126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

gin&tonic
post Jun 18 2013, 06:35 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2013, 03:14 PM)
"Very important note: Do not update your PPS because it will actually delete all these settings and you will not be able to watch again with the latest version."

Basically this is an old version of PPS. smile.gif

Anyway, I'm using Azdrama streaming or Kascend Video Player now.
Is Azdrama site down. Can't excess for 3 days. Anybody having this issue?
mikecmy
post Jun 18 2013, 07:09 PM

734 posts

one day away from the forum and here comes V24.
I'm doing good here with Swift. Any swift-ers here?
fruitie
post Jun 18 2013, 07:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 18 2013, 06:35 PM)
Is Azdrama site down. Can't excess for 3 days. Anybody having this issue?
Yes. It is down. It is called azdrama.info now.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 18 2013, 07:11 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 07:21 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Might we get wind of Note 3 on Thursday night? 7pm BST... 2am Friday lerrrr..........

Samsung to live-stream its Galaxy & ATIV event from London
http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-live...iv-event-london

A quick heads up for those of us who can't make it to London on Thursday for Samsung's Galaxy & ATIV event -- it'll be streamed live on YouTube. Specifically, you can find it at youtube.com/SamsungMobile.

Start time is 7 p.m. BST, or 2 p.m. on the east cost of the U.S., or 11 a.m. out west.

We don't know precisely what Samsung's bringing our way, as far as Android is concerned, but it wouldn't surprise us if we get a look at Samsung's recently announced Galaxy S4 Zoom camera, or the rumored Galaxy Camera 2 -- or possibly even the as-yet-unannounced Galaxy NX mirrorless camera. Or perhaps something completely different.

Best way to experience it, though, is to be there in person, and we'll be on-hand at the event from London.

=======================

ADDED:

Galaxy Note III Coming September; Analyst Confirms
http://androidheadlines.com/2013/06/galaxy...t-confirms.html

We all know it’s coming, the Galaxy Note III that is, Samsung have stuck to the same release schedule for the paste two years and this time around, there’s nothign to suggest that things are going to change. The Galaxy Note line is an important product line for Samsung, and what was once a niche market for those that needed a bigger phone, it’s now becoming something of a mainstream product.

Analysts are a funny bunch the world over, that much is obvious but, they often hold more knowledge than us and occasionally they let a little slip, as FNNews reports. This time around, a reputable analyst has been talking about Samsung and the lowered sales forecast for the Galaxy S 4, and while he was at it he let slip that the Galaxy Note III was on track for a September release. This isn’t exactly shocking when you think about it but, it is good to know that Samsung are looking to keep the Note line very much alive and kicking.

If you remember, the Galaxy Note II was announced at the IFA conference in Berlin last year and if the Note III is headed for a September release, it stands to reason that IFA will see yet another Note announcement. This year’s IFA runs from September 6th to the 13th – plenty of time for Samsung to announce another big-seller, no?

When the Note II hit the scene, there was little out there that could compete, not just in size but in added value. A larger smartphone does not always make for a better smartphone, Samsung have always known this, which is why the S-Pen plays such a pivotal role in the Note line of products. This year though, phones have gotten a lot larger and Samsung themselves are selling the Galaxy Mega series for those that just want something bigger. There’s word that an upcoming Sony smartphone is going to take on the Galaxy Note, not just in size but, also in terms of added features. The question is, can Samsung keep their “phablet” crown?

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 18 2013, 07:24 PM
mikecmy
post Jun 18 2013, 07:33 PM

734 posts

From my anticipation, nope.. no Note 3 until Q4 or end of Q3.
Most probably the New Samsung Galaxy Camera since it was launched almost this time last year..
If not, the Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom..
Note 3 wouldn't be that fast looking at Samsung's trend
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 08:00 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 18 2013, 07:33 PM)

From my anticipation, nope.. no Note 3 until Q4 or end of Q3.
Most probably the New Samsung Galaxy Camera since it was launched almost this time last year..
If not, the Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom..
Note 3 wouldn't be that fast looking at Samsung's trend
hmm.gif

