126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

hooh888
post Jun 18 2013, 10:05 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 18 2013, 09:58 AM)
The new updates from Samsung tend to drain battery juice faster.
how true is this? tried it yourself yet? perhaps i will test it too.

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 18 2013, 10:01 AM)
Try stalking Heather Payne tongue.gif
in my fat dreams.
EdwinCodec
post Jun 18 2013, 10:08 AM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:05 AM)
how true is this? tried it yourself yet? perhaps i will test it too.
in my fat dreams.
Yeap. Observing it since ytd.
antt00
post Jun 18 2013, 10:22 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:58 AM)
you both are so close that i'm envious. i also want to experience having a stalker lol. (from a forever alone pathetic lil' b*st*rd) and to the both of you, what's your battery life records with sentinel so far?
Record is > 6hrs SOT. whistling.gif Better than some user's stock rom. icon_idea.gif Average 4.5 - 5.5 hrs SOT.
hooh888
post Jun 18 2013, 10:24 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:22 AM)
Record is > 6hrs SOT.  whistling.gif Better than some user's stock rom.  icon_idea.gif Average 4.5 - 5.5 hrs SOT.
better than mine too. well if i really go back to sentinel then make sure you and alex are ready to answer tons of questions from me lol.
antt00
post Jun 18 2013, 10:29 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:24 AM)
better than mine too. well if i really go back to sentinel then make sure you and alex are ready to answer tons of questions from me lol.
Ask alexng2208. He loves people stalking him.... brows.gif
mydragoon
post Jun 18 2013, 10:43 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 18 2013, 10:01 AM)
mydragoon I have a 7" tablet as my 2nd phone. Need earphones or bt headset. I saw a guy holding some large tablet to his head yesterday but couldn't make out the brand though.

Malaysia Boleh.
i've yet to invest in a good BT set or earphones for answering calls. so, i really dun hope to reach that 7"-is-normal-for-phone standard so soon... biggrin.gif
Superman7
post Jun 18 2013, 10:44 AM

11,086 posts

Sentinel battery sucks la even with the new version.
Could get past 15hrs with SOTnof only 3hrs
hooh888
post Jun 18 2013, 10:48 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:44 AM)
Sentinel battery sucks la even with the new version.
Could get past 15hrs with SOTnof only 3hrs
though i only used for 2 hours but i'd say mine's more or less the same.
baka.bakashi
post Jun 18 2013, 11:02 AM

53 posts

hi guys need help... can I recover deleted picture from the internal memory? I found some tools for file restoration but all of them are for SD card restoration but not the internal ...

any hint/advice is much appreciated
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 11:07 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(baka.bakashi @ Jun 18 2013, 11:02 AM)
hi guys need help... can I recover deleted picture from the internal memory? I found some tools for file restoration but all of them are for SD card restoration but not the internal ...

any hint/advice is much appreciated
Internal ... hmm.gif the Mass Storage mode tool does not work with internal SD... I think the last option is some form of ADB undelete ???

hooh888 can you shed light if ADB can perform undeletes?

===========================
UPDATE:

Your Android device is not the place to store your photos
http://www.androidcentral.com/your-android...ore-your-photos

When (not if) you lose everything on your phone or tablet, you'll be thankful you backed up the important things

We just got another heart-breaking email from a reader who has lost all their pictures and video because the SD card in their Android device went belly-up. We get at least a few of these every week, and it's horrible having to tell folks that there is a very good chance they'll need to use complicated forensic data retrieval tools to have any hope of getting those memories back if they can even get the media to be recognized in a computer again. Not having a good answer is the worst part of our jobs.

Now, this is not the SD card vs. no SD card debate. The same thing can happen with the internal storage on your phone, and while corruption isn't as common, accidentally erasing everything is more frequent -- especially when folks are tinkering with things and wiping and flashing "stuff". Don't go thinking this doesn't apply to you, because it does.

No matter if you have 64GB SD cards, or 64GB of free space on your phone, or even just 2GB of free space, don't use it to store all those pictures and videos you'll never be able to get back if you lose them.

There are all sorts of methods to save all those pictures of friends and family, some simple and others more complicated. But I promise there is at least one that will work for you. If you're OK with the cloud, I can personally recommend DropBox and Google+ as great ways to store all those pictures and video, and they have fine grained settings to control when to upload, so you can stay away from your data cap and use Wifi. Other services may be the same, so be sure to investigate all of your options.

Or maybe you're not a cloud kind of person. That's fine. Plug your phone into your computer and drag the folders with your pictures and videos to a backup location that isn't quite as volatile as your phone's storage. I promise, one day you'll erase everything, or drop your phone into the pool (or worse). When that day comes, you'll be glad you kept good backups.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 18 2013, 11:09 AM
hooh888
post Jun 18 2013, 11:11 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 18 2013, 11:07 AM)
Internal ...  hmm.gif  the Mass Storage mode tool does not work with internal SD... I think the last option is some form of ADB undelete ???

hooh888 can you shed light if ADB can perform undeletes?
as far as i recall, no ADB can't perform such task.
baka.bakashi
post Jun 18 2013, 11:28 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:11 AM)
as far as i recall, no ADB can't perform such task.
huhuhuhu ... so can i conclude there is no hope?? cry.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 18 2013, 11:31 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

A nice quote:

Mathematics is the only science where one never knows what one is talking about nor whether what is said is true. -- Russell
nehalem176
post Jun 18 2013, 11:44 AM

781 posts

Downloading pandroid.

ant00 do you facing any problem for video playback in aosp? Mkv 10bit for instance.. I am more concern on hardware playback rather than software..

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jun 18 2013, 11:45 AM
mydragoon
post Jun 18 2013, 11:44 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(baka.bakashi @ Jun 18 2013, 11:28 AM)
huhuhuhu ... so can i conclude there is no hope??  cry.gif
won't really go on to say no hope... but this is more the task of IT forensic experts.
hooh888
post Jun 18 2013, 11:46 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 18 2013, 11:44 AM)
won't really go on to say no hope... but this is more the task of IT forensic experts.
precisely, so joytest please know the difference haha. this is not something a small-time programmer like me should play with. biggrin.gif
antt00
post Jun 18 2013, 11:47 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:44 AM)
Downloading pandroid.

ant00 do you facing any problem for video playback in aosp? Mkv 10bit for instance.. I am more concern on hardware playback rather than software..
Dunno. Dun have a mkv 10bit file. My standards are not high, any avi will do for me. tongue.gif If you have a file i can help test. But please make it a small one.
nehalem176
post Jun 18 2013, 11:55 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:47 AM)
Dunno. Dun have a mkv 10bit file. My standards are not high, any avi will do for me.  tongue.gif If you have a file i can help test. But please make it a small one.
Don't have sample small 10bit. Apparently Im at the office. Abusing my office network downloading pa. Have you try this mod? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2155363
antt00
post Jun 18 2013, 12:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:55 AM)
Don't have sample small 10bit. Apparently Im at the office. Abusing my office network downloading pa. Have you try this mod? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2155363
No. I am using my sd as fat32 cos of wider kernel support and i dun have any large files to transfer anyway...
neo0915
post Jun 18 2013, 12:39 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

Am I qualify to enter Hall of Fame ?

Stock Rom... No extended battery...

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top