27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 12:22 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 20 2013, 12:17 PM)
what u want to sahre??  unsure.gif
am i too long not been here or you're drunk??  doh.gif
Aha...succubus with cat's ears ..........

alexng2208 , this is completely up your alley ..... devil feline for you .... all the demented fantasies you want, captured with the Note 2 to be shared with us.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 20 2013, 12:23 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 02:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 20 2013, 02:20 PM)
erm stupid question,if i under clock my fon and some software requires higher processor speed to run,will it screw up my system?
Should not be a problem. Mine is underclocked to 1GHz for observation for now, although I'm with Perseus, I didn't tweak anything. I'm only observing that it hits 1GHz all the time for extended periods. NFS:MW only needs 900MHz to run smoothly.

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 20 2013, 02:26 PM)
It's not working. I tried.
Does this mean that this is part of Samsung's kill switch feature?

If even after a kernel change you are still getting modem problems, then I suspect the bootloader got changed for some security controls.
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 02:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 20 2013, 02:55 PM)
looks like i am not re-downloading sentinel now for nothing lol.
The sentence structure contains multiple negations....what are you trying to negate??? LOL

Anyway, I believe CM based ROMs should not pose a problem since CM is out to improve user privacy, so it should not contain the updated bootloader.
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 03:21 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 20 2013, 03:19 PM)
NOOOOOOOO vmad.gif ....i gona buy a lock to lock this fon to my pants..wana steal my fon?unless u manage to pull of my pants as well...muahahaha biggrin.gif
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 20 2013, 03:19 PM)
yea another convert... suck that TW

sklchan, no my sifu you are not getting old. just copy pasta your cpu tweaks and what-not  for me to follow
I think you will make a good pair.

One talks about locking things in the pants, and one talks about having genius somewhere in the pants whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 03:30 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(claxtonchm @ Jun 20 2013, 03:29 PM)
downloaded the latest update, but still 4.1.2. Just like no changes to the phone.
Do inform if battery life gets worse or improves.

TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 04:05 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 20 2013, 03:58 PM)
coz under lower clock speed,processor temp lower hence prolonging the hardware life span coz heat is not a friend for any hardware..or somthing like dat..forgot where i read it d..lol  tongue.gif
You can ask your friend Bender laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif or Dr. Zoidberg

TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 04:09 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 20 2013, 04:08 PM)
I'm back peeps

What have I missed?
400 posts in 36 hours.

Probably a sudden flashmob celebration for the full 8 months from launch in MY.
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 04:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 20 2013, 04:14 PM)
Cool, any big updates for our Note 2?
Stock DMF2 4.1.2 but it seems to be causing some problems with earlier modems.

A few items added in Changelog.
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 04:21 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 20 2013, 04:18 PM)
1. ridiculous
2. ridiculous
3. ridiculous as well
4. i don't think i need to repeat the word
We should not expect any less ridiculousness from him laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 04:25 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 20 2013, 04:23 PM)
1. Buay tua lah... Wa pengyiu eh Ascend Mate lagi tua
2. 2.2GHz buay kau
3. 720p ehsai liao
4. battery pai loh....
I thought I saw buaya tua and penyu ..... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Alex is buaya betul......
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 04:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 20 2013, 04:34 PM)
me too, don't understand hokkien or hakka or whatever they're using.
RIDICULOUS!! lol.
Let's play Harry Potter .... Ridikkulus !!!! And we all laugh at alexng2208
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 05:09 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 20 2013, 05:00 PM)
I was able to use Waze and tether WiFi for 4 hours on Hotlink 3G until it went flat from a full charge.

1 internet shared with 4 other devices. Load is about 50%? But it got real hot soon.
Wah as good as any of those portable MiFi devices, perhaps even better man, since you are also firing up the GPS chip.
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 05:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 20 2013, 05:16 PM)
looking for nice casing with kickstand(back only without flip) on ebay but don't see any nice ones. well there are nice ones but all expensive as heck, be it the item price, shipping fee, or both. sad.gif
Seidio? noobi3 has one.
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 05:42 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 20 2013, 05:30 PM)
GG.com. Someone encountered this on xda forum. I'm getting heart attack now lol. I'm on Omega v17 as well.

CODE
on this base, is it possible to change modem?? on dme6 (omega v17) is not possible for me and every modem i try, i have only emergency call.... tried to go back to older rom (omega v16 and phoenix and other) and only emergency call.... my phone seems to have signal only on latest dme6 base...

Then there's some kind of hidden modem area that got activated.....then I suppose region locking will come????

cool2.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 05:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 20 2013, 05:56 PM)
so... stalker and stalkee(i just made up this word lol)?

anyways EdwinCodec, perhaps you can wipe to the extent that the phone becomes an empty shell (til no OS found), then use odin and do it? also restore efs backup. should be fine after that, if it isn't then i assume the hardware's messed up from the update. though it's just my logical assumption without any real proof.
My paranoid take is they've flipped some anti overwrite bit somewhere in the firmware.
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 06:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 20 2013, 06:36 PM)
I realized that this thread is more technical-focused unlike the S4 thread, more casual and rojak talks there tongue.gif
Ya wor...your TS is quite technical focused as well tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 06:47 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 20 2013, 06:39 PM)
Update: Flashed to older stock Rom DMC3. No signal. Emergency Calls only.

I think i figured out why Samsung want to do this. Remember during the Apple keynote not long ago, Apple actually showed off their high % users on their iOS 6 and whereby Android Jelly bean users are far lower and most of them still on older version like ICS and etc. Therefore, I guess this update is to prevent Android users for going backward so they could increase their jelly bean users? Just assuming thou.
Don;t think so coz Note 2 was JB from the start, and there are no ICS/GB ROMs anyway. They must have some switch within which has now been flipped. If it is not the bootloader, then some instructions for the modem chip or hidden firmware area has now been enabled via microcode.

I am paranoid. tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 07:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jun 20 2013, 07:39 PM)
Just sharing. I think its a cool theme.

Good jab at a fanboi.
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 08:11 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:02 PM)
This thing is made irrelevant if u have a manbag right... or some fanny pack. I have my trusty Delsey by my side with a charge cable and otg cable and headset and 2 bt headsets and keys and pen lol.
TSjoytest
post Jun 20 2013, 08:16 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:12 PM)
I'm one of those man that hate to carry any additional stuff when I go out.
Mine is slotted on my belt and very compact. Leaves my hands free too. My note2 goes in there as well.

27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:18 AM