QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 19 2013, 11:16 PM)
Woohoo...per diems enough to get you a Note 3 (or two) when you come back haahahahahaSamsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Jun 19 2013, 11:17 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Jun 19 2013, 11:23 PM
Ok Note 3 news now:
http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/480407/2013...tm#.UcHMRXfK5T0 ....... So when and where exactly will Samsung uncloak the Note 3? One thing is sure, analysts said, it will take place in major cities and likely via a simultaneous unveiling, maybe in New York and London. Or probably one Asian city will be included, of which Tokyo, Beijing and Singapore are ready candidates. Moscow in Russia could be in the wildcard but not impossible considering one of Samsung's major and pressing thrusts and that is to push the Samsung brand awareness to emerging markets that put Russia at the forefront. The safest bet for the Note 3 launch date is between August and September with the latter as the actual release date. It's possible too that July will be marked as the phablet's global preview moment. The rationale behind this is Samsung would want to push out its second flagship earlier than that of Apple's iPhone 5S. The first object is to gain a considerable headstart and the second is to support the ongoing GS4 global distribution, the latter partly to swiftly deal with its reportedly flagging sales momentum. At any rate, while Samsung will not release the Galaxy Note 3 this June or next month, Samsung fans will not be waiting in vain. On release date, the leading phablet will flash a quad-core processor of mixed build, supplied both by Samsung's in-house Exynos Octa 5 and Qualcomm's Snapdragon 800 chip. Any of the two will make the Note 3 one of the most powerful smartphone to come out this year with the bonus of being energy-efficient. Also, the Note 3 is expected to sport a near-GS4 profile but with larger screen at 5.99-inch with 1080p resolution plus a rear cam shooter with a 13MP sensor. This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 19 2013, 11:23 PM |
Jun 19 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 19 2013, 11:28 PM) Not enough for Note III. Hangzhou nice scenery and tea Hopefully this jadi. Been praying day and night. Back to this, I heard there is new HTC Butterfly eh? The Butterfly S has no LTE worrrrrrr. Uncle PeeEl got so disappointed about that in the thread. |
Jun 19 2013, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 19 2013, 11:35 PM) Apparently HTC can.....http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/06/19/ht...akers-and-more/ QUOTE The Butterfly S is an Asian device set to launch in July, which explains the apparent lack of LTE. The original Butterfly was essentially a Droid DNA, so maybe we'll see the new version come to American shores sometime soon. |
Jun 19 2013, 11:44 PM
Jun 19 2013, 11:49 PM
OMG you guys have been prolific today ...260 posts in 1 day, equivalent to any flagship phone within 2 weeks of launch......all for this 8 month old device today !!!!!
Today DOES mark 8 months in the Malaysian market. Hooray and Long Live Note 2 !!!!! |
Jun 19 2013, 11:53 PM
Jun 19 2013, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(PainHacker @ Jun 19 2013, 11:52 PM) do we really need LTE? aren't 3G fast enough for you guys? can someone explain because i keep reading "aah dont have LTE so no no for me" If we didn't have LTE today, with fairly good Klang Valley coverage, I guess it wouldn't have mattered. It's like "analysts' expectations". We have tasted ambrosia, and do now crave it.I have 10Mbps at home now, won't go back to 4Mbps. But if one can bear it, then, it doesn't matter. |
Jun 20 2013, 12:33 AM
Jun 20 2013, 12:57 AM
Jun 20 2013, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(sacremento @ Jun 20 2013, 12:53 AM) OT. Maybe router frequency issue? Can't take some bands properly.To all, make sure drink lots of water. The air pollution index is climbing. Parts of johore and singapore reaching hazardous level. Back to topic. Previously I post bout wifi signal between gs3 and note2. No reply yet |
