.

However, we are not going to be giving up on this platform, especially given that the i9100 and i9300 are in the top 3 of our user base (according to stats.cyanogenmod.org); we know many of you are counting on us for support. Our maintainers thus far have done an admirable job getting these devices to work well in their current nightly form. There are still plenty of issues left to be resolved, and they aren't the type of issues that will be solved in days or weeks. It is because of those issues that a general release has been withheld.

Until such time that the remaining issues can be nailed down, the Exynos 4 devices will remain as ‘nightly only’ status. You will continue to receive the latest bug fixes, security fixes and features, but given the incomplete nature of the the platform, bug reports will not be accepted.

A specific list of Exynos 4 devices that are receiving nightlies are:
Exynos 4210 - i9100, n7000, i777
Exynos 4412 - i9300, n7100, all t0lte variants, n80xx
CM really PITA. lazy to support but then still wanna out nightlies due to so many users. come on la, without users, you are just like any dev out there. try removing all SGS2 and SGS3 users from your list, and see what you are left with? nexus devices only?

stupid people

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 27 2013, 12:39 PM)
I dun mind him stalking, but no way i am gonna be his "dominator" or "master".  shakehead.gif Maybe he is looking for a dominatrix, any takers.  tongue.gif
i read till "dun mind him stalking" and i'm sold...

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 12:54 PM)
Probably ate more than he can chew
Eh what do you mean? You want your Note 2 to act funny like alexng2208 ?
why quote me on this hmm.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 27 2013, 01:42 PM)
that's it, screw domination and wanam, gonna learn some cooking and make my own.
wahliao

don't jump into the deep end brother bear

try your hands at domination and you might even give your left nut for the next update thumbup.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 02:01 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Jun 27 2013, 01:31 PM)
just flash to domination, however the screen stopped at cyanogen mod icon? waited for 10 mins, still at the icon... weird...
did you

1. get the right devices' ROM
2. are you using another device besides N7100
3. have you wiped system + all caches

please repeat all steps above until you get it right rclxms.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 02:03 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 02:00 PM)
There are very very few chefs in lyn, maybe none.. I am not sure if cowithgun in nexus 4 thread is one... will be a great honor to host our own chef.
i think i'm being unfair to hooh888

please cook us an awesome flavour of your ROM based on AOSP

and i will scream about your ROM all over LYN LOL

i will tattoo your name on my forehead and you may choose my first born's name (if the ROM is awesome) laugh.gif
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 02:57 PM

4,789 posts

http://gizmodo.com/you-can-control-your-ip...ios-7-591970280

OMG

iOS fans keep saying SGS4 are all gimmicks and now this... LOL head movements?

that's more stupid than eye movements, its so obvious and looks absolutely stupid but them apple fans would absolutely love this and shake their heads in approval (pun intended)

so so so so weird... apple now directly copying samsung touchwiz LOL
alexng2208
post Jun 27 2013, 03:35 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 03:33 PM)
Bro, paid apps don't mean it is just ios. You need to understand the cartoon. Paying for apps are how devs make a living, just like authors make a living from you buying their books.
funny man.. lol backhair off my wife LOL that's insulting to the max OMG

farny like c*

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:21 PM