You are a seller ..... so I believe you will get advance notice of upcoming products, is that right?
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 08:12 PM

13,188 posts

Department of Paranoia:

Operator of illegal music sharing site nabbed in Kelantan
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4435&sec=nation

Copyright enforcement hmm.gif
gin&tonic
post Jun 18 2013, 08:22 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2013, 07:11 PM)
Yes. It is down. It is called azdrama.info now.
Wow thx. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Noobi3
post Jun 18 2013, 08:24 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 18 2013, 08:12 PM)
Department of Paranoia:

Operator of illegal music sharing site nabbed in Kelantan
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4435&sec=nation

Copyright enforcement hmm.gif
rclxms.gif

Good job but I wonder , y are shops selling pirated dvds & mp3s in shopping complex like Tropicana City Mall , Plaza Damas , etc still remind open till this day hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 18 2013, 08:24 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 08:26 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 18 2013, 08:24 PM)
rclxms.gif

Good job but I wonder , y are shops selling pirated dvds & mp3s in shopping complex like Tropicana City Mall , Plaza Damas , etc still remind open till this day  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Physical goods harder to catch arrr? Need trucks and bulldozers to smash later on........ this one all they need to do is wipe the hard disk and voila, home SAN rclxm9.gif
mikecmy
post Jun 18 2013, 08:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 18 2013, 08:00 PM)
hmm.gif

You are a seller ..... so I believe you will get advance notice of upcoming products, is that right?
was a seller maybe? but still in the telco industry..
to be frank, the news gotten online would be much faster than seller sometimes tongue.gif

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 18 2013, 08:24 PM)
rclxms.gif

Good job but I wonder , y are shops selling pirated dvds & mp3s in shopping complex like Tropicana City Mall , Plaza Damas , etc still remind open till this day  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 18 2013, 08:26 PM)
Physical goods harder to catch arrr? Need trucks and bulldozers to smash later on........ this one all they need to do is wipe the hard disk and voila, home SAN  rclxm9.gif
it's all about $_$.. yang itu tak bayar, so sapu.. yang lain bayar, so tak sapu.. Ini Marehsie! biggrin.gif (dun wanna kena catch due to speaking bad about etc etc online.. kena catch later!)
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 08:44 PM

13,188 posts

Something about flash memory wear

First from the article
http://androidandme.com/2013/06/opinions/o...ive-ever-owned/

Then reddit picks it up and gives some insightful comments
http://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comments/1..._from_the_best/

It seems that the same problems that affect SSD performance will also affect the eMMC chip ..... since it is flash and it has a flash controller.

However there is no TRIM command available to us unlike in SSDs.

hmm.gif
SwarmTroll
post Jun 18 2013, 09:07 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 17 2013, 10:55 PM)
1800ma
Ok increased from 1700ma to 1800ma. No wonder why the phone took a long time to charge
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 09:14 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 18 2013, 09:07 PM)
Ok increased from 1700ma to 1800ma. No wonder why the phone took a long time to charge
100mA isn't going to make a real difference in your charging duration ... blink.gif

Up to 3 hours is normal.
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 10:38 PM

13,188 posts

Man ........ the 2 faced hulk is international. Check out this post link and the guy's avatar...

https://plus.google.com/u/0/112100868963748...sts/MvLBk54nNB3

and his writing style...
hooh888
post Jun 18 2013, 10:41 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

well omega v17 is out, but looks like i'm not gonna flash it after all as there are quite a few things on wanam that i don't want to lose.
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 10:44 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:41 PM)
well omega v17 is out, but looks like i'm not gonna flash it after all as there are quite a few things on wanam that i don't want to lose.
Was it due to too much framework.jar modding?
hooh888
post Jun 18 2013, 10:51 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 18 2013, 10:44 PM)
Was it due to too much framework.jar modding?
mostly, yes.
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 11:21 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:51 PM)
mostly, yes.
This could be therapeutic tongue.gif

mikecmy
post Jun 18 2013, 11:26 PM