Jun 20 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 20 2013, 08:09 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « is my configuration correct if I want to turn on 3rd and 4th core at 1100MHz? ========================== News Screenshots from Sony Xperia ZU prototype confirm specs http://www.phonearena.com/news/Screenshots...m-specs_id44281 One of the most anticipated devices right now is the Sony Xperia ZU. Screenshots from a prototype confirm most of the high-end specs that you would expect from a unit like this. The only difference from expectations is with the screen size which is listed at 6.21 inches instead of the 6.44 inches that the screen was supposed to measure. The difference could be Sony's navigation bar. And while .23 of an inch might not sound like a lot, it would be the difference between calling the Sony Xperia ZU a large-screened phone and calling it the largest screened model in the industry. Currently, that honor goes to the Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 with its 6.3 inch panel. The rest of the specs confirmed by the phone's system info page include the Qualcomm MSM8974 Snapdragon 800 chipset and the Adreno 330 GPU. Android 4.2.2 is listed as running the phone. There is also 16GB of native storage and 2GB of RAM. In other words, everything you've been hearing about the device appears to be true. Sony has an event coming on June 25th in Germany at which time the Sony Xperia ZU could be introduced ================== If Samsung goes down the same path of removing buttons, the lack of physical buttons will take a little getting used to for me since I like the full screen usage of Samsung with the 3 buttons at the bottom. I wonder why a lot of people spew hate for the physical buttons. Maybe conditioned to the guaranteed failure of the home button on rotten fruit devices? Anyway, this is a good year. Seeing that all high end phones this year are in for 2Gb RAM, it will last us a long time seeing that Google's roadmap is showing that they will reduce Android memory footprints from 5.0 onwards. Which means Note 2 is still going to be there with the rest of the younger boys in the long run. I believe they will only switch to more RAM when 64bit ARM arrives for phones. |
Jun 20 2013, 09:14 AM
Jun 20 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:07 AM) 1: Frequency threshold to bring down a core if 3 online > Mhz for you to set to bring 3cores down to 2 cores Frequency threshold to bring up a core if 3 online > Mhz for you to set to bring 3 cores up to 4 cores 5 : Cuz u only have 4 cores , u can bring up anymore to 5 cores |
Jun 20 2013, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 20 2013, 09:23 AM) i stopped at page 19 before i went to sleep last night, and woke up to see that it has reached page 23. this is too fast, i started reading when i left my house and walk to work, and when i reached office i still haven't finish reading lol. Last night was one of the highest post counts in the last 3 months.Maybe coz it also coincided with note2's 8 months from launch in Malaysia. This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 20 2013, 10:15 AM |
Jun 20 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 20 2013, 11:16 AM) handyNote... sorry if this has been asked before many times (btw, breezed through Page 1 and dun see anything about this)... HNF format is proprietary to HandyNote, but it is exportable to PDF and PNG. Likewise, SNB is proprietary to S-note, and exportable to PDF and PNG.what format does it use? HNF? is this proprietary (how different from the SNote format? google but dun seem to have a lot of info on this. sharing/ editing... if i wanna share the file with others and let them edit, easy? they also need HandyNote installed? like you, i prefer something 'open'. dun like the idea of being locked to a particular platform. feel free to PM me too... However the key difference is that ANY Android can use HandyNote, but ONLY Samsung phones can WITH TW can use S-note. So in terms of "lock-in", HNF is far preferable to SNB IMHO. In fact Handynote lite is free, should be able to read any HNF. |
Jun 20 2013, 12:00 PM
Jun 20 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 20 2013, 12:04 PM) oh.. you must be busy setting the STweaks for those politicians who demand all day long and all night long battery life on their phones Bird....church to elect new pope and i have no idea what Crusade is that, game or some home made prawn? LOL i'm sifu master guru sklchan's bird i peck at his order and flap my wings when he comes you can be peasant... |
Jun 20 2013, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 20 2013, 12:05 PM) He is deliberate....and as antt00 said before, an incorrigible attention whore trying to draw us into his sick, demented world of phallic looking accessories for devices and pollute our clean thoughts with his corrupting words. |
Jun 20 2013, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 20 2013, 12:16 PM) This is what makes this thread so much fun..... tying device usage to other forms of usage that only alexng2208 can dream of....Do you recall the first part of the phrase "............where angels fear to tread." QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 20 2013, 12:17 PM) He is a highly imaginative person, so please pardon his delusional fantasies. However do you have any updated kernel tweak settings like what you help Andreilux on his values spreadsheet? |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:55 AM |